It is currently 25 Jun 2025, 09:01
   
Text Size

Formal Request Thread

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby MC Brodie » 28 Sep 2013, 09:43

gorem2k wrote:EDIT2: corrected/replied myself :lol: finally found an acceptable filter for Painter's Servant. when I search my library, cards are not painted but everywhere else seems ok. I think I'm much better at painting than coding.

Painter's Servant filtering | Open
Code: Select all
    <FILTER filter_id="0">
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    filter:SetZone( ZONE_ANYWHERE )
    </FILTER>
    <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="5" filter_id="0">
    if FilteredCard() ~= nil then
       local colour = LinkedDC():Get_Int(0)
        if colour ~= nil then
          local characteristics = FilteredCard():GetCurrentCharacteristics()
          characteristics:Colour_Get():Add(colour)
       end
    end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
Were you ever able to change the color of basic lands? I am trying to code Eight-and-a-Half-Tails and I can't get basic lands to turn white.

Also, I couldn't figure out how to target both spells and abilities in the same target block. So I set up that part of the card as a mode selection. Is there a way to do this without using a mode?

Edit - fixed first ability (I had it tapping as a cost). This is a working copy.
Eight-and-a-Half-Tails | Open
Code: Select all
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
  <FILENAME text="EIGHTANDAHALFTAILS_867050296" />
  <CARDNAME text="EIGHTANDAHALFTAILS" />
  <TITLE>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Eight-and-a-Half-Tails]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Huit-queues-et-demie]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Ocho-colas-y-media]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Acht-Schwänze-und-ein-halber]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Otto-Code-e-Mezza]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[八ツ尾半]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[Eight-and-a-Half-Tails]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Eight-and-a-Half-Tails]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Oito-Caudas-e-Meia]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </TITLE>
  <MULTIVERSEID value="867050296" />
  <ARTID value="867050296" />
  <ARTIST name="Daren Bader" />
  <CASTING_COST cost="{W}{W}" />
  <FLAVOURTEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[“Virtue is an inner light that can prevail in every soul.”]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[« La vertu est une lumière intérieure qui peut toujours sauver une âme. »]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[“La virtud es una luz interior que puede prevalecer en todas las almas.”]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[„Tugend ist ein inneres Licht, das in jeder Seele scheinen kann.”]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[“La virtù è una luce interiore che può trionfare in qualsiasi anima.”]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[徳とはあらゆる魂に広がる内なる光なり。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[“Virtue is an inner light that can prevail in every soul.”]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[“Virtue is an inner light that can prevail in every soul.”]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[“A virtude é uma luz interior que pode prevalecer em todas as almas”.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </FLAVOURTEXT>
  <SUPERTYPE metaname="Legendary" />
  <TYPE metaname="Creature" />
  <SUB_TYPE metaname="Fox" />
  <SUB_TYPE metaname="Cleric" />
  <EXPANSION value="CHK" />
  <RARITY metaname="R" />
  <POWER value="2" />
  <TOUGHNESS value="2" />
  <ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[{1}{W}: Target permanent you control gains protection from white until end of turn.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[{1}{W} : Le permanent ciblé que vous contrôlez acquiert la protection contre le blanc jusqu’à la fin du tour.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[{1}{W}: El permanente objetivo que controles gana protección contra blanco hasta el final del turno.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[{1}{W}: Eine bleibende Karte deiner Wahl, die du kontrollierst, erhält bis zum Ende des Zuges Schutz vor Weiß.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[{1}{W}: Il permanente bersaglio che controlli guadagna protezione dal bianco fino alla fine del turno.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[{1}{W}:あなたがコントロールするパーマネント1つを対象とする。それはターン終了時までプロテクション(白)を得る。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[{1}{W}: Target permanent you control gains protection from white until end of turn.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[{1}{W}: Target permanent you control gains protection from white until end of turn.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[{1}{W}: A permanente alvo que você controla ganha proteção contra o branco até o final do turno.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
   <COST mana_cost="{1}{W}" type="Mana" />
   <TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_PERMANENT_GAIN_PROTECTION_WHITE" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
