Page 4 of 4

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 29 Jul 2016, 21:28
by Hapse
In quest mode press "launch zeppelin", go to duels and travel to another realm.

IIOException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.54-r-1
Operating System: Windows 10 10.0 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_101 Oracle Corporation

EDT > Could not read image file C:\Users\hapse\AppData\Local\Forge\Cache\pics\icons
javax.imageio.IIOException: Can't create an ImageInputStream!
   at javax.imageio.ImageIO.read(Unknown Source)
   at forge.ImageLoader.load(ImageLoader.java:18)
   at forge.ImageLoader.load(ImageLoader.java:12)
   at com.google.common.cache.LocalCache$LoadingValueReference.loadFuture(LocalCache.java:3524)
   at com.google.common.cache.LocalCache$Segment.loadSync(LocalCache.java:2317)
   at com.google.common.cache.LocalCache$Segment.lockedGetOrLoad(LocalCache.java:2280)
   at com.google.common.cache.LocalCache$Segment.get(LocalCache.java:2195)
   at com.google.common.cache.LocalCache.get(LocalCache.java:3934)
   at com.google.common.cache.LocalCache.getOrLoad(LocalCache.java:3938)
   at com.google.common.cache.LocalCache$LocalLoadingCache.get(LocalCache.java:4821)
   at forge.ImageCache.getImage(ImageCache.java:220)
   at forge.ImageCache.getOriginalImage(ImageCache.java:147)
   at forge.ImageCache.scaleImage(ImageCache.java:173)
   at forge.ImageCache.getIcon(ImageCache.java:116)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.PnlEvent.<init>(PnlEvent.java:49)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.CSubmenuDuels.update(CSubmenuDuels.java:146)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.CSubmenuDuels$3.run(CSubmenuDuels.java:55)
   at forge.toolbox.FLabel._doMouseAction(FLabel.java:314)
   at forge.toolbox.FLabel.access$1300(FLabel.java:55)
   at forge.toolbox.FLabel$6.onLeftClick(FLabel.java:352)
   at forge.toolbox.FMouseAdapter.mouseReleased(FMouseAdapter.java:246)
   at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 30 Jul 2016, 23:17
by l33t3rth4nur1111
lazylockie wrote:anyone getting some UI shenanigans with Auras? upon enchanting a permanent with Imprisoned in the Moon and Song of the Dryads, advancing each phase "flickers" the enchanted permanent like it goes to the row it belonged then goes back to being enchanted.
Verified. I also get this with Theros gods flickering back and forth between the enchantment area and the creature area.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 31 Jul 2016, 17:59
by Banichi
Is Godsend working correctly? I see Satyr Hoplite in the AI Exiled area, and it just cast another.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2016, 03:01
by ShampooBracelets
Hey guys, first of all just want to say that I love the app. I think I've found a bug concerning large amounts of mana in the mana pool. I've found on several occasions that whenever I have more than 7 mana in my mana pool, im only able to use mana down to 7 (I.e. If I have 9 mana,I can only use two of it). I've tried using the auto button and manually clicking the mana and neither option works. Thank you for your hard work.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2016, 11:10
by friarsol
ShampooBracelets wrote:Hey guys, first of all just want to say that I love the app. I think I've found a bug concerning large amounts of mana in the mana pool. I've found on several occasions that whenever I have more than 7 mana in my mana pool, im only able to use mana down to 7 (I.e. If I have 9 mana,I can only use two of it). I've tried using the auto button and manually clicking the mana and neither option works. Thank you for your hard work.
Can you give a more specific example of what you were casting or anything else?

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2016, 11:55
by Elrond McBong
I've got a broken save file.
Bug happend the first time when i was in Challenges menu and traveled to another world.
The error allways shows up when i go to challenges, new/load quest and when i finish a quest mode game.

This xml node in the save file is causing the bug.

Code: Select all
    <currentChallenges>
      <string>HML Challenge: Out of Memory</string>
      <string>30</string>
    </currentChallenges>
i removed the child nodes and the bug no longer occurs.
Code: Select all
<currentChallenges/>
I couldn't recreate it though.

Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.54-r-1
Operating System: Windows 8.1 6.3 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_05 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at forge.screens.home.quest.PnlEvent.<init>(PnlEvent.java:49)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.CSubmenuChallenges.update(CSubmenuChallenges.java:166)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.CSubmenuQuestData.changeQuest(CSubmenuQuestData.java:316)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.CSubmenuQuestData.access$000(CSubmenuQuestData.java:32)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.CSubmenuQuestData$1.run(CSubmenuQuestData.java:43)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.QuestFileLister.selectHandler(QuestFileLister.java:336)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.QuestFileLister.access$1100(QuestFileLister.java:27)
   at forge.screens.home.quest.QuestFileLister$RowPanel$1.onLeftMouseDown(QuestFileLister.java:259)
   at forge.toolbox.FMouseAdapter.mousePressed(FMouseAdapter.java:105)
   at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2016, 18:08
by ShampooBracelets
friarsol wrote:
ShampooBracelets wrote:Hey guys, first of all just want to say that I love the app. I think I've found a bug concerning large amounts of mana in the mana pool. I've found on several occasions that whenever I have more than 7 mana in my mana pool, im only able to use mana down to 7 (I.e. If I have 9 mana,I can only use two of it). I've tried using the auto button and manually clicking the mana and neither option works. Thank you for your hard work.
Can you give a more specific example of what you were casting or anything else?
Yeah, the spell I was trying to cast was Dragonstorm. I've used seething song/geosurge etc. to accumulate the mana and attempted to cast Dragonstorm and encountered the problem. I've played with it some more and it's probably the storm card itself because I was able to cast an Utvara Hellkite with the mana after not being able to cast Dragonstorm.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2016, 18:23
by friarsol
ShampooBracelets wrote:Yeah, the spell I was trying to cast was Dragonstorm. I've used seething song/geosurge etc. to accumulate the mana and attempted to cast Dragonstorm and encountered the problem. I've played with it some more and it's probably the storm card itself because I was able to cast an Utvara Hellkite with the mana after not being able to cast Dragonstorm.
I can't really reproduce the error, so I'm not sure what you're trying to do. Could you take a screenshot of it not working?

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2016, 19:37
by ShampooBracelets
[quote="friarsol"
I can't really reproduce the error, so I'm not sure what you're trying to do. Could you take a screenshot of it not working?[/quote]

Sure thing. I've got a picture of the boardstate, a picture of my graveyard to show you what spells I casted that turn, and a picture of my manapool being stuck on 7 after selecting dragonstorm.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 02 Aug 2016, 00:17
by friarsol
ShampooBracelets wrote:Sure thing. I've got a picture of the boardstate, a picture of my graveyard to show you what spells I casted that turn, and a picture of my manapool being stuck on 7 after selecting dragonstorm.
Ah I guess I missed if you said you were on Android, which is probably why I was confused. DrDev handles the interface for that if you want to repost over here so he'll be more likely to see it --

viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14534

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 02 Aug 2016, 17:57
by Sirspud
@ShampooBracelets,

If you're using Geosurge, it's producing red mana that can only be used to cast creature spells and artifact spells, which explains why you can cast the Hellkite but not Dragonstorm.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 02 Aug 2016, 18:24
by friarsol
Sirspud wrote:@ShampooBracelets,

If you're using Geosurge, it's producing red mana that can only be used to cast creature spells and artifact spells, which explains why you can cast the Hellkite but not Dragonstorm.
That is a much more sensible explanation.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 07-16-2016 ver 1.5.54

PostPosted: 02 Aug 2016, 23:03
by ShampooBracelets
Sirspud wrote:@ShampooBracelets,

If you're using Geosurge, it's producing red mana that can only be used to cast creature spells and artifact spells, which explains why you can cast the Hellkite but not Dragonstorm.
Holy cow, I feel like an idiot now. Did the cardinal sin of not reading the card. Thanks for helping.