It is currently 18 Apr 2024, 23:04

Text Size

Macros for infinite combos...

by BetaSteward

Moderators: North, BetaSteward, noxx, jeffwadsworth, JayDi, TheElk801, LevelX, CCGHQ Admins

Macros for infinite combos...

Postby BakedWizard » 19 Dec 2016, 16:31

I'm pretty new to Xmage, only had it going for a month or so.
As well I'm not sure if anyone has brought this up before...

If you have played on xmage, I'm sure you have noticed that Passing Priority back and forth can be a major downer, especially in the case of an Infinite Combo, or near infinite combo.

As well it wastes a ton of game time on the clock clicking 2-3 pieces over n over to repeat the process...

If there was a way to set a macro, to repeat the same 2-7 actions on your turn before passing priority back to the other player.. that would be great.
Set the macro: 1 click will do 7 things.

As well, for an opponent playing vs a deck doing this; a way to pass your option for priority when its just the same step being repeated would be great.

Example:
Player 1 gets an infinite mana combo, that allows him to untap a creature, then tap it for mana... a Macro would be awesome here.
Player 2 Auto passes on priority for that specific Macro`d action...
Player 1 Casts Wurmcalling and pays the Buy Back cost...... Again a macro would be great for this.
Player 2 Counters the Wurmcalling.

I have actively avoided playing infinite combo decks on xmage because it just takes so long, and is so draggy.
When I see someone is playing counter-top, i just want to auto-quit cause i know ima lose an hour of my life to it. Not that I cant beat it, its just super annoying & i could play several other games in the same time frame.
Now if I could auto pass priority on that divining top & counterbalance, that would be great.

I'm not sure of the programming mechanics it would take to make this happen..but it would be pretty amazing.
I really like Xmage, and have gotten several of my local friends on there to play.