   <TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
      local filter = ClearFilter()
      filter:Add( FE_IS_PERMANENT, true )
      filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController())
    </TARGET_DEFINITION>
   <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="6">
    local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if target ~= nil then
       local filter = ClearFilter()
       filter:Add( FE_COLOUR, OP_IS, COLOUR_WHITE )
       target:Protection()
    end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
   <DURATION simple_duration="UntilEOT" />
   <AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_attackers" window_turn="my_turn" type="window" />
   <AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_attackers" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
   <AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" />
   <AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_target="1" />
  </ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
  <ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[{1}: Target spell or permanent becomes white until end of turn.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[{1} : Le permanent ou le sort ciblé devient blanc jusqu’à la fin du tour.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[{1}: El hechizo o permanente objetivo se convierte en blanco hasta el final del turno.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[{1}: Die Farbe eines Zauberspruchs oder einer bleibenden Karte deiner Wahl wird bis zum Ende des Zuges zu Weiß.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[{1}: La magia o il permanente bersaglio diventa bianco fino alla fine del turno.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[{1}:呪文1つかパーマネント1つを対象とする。それはターン終了時まで白になる。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[{1}: Target spell or permanent becomes white until end of turn.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[{1}: Target spell or permanent becomes white until end of turn.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[{1}: A mágica ou a permanente alvo se torna branca até o final do turno.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
   <COST mana_cost="{1}" type="Mana" />
   <MODE_SELECT tag="MODE_CHOOSE_ONE">
      <MODE tag="CARD_QUERY_OPTION_TARGET_SPELL" index="1" />
      <MODE tag="CARD_QUERY_OPTION_TARGET_PERMANENT" index="2" />
   </MODE_SELECT>
   <TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_SPELL_TO_MAKE_WHITE" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" mode="1"/>
   <TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
      local filter = ClearFilter()
      filter:SetZone( ZONE_STACK )
    </TARGET_DEFINITION>
   <TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_PERMANENT_TO_MAKE_WHITE" definition="1" compartment="1" count="1" mode="2"/>
   <TARGET_DEFINITION id="1">
      local filter = ClearFilter()
      filter:Add( FE_IS_PERMANENT, true )
    </TARGET_DEFINITION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION mode="1">
      local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
      if target ~= nil and target:GetCardType():IsPermanent() then
         EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Protect_CardPtr(0)
      end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="5" mode="1">
      local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
      if target ~= nil and (target:GetZone() == ZONE_STACK or target:GetZone() == ZONE_BATTLEFIELD) then
         target:GetCurrentCharacteristics():Colour_Set(COLOUR_WHITE)
      end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
   <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="5" mode="2">
      local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(1):Get_CardPtr(0)
      if target ~= nil then
         target:GetCurrentCharacteristics():Colour_Set(COLOUR_WHITE)
      end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
   <AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_attackers" window_turn="my_turn" type="window" />
   <AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_attackers" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
   <AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" />
   <AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_target="1" />
   <DURATION simple_duration="UntilEOT" />
  </ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
  <SFX text="COMBAT_BLUNT_LARGE_ATTACK" power_boundary_min="4" power_boundary_max="-1" />
  <SFX text="COMBAT_BLUNT_SMALL_ATTACK" power_boundary_min="1" power_boundary_max="3" />
  <AI_BASE_SCORE score="450" zone="ZONE_BATTLEFIELD" />
</CARD_V2>
Last edited by MC Brodie on 29 Sep 2013, 00:25, edited 1 time in total.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Song of the Day: 46 and 2 (cover)
MC Brodie
 
Posts: 310
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 00:10
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby thefiremind » 28 Sep 2013, 10:05

MC Brodie wrote:Were you ever able to change the color of basic lands? I am trying to code Eight-and-a-Half-Tails and I can't get basic lands to turn white.
The frame probably doesn't change, but the land should be white... what tests did you make before stating that it doesn't become white? I'd suggest to use Kithkin Rabble as a test, you can find it in my mod.

