It is currently 18 Jan 2017, 09:57
   
Text Size

[REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.2

Postby RiiakShiNal » 06 Jan 2016, 23:34

Xander9009 wrote:Am I just missing it or is the advanced filter messed up? Only tab I see with the buttons to add or replace filters is the string filters tab. The others only have Apply and Cancel, which makes them... decidedly difficult to use lol.
It looks like they have somehow got messed up as the Replace and Add filter buttons should be on every tab. I'm looking into it now.

Edit: Looks like there is a problem with the Designer file and it goes back all the way to when the Advanced Filtering was introduced in the DotP 2013 Deck Builder v1.4.0.0. I'm trying to figure out how to fix the designer now.

Edit 2: v1.5.0.3 should fix the messed up control locations on the Advanced Filtering dialog, though it only partially fixes the problem in the Designer file. For some reason whenever I open the Advanced Filtering dialog in the designer it expands the dialog to 394 pixels in size instead of the 374 it was designed for (this also screws up the position references for the controls since it doesn't take the original size into account before expanding so the anchors don't do their job).
Problems with base game cards: DotP 2014 Core Fixes
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
RiiakShiNal
Programmer
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 447 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Xander9009 » 07 Jan 2016, 02:36

When I open the designer file in Visual Studio 2015, it's 397 pixels in height, not 394. Either way, when I open it normally (as in, actually running the deck builder), it looks fine and resizing it works as expected. The buttons all appear correctly placed and seem to be anchored fine. I'm either not understanding what you mean, or it's only on your end. (Or maybe there's some really bad luck and pi]both[/i] are true.)

I opened the settings file and found the line for the Advanced Filter window settings and deleted it (to make sure it loads the default) and only changed the width to see the exact setting it had to begin with and it was correctly 374. I'm not sure if any of this helps or is just a confused mess, but hopefully it does help.

-----

Okay, I finally see what you mean about the designer view being off. The buttons should be right at the bottom, but there's a bunch of space between them and the bottom of the window. I see that only in Visual Studio, though. I see it even in the debugging build (I don't know if that's the right wording...) when I run it through VS. In the released build, though, it looks the way it should. Confirmed by running the program directly from a newly extracted folder, no previous settings to interfere. So, while it's odd, at least it doesn't seem to be affecting the actual release.
User avatar
Xander9009
Programmer
 
Posts: 2415
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 07:44
Location: Indiana, United States
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 307 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby RiiakShiNal » 07 Jan 2016, 02:53

Xander9009 wrote:When I open the designer file in Visual Studio 2015, it's 397 pixels in height, not 394. Either way, when I open it normally (as in, actually running the deck builder), it looks fine and resizing it works as expected. The buttons all appear correctly placed and seem to be anchored fine. I'm either not understanding what you mean, or it's only on your end. (Or maybe there's some really bad luck and both are true.)
The 394 may only be on my end when viewing in the designer in VS. However, according to the settings I created (not the settings file, but in the properties of the form/designer file) it should be initialized at 374 (as that is what I set the minimum to).

When the program is running the anchors work like they are supposed to, but on initialization in the designer it is still screwed up. This matters because if I open the form up in the designer to add more controls or modify some of them I have to readjust the positions of the controls before I save the form or the screwed up positions would become permanent (like what was seen in v1.5.0.0-v1.5.0.2).

Xander9009 wrote:I opened the settings file and found the line for the Advanced Filter window settings and deleted it (to make sure it loads the default) and only changed the width to see the exact setting it had to begin with and it was correctly 374. I'm not sure if any of this helps or is just a confused mess, but hopefully it does help.
The settings file is there to save user preferences, but when it hasn't been created yet it should be using the settings I initialize with.

