It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 02:16
   
Text Size

Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby VladVoivode » 04 Feb 2015, 12:03

oskarolw wrote:
nick012000 wrote:So, I tried to update my version of Forge from 1.5.31 because I wanted to play with Fate Reforged cards, and I can't extract the archive? Can you please post a .zip version of it for Windows? WinRAR isn't extracting it properly; it's just making a .tar.bz2.tar.out file, rather than actually extracting it into the folder I want. :(
You could just install 7zip which is free? http://www.7-zip.org/
jZip - which is also free - easily extracts .RAR and just about any archival file I can think of including .LZH and older formats. (Yes it also extracts 7Zip files easily as well).
VladVoivode
 
Posts: 142
Joined: 08 Jan 2013, 13:54
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby Marek14 » 04 Feb 2015, 17:45

Warden of the First Tree (and I presume Figure of Destiny, which is what I used to make the code) doesn't allow you to activate its second/third ability if it doesn't have the proper creature type, but the creature type shouldn't be a restriction of activation, but rather a condition checked on resolution.
Marek14
Tester
 
Posts: 2761
Joined: 07 Jun 2008, 07:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 297 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby friarsol » 04 Feb 2015, 18:28

Marek14 wrote:Warden of the First Tree (and I presume Figure of Destiny, which is what I used to make the code) doesn't allow you to activate its second/third ability if it doesn't have the proper creature type, but the creature type shouldn't be a restriction of activation, but rather a condition checked on resolution.
Not at my codebase, but yea.. it should be something like this. (For WotFT, and something equivilant for FoD)

Code: Select all
A:AB$ Animate | Cost$ 2 WB WB | Defined$ Self | ConditionCheckSVar$ X | ConditionSVarCompare$ GE1 | Types$ Human,Warrior,Spirit | Permanent$ True | Keywords$ Trample & Lifelink | SpellDescription$ If CARDNAME is a Warrior, it becomes a Human Spirit Warrior with trample and lifelink.
A:AB$ PutCounter | Cost$ 3 WB WB WB | ConditionCheckSVar$ Y | ConditionSVarCompare$ GE1 | CounterType$ P1P1 | CounterNum$ 5 | SpellDescription$ If CARDNAME is a Spirit, put five +1/+1 counters on it.
SVar:X:Valid Card.Self+Warrior
SVar:Y:Valid Card.Self+Spirit
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7593
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 965 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby InkfathomBiomage » 05 Feb 2015, 23:10

I played a venser, shaper savant and targeted my opponent's mulldrifter which was on the stack. The mulldrifter did not go to his hand and instead resolved as normal. My opponent later evoked a mulldrifter from his hand and the mulldrifter that was on the battlefield died. Seems to be a problem with the numbering as both mulldrifters were labeled 249.
Attachments
venser shaper bug.PNG
Venser try to bounce the mulldrifter
venser shaper bug 2.PNG
Evoked mulldrifter
venser shaper bug 2.PNG (10.28 KiB) Viewed 2498 times
Last edited by InkfathomBiomage on 05 Feb 2015, 23:15, edited 1 time in total.
InkfathomBiomage
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 May 2014, 13:41
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby Twainer » 05 Feb 2015, 23:13

Just ran into a strange situation with Ruthless Instincts. I cast it after attackers on a Alpine Grizzly and the game shows reach and deathtouch in the card details window but I cannot assign the grizzly to block a Silumgar, the Drifting Death once I go to blockers. I can assign it to block a non flyer and i'm sure there is nothing on the battlefield preventing the block.
Twainer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 03 Jan 2010, 23:42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby InkfathomBiomage » 06 Feb 2015, 00:48

I was trying to cast a vraska the unseen. I clicked on the vraska, the clicked 4 lands to pay for it, then clicked on a dimir signet. I then realized I have to click the dimir signet before at least one other land to activate its ability. So I clicked cancel and then vraska appeared on the stack, even though I was still paying its mana cost.
InkfathomBiomage
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 May 2014, 13:41
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby schizophoenix » 06 Feb 2015, 03:43

Intet the Dreamer still makes me pay mana cost for an exiled Jace, the Mind Sculptor.
schizophoenix
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 May 2014, 05:07
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby Aetherbird » 06 Feb 2015, 14:54

Hey Forgers (i'm not a native speaker but this schould be funny!!!)!

I've recognized Spells with the keyword "Cipher" like Hidden Strings don't trigger "heroic". Hopefully you'll be able to fix this.