MC Brodie wrote:Also, I couldn't figure out how to target both spells and abilities in the same target block. So I set up that part of the card as a mode selection. Is there a way to do this without using a mode?
Back in the previous games, there was a way, but now we have less freedom with targets, due to the TARGET block. Anyway, the main concern about modes is copying (the copy will have its mode already selected), but since we can't copy abilities in DotP, I think it's a fair approximation.
< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
User avatar
thefiremind
Programmer
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 722 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby MC Brodie » 28 Sep 2013, 10:41

thefiremind wrote:The frame probably doesn't change, but the land should be white... what tests did you make before stating that it doesn't become white? I'd suggest to use Kithkin Rabble as a test, you can find it in my mod.
Yes! You were right. I was just going by the frame. It worked with the Kithkin Rabble.

I did notice an actual problem when I was testing. If I target a creature while it is on the stack, the creature will be white while it's on the stack but it will revert back to it's original colors when it enters the battlefield. I'll see if I can get something working with a delayed trigger.
Last edited by MC Brodie on 28 Sep 2013, 11:23, edited 1 time in total.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Song of the Day: 46 and 2 (cover)
MC Brodie
 
Posts: 310
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 00:10
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby thefiremind » 28 Sep 2013, 11:13

MC Brodie wrote:I did notice an actual problem when I was testing. If I target a creature while it is on the stack, the creature will be white while it's on the stack but it will revert back to it's original colors when it enters the battlefield. I'll see if I can get something working with a delayed trigger.
I can't remember the rules about this, but it makes sense: if you turn a spell to white, the permanent it becomes stays white, right?

I was about to suggest you to protect the target pointer when the spell is a permanent, but this would leave the card white until end of turn even if the spell gets countered... unless we add further conditions inside the CONTINUOUS_ACTION for mode #1...
Code: Select all
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION mode="1">
    local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if target ~= nil and target:GetCardType():IsPermanent() then
       EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Protect_CardPtr(0)
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="5" mode="1">
    local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if target ~= nil and (target:GetZone() == ZONE_STACK or target:GetZone() == ZONE_BATTLEFIELD) then
       target:GetCurrentCharacteristics():Colour_Set(COLOUR_WHITE)
    end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
This should work.

EDIT: Just for reference, here's the rule, I found it right now:
111.4. If an effect changes any characteristics of a permanent spell, the effect continues to apply to the permanent when the spell resolves. See rule 400.7.
Example: If an effect changes a black creature spell to white, the creature is white when it enters the battlefield and remains white for the duration of the effect changing its color.
(Source: MTG Salvation forums)
< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
User avatar
thefiremind
Programmer
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 722 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby drleg3nd » 28 Sep 2013, 17:33

