It is currently 01 May 2024, 23:13
   
Text Size

Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Max mtg » 26 Sep 2011, 16:25

lazylockie wrote:I'll try again and give some feedback.

Here's what I got (without even using Import deck in quest mode):

Code: Select all
Detailed error trace:
java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
   at java.util.ArrayList.RangeCheck(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
   at forge.quest.gui.main.QuestEventManager.generateChallenges(QuestEventManager.java:401)
   at forge.quest.gui.QuestMainPanel.createChallengePanel(QuestMainPanel.java:431)
. . .
This is being solved right now, may I give you a link to developers' corner: viewtopic.php?f=52&t=5411
Single class for single responsibility.
Max mtg
Programmer
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 334 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Chris H. » 26 Sep 2011, 16:49

jhamma66 wrote:I've been getting crashes after winning boosters in Quest mode. Game crashes and my saved game becomes corrupted (I guess). Have to start Quest over. Anyone else having this problem? I will go and grab the latest build and see if that helps...
`
Try the latest Nightly Build, I think that this problem was recently fixed.
User avatar
Chris H.
Forge Moderator
 
Posts: 6320
Joined: 04 Nov 2008, 12:11
Location: Mac OS X Yosemite
Has thanked: 644 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby atar » 26 Sep 2011, 16:57

An error like this appears and i can't go to quest mode:


This is a Crash Report. An error has occurred. Please save this message to a file.
Please follow the instructions at this address to submit this Crash Report, plus what you were doing at the time:
http://tinyurl.com/3zzrnyb
Reporting bugs in Forge is very important. We thank you for your time.

Index: 0, Size: 0


Version:
Forge version 1.1.4, build ID 10643

OS: Windows XP Version: 5.1 Architecture: x86

Java Version: 1.6.0_26 Vendor: Sun Microsystems Inc.

Detailed error trace:
java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
at java.util.ArrayList.RangeCheck(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
at forge.quest.gui.main.QuestEventManager.generateChallenges(QuestEventManager.java:401)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestMainPanel.createChallengePanel(QuestMainPanel.java:431)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestMainPanel.refreshNextMatchPanel(QuestMainPanel.java:558)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestMainPanel.refresh(QuestMainPanel.java:547)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestMainPanel.initUI(QuestMainPanel.java:104)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestMainPanel.<init>(QuestMainPanel.java:97)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestFrame.<init>(QuestFrame.java:56)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestOptions.continueQuestButton_actionPerformed(QuestOptions.java:226)
at forge.quest.gui.QuestOptions$2.actionPerformed(QuestOptions.java:132)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

What i can do?
atar
 
Posts: 121
Joined: 06 Oct 2009, 21:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Sloth » 26 Sep 2011, 17:00

Chris H. wrote:
jhamma66 wrote:I've been getting crashes after winning boosters in Quest mode. Game crashes and my saved game becomes corrupted (I guess). Have to start Quest over. Anyone else having this problem? I will go and grab the latest build and see if that helps...
`
Try the latest Nightly Build, I think that this problem was recently fixed.
atar wrote:An error like this appears and i can't go to quest mode:
Yes, this has been fixed today.
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby atar » 26 Sep 2011, 17:11

so i have to download again the forge from the first page?
atar
 
Posts: 121
Joined: 06 Oct 2009, 21:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Nordos » 26 Sep 2011, 17:39

Nordos
 
Posts: 558
Joined: 23 May 2011, 14:06
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby atar » 26 Sep 2011, 18:54

I'm using the latest version of the forge(forge-1.1.5-20110926.112936-3)and i face some problems errors:
1)In quest mode when i try to import a deck an error msg appears:
This is a Crash Report. An error has occurred. Please save this message to a file.
Please follow the instructions at this address to submit this Crash Report, plus what you were doing at the time:
http://tinyurl.com/3zzrnyb
Reporting bugs in Forge is very important. We thank you for your time.

null


Version:
Forge version 1.1.5-SNAPSHOT, build ID 10711

OS: Windows XP Version: 5.1 Architecture: x86

Java Version: 1.6.0_26 Vendor: Sun Microsystems Inc.

