Page 403 of 491

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 03:29
by pfps
OK, here's the proposal for auto yield.

The key for auto yield for wrapped abilities is the host card string (i.e., incluidng number) plus the trigger description (i.e., not including targets or triggering information). So the key for an Amulet of Vigor would be something like "Amulet of Vigor (9): Whenever ... untap it.".

I think that this does the right thing. I'll code it up and see how it works locally and then do a commit of it and the change to ordering. (Assuming that I can figure out how to commit.)

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 04:23
by Agetian
Sounds great! If you have trouble committing, let me know and I'll help you out. You can commit right from NetBeans (if you're using NetBeans to code), probably Eclipse and IntelliJ have similar facilities, but I've never tried those IDEs, so I can't say for sure. At least in NetBeans you right-click the project (select multiple projects if your commit affects several, e.g. both Game and Gui) and choose "Subversion -> Commit"

- Agetian

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 15:58
by pfps
OK, I implemented and committed changes (r33021) to make autoyield work at a card level. The code assumes that there always is a host card available. If that's not true, there will have to be a couple of fixes made.

This is just for autoyield, not for effort ordering. I've separated the changes so that they can be reverted more easily.

By the way, is there a better place for these kind of messages/discussions?

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 16:07
by friarsol
pfps wrote:
By the way, is there a better place for these kind of messages/discussions?
We don't have a slack/ irc channel if that's what you mean. If there's enough interest we can create one.

Otherwise, I'd recommend spawning a new thread just so it's not all chatter in the bug reports thread.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 16:22
by pfps
OK, I'll do that in future, but here's an issue with autoyield.

Autoyields are not removed at the end of the game. However, card numbers don't persist between games. This causes a problem with my change to autoyield.

If autoyields are supposed to be removed at the end of the game then that can be fixed and no further change is needed. Otherwise I'm going to have to do a further fix to autoyields, either making them cardname specific or finding out a persistent number for a card, but that number isn't going to be the one that users see. Suggestions?

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 16:25
by Agetian
pfps wrote:OK, I'll do that in future, but here's an issue with autoyield.

Autoyields are not removed at the end of the game. However, card numbers don't persist between games. This causes a problem with my change to autoyield.

If autoyields are supposed to be removed at the end of the game then that can be fixed and no further change is needed. Otherwise I'm going to have to do a further fix to autoyields, either making them cardname specific or finding out a persistent number for a card, but that number isn't going to be the one that users see. Suggestions?
I'm pretty sure auto-yields are meant to be cleared up after the game is over.

- Agetian

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 16:34
by friarsol
Agetian wrote:
I'm pretty sure auto-yields are meant to be cleared up after the game is over.

- Agetian
I believe they are cleared at the end of the match. We can probably move that to the game without a major loss

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 07 Jan 2017, 18:55
by pfps
friarsol wrote:
Agetian wrote:
I'm pretty sure auto-yields are meant to be cleared up after the game is over.

- Agetian
I believe they are cleared at the end of the match. We can probably move that to the game without a major loss
Right now they aren't even cleared when a new match is started from the end-game dialog. There isn't even a good way to clear them aout all at once. If someone could point me to the place where autoyields would have to be set before starting a new game, I'll add the necessary code.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 08 Jan 2017, 17:03
by Marek14
AI can use the same mode of Demonic Pact multiple times.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 08 Jan 2017, 17:05
by Agetian
Marek14 wrote:AI can use the same mode of Demonic Pact multiple times.
Umm most likely the AI is not fully coded for it, yeah, it's currently marked as RemAIDeck...
EDIT: Nevermind, actually even the human player can do it. :) Looking into it now.
EDIT 2: For some reason, choice restriction could not match the SAs (remembered one and the ones in the choice list), I made the game temporarily compare SAs by their description, which is clunky but works, please update if necessary/possible. :)

- Agetian

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 08 Jan 2017, 18:23
by Hanmac
Agetian wrote:
Marek14 wrote:AI can use the same mode of Demonic Pact multiple times.
Umm most likely the AI is not fully coded for it, yeah, it's currently marked as RemAIDeck...
EDIT: Nevermind, actually even the human player can do it. :) Looking into it now.
EDIT 2: For some reason, choice restriction could not match the SAs (remembered one and the ones in the choice list), I made the game temporarily compare SAs by their description, which is clunky but works, please update if necessary/possible. :)

- Agetian
probably the reason why is because the spellAbility got copied. thats why the remembered does not fit the copy anymore ...
another way would be to store the SVarName if accessible/possible which might be better than description.

but i think your way is okay for now

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 09 Jan 2017, 07:39
by Agetian
r33069: It is possible to cast Qasali Ambusher from graveyard under the conditions "if you control a Plains and a Forest and a creature is attacking you". I have noticed the presence of EffectZone$ All on this card, changing it to Hand fixes this issue, but I have seen that other similar cards have "EffectZone$ All" as well (but they do not have the "...and a creature is attacking you" clause, so they don't have to worry about being castable while an attack is happening). Is it OK to switch Qasali Ambusher to "Hand"? (I'm worried that it might interfere with things like "you can cast cards from your graveyard" and stuff - actually, I tested it with Yawgmoth's Will and indeed it does not work with Qasali Ambusher if it's switched to EffectZone=Hand). Or what should we do here?

- Agetian

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 09 Jan 2017, 08:47
by Hanmac
@Agetian: mayPlay need some reworking because they are Cumulative.

Quasli should support playing it with flash. Other MayPlay should allow it to play from other Zones.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 09 Jan 2017, 18:45
by fmartel
I can't seem to cast Necroplasm (1BB) it always ask me for 1 more. I have Opal Palace, Underground Sea, Tropical Island OTB (thank you Forge !! :D)
My commander is Atraxa, Praetors' Voice

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 09 Jan 2017, 19:31
by Agetian
fmartel wrote:I can't seem to cast Necroplasm (1BB) it always ask me for 1 more. I have Opal Palace, Underground Sea, Tropical Island OTB (thank you Forge !! :D)
My commander is Atraxa, Praetors' Voice
Hmm I'm not sure if you can actually cast it - I mean, you tap Opal Palace, you pay {1} (so you tap one more land) to actually get black mana from it, then you only have one open land left, so yeah, you're one short...

- Agetian