It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 14:08

Text Size

Forge can't find mana symbols, screws up card details

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Forge can't find mana symbols, screws up card details

Postby jimmy22666 » 27 Feb 2014, 19:33

Hi guys,
So I'm new to all this. I've always loved playing Magic, discovered Shandalar a few years ago and thought it was fantastic... so much better than the shitty DoTP iterations they keep pumping out. Anyway, after a fairly big break, I decided that I wanted to get back into it again and I saw Forge and thought it looked pretty great.
I only just installed it today and I'm trying to get everything set up - I've downloaded all the art etc. (only the full HQ images).
When I play the game though, the card details panel seems to be broken. It just has a bunch of random unpleasant looking text. It appears as though it has difficulty finding the mana symbols despite having them all in the default directory. You could literally follow the path showing in the error straight to the mana symbol it's looking for.
It also shows up on activated abilities.
I'm sorry if this question has been asked before, I did every combination of search terms I could think of but couldn't find anything related.
Am I missing something really obvious here? Do I have to have the cropped images downloaded as well or something?
I'd really appreciate any help you could offer,
Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Forge.png
screenshot showing the problem
jimmy22666

Re: Forge can't find mana symbols, screws up card details

Postby moomarc » 28 Feb 2014, 13:21

Unfortunately I have to congratulate you for coming across a bug I've never seen before. You can tell from the other card overlays that the mana symbols are indeed there, so I can't see why they'd fail to load for abilities and the card detail panel... hopefully one of the other devs will be able to work out the issue.