Detailed error trace:
java.util.NoSuchElementException
at java.util.AbstractList$Itr.next(Unknown Source)
at forge.deck.DeckManager.readDeckOldMetadata(DeckManager.java:376)
at forge.deck.DeckManager.readDeck(DeckManager.java:305)
at forge.gui.deckeditor.DeckEditorQuestMenu.importDeck(DeckEditorQuestMenu.java:270)
at forge.gui.deckeditor.DeckEditorQuestMenu.access$000(DeckEditorQuestMenu.java:45)
at forge.gui.deckeditor.DeckEditorQuestMenu$1.actionPerformed(DeckEditorQuestMenu.java:96)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.doClick(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicMenuItemUI.doClick(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicMenuItemUI$Handler.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

2)Also some of the pictures are blank instead the fact i have downloaded them twice...What i'm doing wrong?
Please don't think i'm ranting,i just love forge and i wish my favorite game to be improved to perfection through creative feedback.Thnx in advance
atar
 
Posts: 121
Joined: 06 Oct 2009, 21:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Aaronjw » 26 Sep 2011, 22:29

Burning Vengeance from Innistrad has an incorrect mana cost. It is costed at 1R instead of the correct 2R. Also, as far as I could tell, it was once sent into my graveyard for no apparent reason. I looked to see if they'd used any sort of destroy enchantment spell, but I couldn't find a thing either in their graveyard or exiled.
Aaronjw
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Sep 2011, 21:49
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Max mtg » 26 Sep 2011, 22:53

atar wrote:I'm using the latest version of the forge(forge-1.1.5-20110926.112936-3)and i face some problems errors:
1)In quest mode when i try to import a deck an error msg appears:
This is a Crash Report. An error has occurred. Please save this message to a file.
Please follow the instructions at this address to submit this Crash Report, plus what you were doing at the time:

2)Also some of the pictures are blank instead the fact i have downloaded them twice...What i'm doing wrong?
Please don't think i'm ranting,i just love forge and i wish my favorite game to be improved to perfection through creative feedback.Thnx in advance
1) is just fixed, what's rhe deck you are importing? Can you give me a link to download it?

2) Where do pictures appear blank? In deckeditor? For which cards? Note that ISD pictures are not avaliable yet.
Single class for single responsibility.
Max mtg
Programmer
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 334 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby moomarc » 27 Sep 2011, 06:09

Ridiculously small bug... Telethopter has a double space in the Type line so the sort order is wrong when sorting by type in Deck Editor (it's listed as the first Artifact creature rather than with the other thopters.) I don't have commit status so can't fix it in the repo myself.
-Marc
User avatar
moomarc
Pixel Commander
 
Posts: 2091
Joined: 04 Jun 2010, 15:22
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Has thanked: 371 times
Been thanked: 372 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby moomarc » 27 Sep 2011, 07:29

The ability of Isochron Scepter says that if you pay {2} {T} you copy the imprinted card and then CAST it without paying its mana cost. At the moment though, Gelectrode doesn't untap when I cast Boomerang using the scepter, so I assume that it's being considered an ability instead of a cast spell. Is this expected behaviour or is my interpretation of the interaction correct when I assume that Gelectrode should trigger?
-Marc
User avatar
moomarc
Pixel Commander
 
Posts: 2091
Joined: 04 Jun 2010, 15:22
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Has thanked: 371 times
Been thanked: 372 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Sloth » 27 Sep 2011, 08:50

Aaronjw wrote:Burning Vengeance from Innistrad has an incorrect mana cost. It is costed at 1R instead of the correct 2R.
Fixed! Thanks Aaronjw.

moomarc wrote:Ridiculously small bug... Telethopter has a double space in the Type line so the sort order is wrong when sorting by type in Deck Editor (it's listed as the first Artifact creature rather than with the other thopters.) I don't have commit status so can't fix it in the repo myself.
Fixed! Thanks moomarc.
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby Ulthwithian » 27 Sep 2011, 13:48

moo: Isochron Scepter copies should trigger Gelectrode and others.

BTW, devs? Massive bennies for implementing Haunt.
Ulthwithian
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 13:21
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby revenged » 27 Sep 2011, 13:53

I'm not sure whether I'm doing something wrong, but buying pets and upgrading your wall in quest mode's bazaar is functioning incorrectly. Sometimes the pictures don't show up, and sometimes clicking buy doesn't seem to do anything. If you start a new quest, the bazaar might still be showing previous quest's situation (wall, 0/3) but you can't use it.
revenged
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 15:26
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta: 09-23-2011 ver 1.1.4 rev 10639

Postby friarsol » 27 Sep 2011, 14:05

revenged wrote:I'm not sure whether I'm doing something wrong, but buying pets and upgrading your wall in quest mode's bazaar is functioning incorrectly. Sometimes the pictures don't show up, and sometimes clicking buy doesn't seem to do anything. If you start a new quest, the bazaar might still be showing previous quest's situation (wall, 0/3) but you can't use it.
We already have a bug filed for this: http://cardforge.org/bugz/view.php?id=309 basically the Quest data isn't being re-loaded properly when you create a new quest.
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7593
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 965 times

PreviousNext

Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


Who is online

In total there are 37 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 37 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests

Login Form