It is currently 29 Apr 2024, 15:27
   
Text Size

Developing Bugs

Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby RumbleBBU » 01 Oct 2012, 12:38

I think I've found the commit that broke Fireball. It seems to be this one (17116):
http://svn.slightlymagic.net/websvn/dif ... &peg=17116

I tried replacing InputPayManaCostAbility.java with an earlier version, and presto, Fireball works again, no infinite recursion/stack overflow anymore.

Unfortunately, that disables the Phyrexian mana code in this commit.

Here's hoping that Sloth (who seems to have committed version 17116) chimes in and fixes it so that it behaves like he intended it to behave.
User avatar
RumbleBBU
 
Posts: 394
Joined: 18 Aug 2012, 04:24
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Sloth » 01 Oct 2012, 16:21

RumbleBBU wrote:I think I've found the commit that broke Fireball. It seems to be this one (17116):
http://svn.slightlymagic.net/websvn/dif ... &peg=17116

I tried replacing InputPayManaCostAbility.java with an earlier version, and presto, Fireball works again, no infinite recursion/stack overflow anymore.

Unfortunately, that disables the Phyrexian mana code in this commit.

Here's hoping that Sloth (who seems to have committed version 17116) chimes in and fixes it so that it behaves like he intended it to behave.
Fixed! Thanks RumbleBBU.

Oh these filthy hard-coded cards.
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby RumbleBBU » 01 Oct 2012, 17:53

Good work, Sloth! Fireball works nicely again!

...and that was the last major SVN issue I've come across. Things are looking good for the next beta. :D
User avatar
RumbleBBU
 
Posts: 394
Joined: 18 Aug 2012, 04:24
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby friarsol » 01 Oct 2012, 20:10

Sloth wrote:Oh these filthy hard-coded cards.
Challenge accepted.
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7593
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 965 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Max mtg » 01 Oct 2012, 20:56

friarsol wrote:
Sloth wrote:Oh these filthy hard-coded cards.
Challenge accepted.
Let me just commit the CardFactorySorceries where each spell is returned from its own function

... I'm done.
Single class for single responsibility.
Max mtg
Programmer
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 334 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Max mtg » 01 Oct 2012, 23:36

Broken everything

17274 has eliminated CardList but unfortuntelly along with playability. I am sorry.
Shall return to this problem in the morning

Upd: (in the monring) strange, it works. Why didn't it work yesterday's night?
Last edited by Max mtg on 02 Oct 2012, 08:05, edited 1 time in total.
Single class for single responsibility.
Max mtg
Programmer
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 334 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Sloth » 02 Oct 2012, 07:43

Max mtg wrote:Broken everything

17274 has eliminated CardList but unfortuntelly along with playability. I am sorry.
Shall return to this problem in the morning

Upd: (in the monring) stragnge, it works. Why didn't it work yesterday's night?
I also thought the code was broken. Using the Project -> Clean... command did the trick for me.
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Hellfish » 03 Oct 2012, 20:29

There appears to be a problem with the Deck Editor filters, still. Searching for Bolt does not include Lightning Bolt for instance. Also, trying to clear the filters afterwards (by clearing the Contains field and pressing enter) only shows 1000 cards, with what rhyme or reason I do not know.
So now you're
Screaming for the blood of the cookie monster
Evil puppet demon of obesity
Time to change the tune of his fearful ballad
C is for "Lettuce," that's good enough for me
User avatar
Hellfish
Programmer
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: 07 Jun 2009, 10:41
Location: South of the Pumphouse
Has thanked: 110 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Max mtg » 03 Oct 2012, 20:40

Hellfish wrote:There appears to be a problem with the Deck Editor filters, still. Searching for Bolt does not include Lightning Bolt for instance. Also, trying to clear the filters afterwards (by clearing the Contains field and pressing enter) only shows 1000 cards, with what rhyme or reason I do not know.
Speaking of you -
http://svn.slightlymagic.net/websvn/dif ... &peg=17327
There you have removed any chance to get cards from any other player's zone besides stack
Single class for single responsibility.
Max mtg
Programmer
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 334 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Hellfish » 03 Oct 2012, 20:54