...Again thanks for your great work! =D>

EDIT: the first cast does indeed trigger the heroic ability, but the encoded Spell doesn't trigger it when targeting a creature with heroic :)
Aetherbird
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 26 Jan 2015, 17:37
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby MIC132 » 07 Feb 2015, 11:38

In Archenemy, when you draw a next Scheme, you get a targeting prompt before the Scheme appears in your Command Zone. Thus if you don't remember the schemes by name, you have no idea for what effect you are choosing a target. "Choose a target(s) for Every Last Vestige Shall Rot" is not very helpful if I can't see the card in question.
MIC132
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 15:18
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby Marek14 » 07 Feb 2015, 14:41

AI cast Song of the Dryads on my Cathars' Crusade. I exiled with Oblivion Ring, but the Cathars' Crusade still has the ability to tap for G.
Sepulchral Primordial doesn't treat targeting or returning of cards as optional.
Tangle Wire with no fade counters still forces you to tap one permanent; moreover, you can't select that permanent (seems it taps the same one you tapped for it on your previous turn).
Sylvan Offering doesn't use C14 Elf Warrior tokens.
Restarting the game with Karn Liberated doesn't refresh the life totals until they change for the first time.
Marek14
Tester
 
Posts: 2761
Joined: 07 Jun 2008, 07:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 297 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby leshrac » 08 Feb 2015, 02:54

I had two different issues, where some effect refered to creatures of specific power and it didn't respect modifications of that power:

1. I had a Mother of Runes enchanted with an Empyrial Armor , it was 5/5 at that time. The AI had a Champion of Lambholt in play. As soon as it had power 2, i couldn't block it anymore (but i could still block with some 2/2 creature).
2. The AI had a Meekstone in play. I had 4 copies of Deranged Hermit in play and a lot of squirrels, all of them untapped without any issues.

And then about the issue i reported last week:
leshrac wrote:When i take a mulligan, sometimes i can't see some of my cards, i just get to see the background. Happened three times so far today, and only after a mulligan - two times it was only one card, the other time it was two cards.
This happened very often, and additionally i had at least one occasion where a card in my graveyard was invisible, and another one, where a card in my hand i had already seen became invisible after my drawstep. So there doesn't have to be a direct connection to the mulligan. (But maybe it is already fixed, and i just don't know about that. :) )
leshrac
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 31 Dec 2014, 00:05
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby Snoops2 » 08 Feb 2015, 10:03

The net decks feature is cool, however it stopped working for me and now shows "0 decks extracted". They're all on my hard drive from yesterday but I cannot access them today via selecting net decks.
Last edited by Snoops2 on 08 Feb 2015, 12:59, edited 1 time in total.
Snoops2
 
Posts: 50
Joined: 08 Feb 2015, 09:58
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby omedog » 08 Feb 2015, 11:35

Sudden Reclamation return only a land.
omedog
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 20:21
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby saturnine » 08 Feb 2015, 13:43

Description: I chose a random deck in Constructed under the Quest Opponent Decks category.

NoSuchElementException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.34-r-1
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_25 Oracle Corporation

java.util.NoSuchElementException
   at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.next(AbstractIterator.java:154)
   at com.google.common.collect.Iterators.find(Iterators.java:712)
   at com.google.common.collect.Iterables.find(Iterables.java:642)
   at forge.deck.DeckgenUtil.getQuestEvent(DeckgenUtil.java:93)
   at forge.deckchooser.FDeckChooser.getPlayer(FDeckChooser.java:256)
   at forge.screens.home.sanctioned.CSubmenuConstructed.startGame(CSubmenuConstructed.java:192)
   at forge.screens.home.sanctioned.CSubmenuConstructed.access$100(CSubmenuConstructed.java:46)
   at forge.screens.home.sanctioned.CSubmenuConstructed$2.actionPerformed(CSubmenuConstructed.java:157)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Also, Ancestral Vision is not working. Time counters in general aren't disappearing while the relevant card is in exile.
saturnine
 
Posts: 154
Joined: 29 Jul 2012, 15:16
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-30-2015 ver 1.5.34

Postby drdev » 08 Feb 2015, 18:48

Snoops2 wrote:The net decks feature is cool, however it stopped working for me and now shows "0 decks extracted". They're all on my hard drive from yesterday but I cannot access them today via selecting net decks.
Do you get any weird errors logged in Forge.log in your local AppData directory that might indicate what's happening? Doe it work if you delete the decks off your hard drive by chance?
drdev
Programmer
 
Posts: 1958
Joined: 27 Jul 2013, 02:07
Has thanked: 189 times
Been thanked: 565 times

PreviousNext

Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 160 guests


Who is online

In total there are 160 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 160 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 160 guests

Login Form