Xander9009 wrote:Okay, I finally see what you mean about the designer view being off. The buttons should be right at the bottom, but there's a bunch of space between them and the bottom of the window. I see that only in Visual Studio, though. I see it even in the debugging build (I don't know if that's the right wording...) when I run it through VS. In the released build, though, it looks the way it should. Confirmed by running the program directly from a newly extracted folder, no previous settings to interfere. So, while it's odd, at least it doesn't seem to be affecting the actual release.
Basically, those screwed up locations become permanent when the form is saved until I can find a way to properly fix the designer file so that it stops screwing up my placements when I open the form in the designer. Which is exactly what happened when I opened the form to set the accept and cancel button properties in the Advanced Filters for v1.5.

Though what caused the designer to get screwed up initially I have no clue.
Problems with base game cards: DotP 2014 Core Fixes
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
RiiakShiNal
Programmer
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 447 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Xander9009 » 07 Jan 2016, 03:36

I started fiddling until I figured out that increasing the minimum size is the only thing required to make the bug happen again. Whatever you set the minimum size to, the form will be 23 pixels (on my end) larger than that when the solution loads. Here's another person with the same issue and a fix: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2748 ... inimumsize

Set the form's ControlBox property to true, and then call
Code: Select all
this.ControlBox = false;
as it initializes. It's a workaround instead of a solution because it's not a bug in your code, it's a bug in the designer, apparently. I tested it except for resetting ControlBox to false in-code, and it loaded with the correct size of 374 pixels that time.

EDIT: Just for the record, I did understand that the problem was in the designer. Messing with the user settings file was just to be 100% sure it wasn't something to do with how my settings were configured causing me not to experience it. Of course, once I realized you'd intentionally made sure the released version looked correct and were simply trying to figure out how to make it work properly in the future, I also realized that was unnecessary information. Nonetheless, I originally thought you might be worried the released version had the problem. But I didn't realize this until your reply. Anyway, hopefully the above info is more helpful than the last comment. :)
User avatar
Xander9009
Programmer
 
Posts: 2415
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 07:44
Location: Indiana, United States
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 307 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby RiiakShiNal » 07 Jan 2016, 11:22

Actually, that is quite helpful as my searches had so far been fruitless for the cause or the solution.
Problems with base game cards: DotP 2014 Core Fixes
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
RiiakShiNal
Programmer
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 447 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby zimzeleni » 08 Jan 2016, 13:59

Hi,

I cannot get your 1.5 version to work.

They just wont start. They just sit in my process and do nothing, I cant even end process them in Task Manager.

1.4 version do work.

I am on Win 7, 64 bit version. I tried both versions, both dont work
zimzeleni
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Jan 2016, 13:53
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby RiiakShiNal » 08 Jan 2016, 23:56

zimzeleni wrote:I cannot get your 1.5 version to work.

They just wont start. They just sit in my process and do nothing, I cant even end process them in Task Manager.

1.4 version do work.

I am on Win 7, 64 bit version. I tried both versions, both dont work
Hmm... I haven't changed how things start up much other than adding a few extra checks. Look to see if an errors.log file has been generated, if so then it could have helpful information as to what may have gone wrong. Are you extracting it over the previous version? If so then temporarily rename your settings.xml file to settings_old.xml or something and then see if v1.5 starts up.

Another thing to check would be to make sure the file downloaded properly (you can check versus the below checksums).

Checksums for x64 v1.5.0.3:
MD5: 11F6DDD0814E673050054F93AF435271
SHA1 (160-bit): 589642A29CD5386286A0E168E9781C1C18A038B8
SHA2 (512-bit): 25711078A07AAFC358D1CED2B33A35D82EBFF39EC112E2B0E1C9E162975605FBBBEBBDB7BA5AB961EB60141CD2F2B1B53390E4009CBDBD6E0545BA044A3D5F21

Checksums for x86 v1.5.0.3:
MD5: 272FB80C63C19DF395BE1DEB794D00FF
SHA1 (160-bit): 6680B96488CF21CAA2C8E5880BCBC6BE8E3B4B44
SHA2 (512-bit): E31B7350040694571A55FB2E55EB9D42C63152EEBEFD9C5A864FAFEFFF372E11288578AA8C2F8993E9A50DF9166687713DFE9B1C94C66D6C4DF07A75958165AF

