It is currently 18 Oct 2018, 09:00
   
Text Size

Freecast and X spells

Moderators: FranAvalon, Marek14, CCGHQ Admins

Freecast and X spells

Postby travolter » 16 Nov 2012, 21:33

Dinghammer reported:

The attached image shows the options when cascading into an X spell. X must always be zero when casting an X spell without paying its mana cost.

This is different from buyback, kicker, and other additional costs.

107.3b If a player is casting a spell that has an {X} in its mana cost, the value of X isn't defined by the text of that spell, and an effect lets that player cast that spell while paying neither its mana cost nor an alternative cost that includes X, then the only legal choice for X is 0. This doesn't apply to effects that only reduce a cost, even if they reduce it to zero. See rule 601, "Casting Spells."
travolter
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 26 Mar 2012, 17:56
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Return to Engine Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Login Form