hey guys can someone help me out with this card,i got the first ability from Pathrazer of Ulamog, last two i can't find
Underworld Cerberus | Open
Code: Select all
<STATIC_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Underworld Cerberus can’t be blocked except by three or more creatures.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Le Cerbère du Monde souterrain ne peut pas être bloqué excepté par trois créatures ou plus.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[El Cerbero del Inframundo no puede ser bloqueado excepto por tres o más criaturas.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Der Zerberus der Unterwelt kann nicht geblockt werden, außer von drei oder mehr Kreaturen.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Il Cerbero dell’Ade non può essere bloccato tranne che da tre o più creature.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[死の国のケルベロスは、3体以上のクリーチャーによってしかブロックされない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[저승 켈베로스는 세 개 이상의 생물에게만 방어될 수 있다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Цербер из Подземного Царства не может быть заблокирован менее чем тремя существами.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Cérbero do Submundo só pode ser bloqueado por três ou mais criaturas.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="8">
    if EffectSource() ~= nil then
    local characteristics = EffectSource():GetCurrentCharacteristics()
       characteristics:Bool_Set( CHARACTERISTIC_CANT_BE_BLOCKED_EXCEPT_BY_THREE_OR_MORE_CREATURES, 1 )
    end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
  </STATIC_ABILITY>
 <STATIC_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Cards in graveyards can’t be the targets of spells or abilities.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Les cartes des cimetières ne peuvent pas être la cible de sorts ou de capacités.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Las cartas de los cementerios no pueden ser objetivo de hechizos o habilidades.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Karten in Friedhöfen können nicht das Ziel von Zaubersprüchen oder Fähigkeiten sein.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Le carte nei cimiteri non possono essere bersaglio di magie o abilità.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[墓地にあるカードは呪文や能力の対象にならない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[무덤에 있는 카드는 주문이나 능력의 목표로 정해질 수 없다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Карты на кладбищах не могут быть целями заклинаний или способностей.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Os cards nos cemitérios não podem ser alvo de mágicas nem de habilidades.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </STATIC_ABILITY>
  <TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[When Underworld Cerberus dies, exile it and each player returns all creature cards from his or her graveyard to his or her hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Quand le Cerbère du Monde souterrain meurt, exilez-le et chaque joueur renvoie dans sa main toutes les cartes de créature de son cimetière.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Cuando el Cerbero del Inframundo muera, exílialo y cada jugador regresa todas las cartas de criatura de su cementerio a su mano.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wenn der Zerberus der Unterwelt stirbt, schicke ihn ins Exil und jeder Spieler bringt alle Kreaturenkarten aus seinem Friedhof auf seine Hand zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Quando il Cerbero dell’Ade muore, esilialo e ogni giocatore riprende in mano tutte le carte creatura dal proprio cimitero.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[死の国のケルベロスが死亡したとき、これを追放し、各プレイヤーはそれぞれ自分の墓地にあるすべてのクリーチャー・カードを自分の手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[저승 켈베로스가 죽을 때, 저승 켈베로스를 추방하고 각 플레이어는 자신의 무덤에 있는 모든 생물 카드를 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Когда Цербер из Подземного Царства умирает, изгоните его, и каждый игрок возвращает все карты существ из своего кладбища в свою руку.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Quando Cérbero do Submundo morrer, exile-o, e cada jogador devolve todos os cards de criatura do próprio cemitério para a própria mão.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
drleg3nd
 
Posts: 528
Joined: 14 May 2012, 20:05
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby fallenangle » 29 Sep 2013, 00:35

If it's not too much to ask, I'd like to request the cards Duplicant, Boundless Realms, and Genesis. Any help you could give me would be greatly appreciated.
fallenangle
 
Posts: 319
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 02:31
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby MC Brodie » 29 Sep 2013, 01:02

I am trying to code Patron of the Kitsune but at a first glance, fox offering is going to be beyond me. I checked for similar alternate casting cost spells but couldn't find anything. Is something like fox offering possible and if it is, anyone have any suggestions to get me started in the right direction?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Song of the Day: 46 and 2 (cover)
MC Brodie
 
Posts: 310
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 00:10
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby thefiremind » 29 Sep 2013, 09:27