Another option if you have Visual C#/Studio 2010 (Express version should work) is that you could try to build it yourself from the source code download (basically download, extract, and open the solution in Visual C#/Studio 2010 make sure the platform is set to x64 since you are on 64-bit Windows and Build->Rebuild Solution).
Problems with base game cards: DotP 2014 Core Fixes
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
RiiakShiNal
Programmer
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 447 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Tejahn » 10 Jan 2016, 20:02

I didn't know this tool had been updated. Thanks! I've used this program since it's initial release to mod all the DOTP games. I'm currently using it to mod Magic Duels. What are the updated features?
Tejahn
 
Posts: 426
Joined: 14 May 2013, 01:35
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Xander9009 » 11 Jan 2016, 01:04

Tejahn wrote:I didn't know this tool had been updated. Thanks! I've used this program since it's initial release to mod all the DOTP games. I'm currently using it to mod Magic Duels. What are the updated features?
viewtopic.php?f=99&t=10999&start=210#p190614
User avatar
Xander9009
Programmer
 
Posts: 2415
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 07:44
Location: Indiana, United States
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 307 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Tejahn » 11 Jan 2016, 01:38

Thanks Xander9009!
Tejahn
 
Posts: 426
Joined: 14 May 2013, 01:35
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Xander9009 » 11 Jan 2016, 01:39

Tejahn wrote:Thanks Xander9009!
You're welcome. I've also just submitted a post for your surge mechanic request elsewhere.
User avatar
Xander9009
Programmer
 
Posts: 2415
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 07:44
Location: Indiana, United States
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 307 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Xander9009 » 09 Feb 2016, 19:57

I've got a couple of requests. Mostly just thoughts I had that might make things easier for people.

1: An extra filter like the one that excludes tokens, but for cards whose filenames start with an underscore.
2: A menu option next to "Create From Existing" which acts the same except that the deck ID is automatically set to the same number so the original is overwritten rather than making a copy when it's exported. Maybe only works with decks that match your prefix scheme? That would make it more useful and unique. So, when you click "Edit Existing", it only shows your decks and automatically sets the ID to match? I'm not sure how simply this one would be (where the previous one should theoretically be pretty simple).
3: Wildcards for the simple filter ability field.

EDIT (sort of...): I went ahead and tried my hand at them and they're both working pretty well.

I put the Underscores option next to Tokens rather than under it (it made everything remain nicely aligned and didn't look out of place).

The Edit Existing Deck option was... slightly more complicated. But it works.

The wildcard search was done by switching the IndexOf function with a regex one (preceded by making a copy of the ability to search for with special characters escaped). This was done for both the simple filter and the advanced string filter.

If you'd like, I can send you the source code I have now (I don't expect you will, but it's an option). Completely up to you. I just wanted to give it a shot.
User avatar
Xander9009
Programmer
 
Posts: 2415
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 07:44
Location: Indiana, United States
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 307 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby AccrualBowtie » 15 Feb 2016, 12:20

Is it possible to create an XML file using a standard txt listing of MTG cards? I couldn't find a converter out there but it seemed like an easier way to create decks.
User avatar
AccrualBowtie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Feb 2016, 22:38
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby Xander9009 » 15 Feb 2016, 13:07

AccrualBowtie wrote:Is it possible to create an XML file using a standard txt listing of MTG cards? I couldn't find a converter out there but it seemed like an easier way to create decks.
viewtopic.php?f=109&t=17394

Click the first link to the video that says Create from Decklist. If you have any questions, let me know there. I don't think the deck builder can handle this inherently.
User avatar
Xander9009
Programmer
 
Posts: 2415
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 07:44
Location: Indiana, United States
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 307 times

Re: [REL] Riiak's DotP 2014 Deck Builder v1.5.0.3

Postby deathpancreas » 31 Mar 2016, 23:28

Two questions,

Would I be able to make the cards that are meant to unlock, stay locked until earned?

And...
If I move card X from unlocked to main board, the card X appears back in the sideboard once the game reloads. Is there a way around that?
deathpancreas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jan 2016, 08:32
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Utilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Login Form