It is currently 18 Nov 2019, 03:04
   
Text Size

equipping an equipped creature

Moderators: FranAvalon, Marek14, CCGHQ Admins

equipping an equipped creature

Postby Jean le Chauve » 17 Nov 2012, 17:38

muppet reported:
I think you should not be able to pay an equip cost to equip a creature currently equipped by the equipment.

currently you can at least with lashwrithe.

dinghammer:
The rules allow it.

702.6a Equip is an activated ability of Equipment cards. "Equip [cost]" means "[Cost]: Attach this permanent to target creature you control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery."

Is it giving double bonuses or something?

muppet:
reply no I just happened to read a bit which said attach to another creature you control but seems i had an out of date rule.

It is simply part of the ai is mad when it has equipment in general problem. It will happily use all its life equiping lashwrithe over and over to the same creature for example.
Jean le Chauve
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 10:28
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Return to User Interface and AI issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 546 on 15 Nov 2019, 10:18

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form