drleg3nd wrote:hey guys can someone help me out with this card,i got the first ability from Pathrazer of Ulamog, last two i can't find
Underworld Cerberus 2nd and 3rd abilities (untested) | Open
Code: Select all
  <TRIGGERED_ABILITY replacement_effect="1">
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Cards in graveyards can’t be the targets of spells or abilities.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Les cartes des cimetières ne peuvent pas être la cible de sorts ou de capacités.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Las cartas de los cementerios no pueden ser objetivo de hechizos o habilidades.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Karten in Friedhöfen können nicht das Ziel von Zaubersprüchen oder Fähigkeiten sein.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Le carte nei cimiteri non possono essere bersaglio di magie o abilità.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[墓地にあるカードは呪文や能力の対象にならない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[무덤에 있는 카드는 주문이나 능력의 목표로 정해질 수 없다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Карты на кладбищах не могут быть целями заклинаний или способностей.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Os cards nos cemitérios não podem ser alvo de mágicas nem de habilidades.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <TRIGGER value="CARD_CONSIDERED_FOR_TARGETTING" pre_trigger="1">
    return TriggerObject():GetZone() == ZONE_GRAVEYARD
    </TRIGGER>
  </TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
  <TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[When Underworld Cerberus dies, exile it and each player returns all creature cards from his or her graveyard to his or her hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Quand le Cerbère du Monde souterrain meurt, exilez-le et chaque joueur renvoie dans sa main toutes les cartes de créature de son cimetière.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Cuando el Cerbero del Inframundo muera, exílialo y cada jugador regresa todas las cartas de criatura de su cementerio a su mano.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wenn der Zerberus der Unterwelt stirbt, schicke ihn ins Exil und jeder Spieler bringt alle Kreaturenkarten aus seinem Friedhof auf seine Hand zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Quando il Cerbero dell’Ade muore, esilialo e ogni giocatore riprende in mano tutte le carte creatura dal proprio cimitero.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[死の国のケルベロスが死亡したとき、これを追放し、各プレイヤーはそれぞれ自分の墓地にあるすべてのクリーチャー・カードを自分の手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[저승 켈베로스가 죽을 때, 저승 켈베로스를 추방하고 각 플레이어는 자신의 무덤에 있는 모든 생물 카드를 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Когда Цербер из Подземного Царства умирает, изгоните его, и каждый игрок возвращает все карты существ из своего кладбища в свою руку.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Quando Cérbero do Submundo morrer, exile-o, e cada jogador devolve todos os cards de criatura do próprio cemitério para a própria mão.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <TRIGGER value="ZONECHANGE_BEGIN" simple_qualifier="self" to_zone="ZONE_GRAVEYARD" from_zone="ZONE_BATTLEFIELD" />
    <FILTER filter_id="0">
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
    filter:SetZone( ZONE_GRAVEYARD )
    </FILTER>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    if TriggerObject() ~= nil then
       TriggerObject():Exile()
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION filter_id="0">
    if FilteredCard() ~= nil then
       FilteredCard():PutInHand()
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
  </TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
The second ability has been adapted from Gaea's Revenge. I guess I could just give shroud to cards in the graveyards, but I think this is more rule-compliant.
In the third ability I used TriggerObject instead of EffectSource because I'm sure that TriggerObject automatically "survives" to the first zone change in ZONECHANGE_BEGIN triggers (as proved by undying code), while I'm not sure about EffectSource.

fallenangle wrote:Duplicant
I tried to code Duplicant for my Shapeshifters deck, but I got stuck due to its latest Oracle update, which says "the last creature card exiled with Duplicant", so I gave up.

fallenangle wrote:Boundless Realms
Boundless Realms is basically Bountiful Harvest (for the land count) + Explosive Vegetation:
Boundless Realms ability (untested) | Open
Code: Select all
  <SPELL_ABILITY>
    -- localised text omitted
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_LAND )
    filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController() )
    local number = filter:Count()
    EffectDC():Set_Int(1, number)
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local number = EffectDC():Get_Int(1)
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    local effectController = EffectController()
    filter:Add( FE_SUPERTYPE, OP_IS, SUPERTYPE_BASIC )
    filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_LAND )
    filter:SetZone( ZONE_LIBRARY, effectController )
    effectController:SetItemCount( number )
    for i = 0, (number-1) do
       effectController:SetItemPrompt(i, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_LAND_TO_PUT_ONTO_THE_BATTLEFIELD_TAPPED" )
    end
       
    effectController:ChooseItems( EffectDC():Make_Targets(0), QUERY_FLAG_UP_TO )
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local number = EffectDC():Get_Int(1)
    for i = 0,(number-1) do
       local target_card = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(i)
       if target_card ~= nil then
          target_card:PutOntoBattlefieldTapped( EffectController() )
       end
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    EffectController():ShuffleLibrary()
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
  </SPELL_ABILITY>
Then I had to add QUERY_FLAG_UP_TO because the developers forgot it in so many cards.

MC Brodie wrote:I am trying to code Patron of the Kitsune but at a first glance, fox offering is going to be beyond me. I checked for similar alternate casting cost spells but couldn't find anything. Is something like fox offering possible and if it is, anyone have any suggestions to get me started in the right direction?
I answered here.
< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
User avatar
thefiremind
Programmer
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 722 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby drleg3nd » 29 Sep 2013, 13:08

