It is currently 11 Dec 2019, 08:12
   
Text Size

Planeswalkers removed from battlefield

Moderators: FranAvalon, Marek14, CCGHQ Admins

Planeswalkers removed from battlefield

Postby nero » 01 Dec 2019, 19:32

I had Elspeth, Knight-Errant in play. I cast Elspeth Tirel, and both cards were moved to the graveyard.
According to Wizards, this should only happen if both Planeswalkers have the same full name.

https://magic.wizards.com/en/game-info/ ... lker-cards
3.The type line. All planeswalkers are also legendary. This means you can’t have control of two planeswalkers with the same full name at the same time. On older planeswalkers, the word “legendary” may not be printed on the type line, but all planeswalkers fall under this rule.

For example, if you control Jace, Ingenious Mind Mage and cast Jace, Cunning Castaway, nothing happens. You can keep both planeswalkers as they have different full names. But if you cast a second Jace, Ingenious Mind Mage, you’ll put one of them into your graveyard.
nero
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Apr 2013, 02:15
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Return to Card Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 564 on 05 Dec 2019, 12:05

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form