Yeah, sorry about that. I realised at about the same time I read your commit message :oops:
So now you're
Screaming for the blood of the cookie monster
Evil puppet demon of obesity
Time to change the tune of his fearful ballad
C is for "Lettuce," that's good enough for me
User avatar
Hellfish
Programmer
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: 07 Jun 2009, 10:41
Location: South of the Pumphouse
Has thanked: 110 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Sloth » 03 Oct 2012, 21:04

Hellfish wrote:There appears to be a problem with the Deck Editor filters, still. Searching for Bolt does not include Lightning Bolt for instance. Also, trying to clear the filters afterwards (by clearing the Contains field and pressing enter) only shows 1000 cards, with what rhyme or reason I do not know.
The filter is working fine. You have to uncheck the multicolor checkbox. The logic must have changed somehow.
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Max mtg » 03 Oct 2012, 21:53

Hellfish wrote:There appears to be a problem with the Deck Editor filters, still. Searching for Bolt does not include Lightning Bolt for instance. Also, trying to clear the filters afterwards (by clearing the Contains field and pressing enter) only shows 1000 cards, with what rhyme or reason I do not know.
They were doing it wrong.
I have to fix that by myself =(.
Filtering by set just clears the list of cards

Look at r17335 - seems way better now, besides SFilterUtil.java is now 100 lines shorter :)
Single class for single responsibility.
Max mtg
Programmer
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 334 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Sloth » 05 Oct 2012, 21:15

Using 17364, i can't start a game. Clicking Start with a random deck, fixed deck or quest mode will always return to the home screen after the loading window appears briefly.
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby ArsenalNut » 05 Oct 2012, 23:13

Sloth wrote:Using 17364, i can't start a game. Clicking Start with a random deck, fixed deck or quest mode will always return to the home screen after the loading window appears briefly.
Max Mtg's r17360 is the culprit. Max could you please at least try to start a game and play a little before you check in code. [-X
So many cards, so little time
User avatar
ArsenalNut
 
Posts: 512
Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 03:49
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 121 times

Re: Developing Bugs

Postby Max mtg » 06 Oct 2012, 06:19

ArsenalNut wrote:
Sloth wrote:Using 17364, i can't start a game. Clicking Start with a random deck, fixed deck or quest mode will always return to the home screen after the loading window appears briefly.
Max Mtg's r17360 is the culprit. Max could you please at least try to start a game and play a little before you check in code. [-X
I gave up yesterday because r17364 by friarsol contained compilation errors.
Code: Select all
The method getOrderChoices(String, String, int, Object[], Object[]) in the type GuiChoose is not applicable for the arguments (String, String, int, Object[], null, Card)   AbilityFactoryClash.java   /Forge-devel/src/main/java/forge/card/abilityfactory   line 770   Java Problem
The method getOrderChoices(String, String, int, Object[], Object[]) in the type GuiChoose is not applicable for the arguments (String, String, int, Object[], null, Card)   AbilityFactoryReveal.java   /Forge-devel/src/main/java/forge/card/abilityfactory   line 2053   Java Problem
The method getOrderChoices(String, String, int, Object[], Object[]) in the type GuiChoose is not applicable for the arguments (String, String, int, Object[], null, null)   AbilityFactoryReveal.java   /Forge-devel/src/main/java/forge/card/abilityfactory   line 2417   Java Problem

The line with problem is:
Code: Select all
final List<Object> firstPile = GuiChoose.getOrderChoices("Place into two piles", "Pile 1", -1, pool.toArray(), null, card);
Single class for single responsibility.
Max mtg
Programmer
 
Posts: 1997
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 334 times

PreviousNext

Return to Developer's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 99 guests


Who is online

In total there are 99 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 99 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 99 guests

Login Form