thx firemind for the help :D
can anyone check this card to see if it's coded correctly ?
Chained to the Rocks | Open
Code: Select all
<SPELL_ABILITY attach_definition="0">
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Enchant Mountain you control]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Enchanter : une montagne que vous contrôlez]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Encantar una montaña que controlas.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Verzaubert ein Gebirge, das du kontrollierst]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Incanta Montagna che controlli]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[エンチャント(あなたがコントロールする山)]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[당신이 조종하는 산에 부여]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Зачаровать Гору под вашим контролем]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Encantar Montanha que você controla]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_MOUNTAIN_TO_ENCHANT" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
    <TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    filter:Add( FE_SUBTYPE, OP_IS, LAND_TYPE_MOUNTAIN )
    </TARGET_DEFINITION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if (target ~= nil and EffectSource() ~= nil) then
       EffectSource():Attach( target )
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
  </SPELL_ABILITY>
  <TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[When Chained to the Rocks enters the battlefield, exile target creature an opponent controls until Chained to the Rocks leaves the battlefield.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Quand Enchaîné aux rochers arrive sur le champ de bataille, exilez une créature ciblée qu’un adversaire contrôle jusqu’à ce qu’Enchaîné aux rochers quitte le champ de bataille.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Cuando Encadenado a las rocas entre al campo de batalla, exilia la criatura objetivo que controla un oponente hasta que Encadenado a las rocas deje el campo de batalla.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wenn An Felsen gekettet ins Spiel kommt, schicke eine Kreatur deiner Wahl, die ein Gegner kontrolliert, ins Exil, bis An Felsen gekettet das Spiel verlässt.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Quando l’Incatenato alle Rocce entra nel campo di battaglia, esilia una creatura bersaglio controllata da un avversario finché l’Incatenato alle Rocce non lascia il campo di battaglia.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[岩への繋ぎ止めが戦場に出たとき、対戦相手がコントロールするクリーチャー1体を対象とし、岩への繋ぎ止めが戦場を離れるまでそれを追放する。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[바위에 묶이다가 전장에 들어올 때, 상대가 조종하는 생물 한 개를 목표로 정한다. 바위에 묶이다가 전장을 떠날 때까지 그 생물을 추방한다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Когда Прикованный к Скале выходит на поле битвы, изгоните целевое существо под контролем оппонента до тех пор, пока Прикованный к Скале не покинет поле битвы.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Quando Acorrentado às Rochas entrar no campo de batalha, exile a criatura alvo que um oponente controla até que Acorrentado às Rochas deixe o campo de batalha.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <TRIGGER value="ZONECHANGE_END" simple_qualifier="self" to_zone="ZONE_BATTLEFIELD" />
    <TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_EXILE" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
    <TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
    filter:Add( FE_TEAM, OP_NOT, EffectController():GetTeam() )
    </TARGET_DEFINITION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if target ~= nil then
       if EffectSource() ~= nil then
          target:Exile()
          
          local delayDC = EffectDC():Make_Chest(1)
          delayDC:Set_CardPtr(0, target)
          delayDC:Set_CardPtr(1, EffectSource())
          
          delayDC:Protect_CardPtr(0)
          MTG():CreateDelayedTrigger(2, delayDC)
          
       end
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    if EffectDC():Get_Chest(1) ~= nil then
       local target = EffectDC():Get_Chest(1):Get_CardPtr(0)
       local source = EffectSource()
       if target ~= nil and source ~= nil then
          target:NailOnto(source)
       end
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    <AUTO_SKIP no_effect_source="1" />
  </TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
  <TRIGGERED_ABILITY replacement_effect="1" resource_id="2">
    <TRIGGER value="ZONECHANGE_BEGIN" to_zone="ZONE_ANY" from_zone="ZONE_BATTLEFIELD">
    return TriggerObject() == EffectDC():Get_CardPtr(1)
    </TRIGGER>
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local card = EffectDC():Get_CardPtr(0)
    if card ~= nil then
       card:PutOntoBattlefield( card:GetOwner() )
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
  </TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
drleg3nd
 
Posts: 528
Joined: 14 May 2012, 20:05
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby drleg3nd » 29 Sep 2013, 13:45

ok i don't even know where to start with this one lol
Daxos of Meletis | Open
Code: Select all
<STATIC_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Daxos of Meletis can’t be blocked by creatures with power 3 or greater.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Daxos de Mélétis ne peut pas être bloqué par les créatures de force supérieure ou égale à 3.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Daxos de Meletis no puede ser bloqueado por criaturas con fuerza de 3 o más.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Daxos von Meletis kann von Kreaturen mit Stärke 3 oder größer nicht geblockt werden.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Daxos di Meletis non può essere bloccato da creature con forza pari o superiore a 3.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[メレティスのダクソスは、パワーが3以上のクリーチャーによってはブロックされない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[멜레티스의 닥소스는 공격력이 3 이상인 생물에게 방어당할 수 없다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Дакс из Мелетиды не может быть заблокирован существами с силой 3 или больше.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Daxos de Meletis não pode ser bloqueado por criaturas de poder maior ou igual a 3.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </STATIC_ABILITY>
  <TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Whenever Daxos of Meletis deals combat damage to a player, exile the top card of that player’s library. You gain life equal to that card’s converted mana cost. Until end of turn, you may cast that card and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast it.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[À chaque fois que Daxos de Mélétis inflige des blessures de combat à un joueur, exilez la carte du dessus de la bibliothèque de ce joueur. Vous gagnez autant de points de vie que le coût converti de mana de cette carte. Jusqu’à la fin du tour, vous pouvez lancer cette carte et vous pouvez dépenser du mana comme s’il s’agissait de mana de n’importe quelle couleur pour la lancer.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Siempre que Daxos de Meletis haga daño de combate a un jugador, exilia la primera carta de la biblioteca de ese jugador. Ganas vidas igual al coste de maná convertido de esa carta. Hasta el final del turno, puedes lanzar esa carta y puedes gastar maná como si fuera maná de cualquier color para lanzarla.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Immer wenn Daxos von Meletis einem Spieler Kampfschaden zufügt, schicke die oberste Karte der Bibliothek dieses Spielers ins Exil. Du erhältst so viele Lebenspunkte dazu, wie die umgewandelten Manakosten dieser Karte betragen. Bis zum Ende des Zuges kannst du diese Karte wirken, und um sie zu wirken kannst du Mana ausgeben, als wäre es Mana beliebiger Farbe.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ogniqualvolta Daxos di Meletis infligge danno da combattimento a un giocatore, esilia la prima carta del grimorio di quel giocatore. Guadagni punti vita pari al costo di mana convertito di quella carta. Fino alla fine del turno, puoi lanciare quella carta e puoi spendere mana come se fosse mana di qualsiasi colore per lanciarla.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[メレティスのダクソスがプレイヤー1人に戦闘ダメージを与えるたび、そのプレイヤーのライブラリーの一番上のカードを追放する。あなたはそのカードの点数で見たマナ・コストに等しい点数のライフを得る。ターン終了時まで、あなたは任意のマナをいずれかの色のマナであるかのように支払ってそのカードを唱えてもよい。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[멜레티스의 닥소스가 플레이어에게 전투피해를 입힐 때마다, 그 플레이어의 서고 맨 위의 카드 한 장을 추방한다. 당신은 그 카드의 전환마나비용만큼의 생명점을 얻는다. 턴종료까지, 당신은 그 카드를 발동할 수 있으며, 당신이 그 카드를 발동하기 위한 마나는 당신이 원하는 색의 마나로 사용할 수 있다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Каждый раз, когда Дакс из Мелетиды наносит боевые повреждения игроку, изгоните верхнюю карту библиотеки того игрока. Вы получаете количество жизней, равное конвертированной мана-стоимости той карты. До конца хода вы можете разыграть ту карту, если она не является картой земли, и вы можете тратить ману на разыгрывание той карты, как если бы это была мана любого цвета.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Toda vez que Daxos de Meletis causar dano de combate a um jogador, exile o card do topo do grimório daquele jogador. Você ganha uma quantidade de pontos de vida igual ao custo de mana convertido daquele card. Até o final do turno, você pode conjurar aquele card e pode gastar mana como se fosse de qualquer cor para fazê-lo.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </TRIGGERED_ABILITY
drleg3nd
 
Posts: 528
Joined: 14 May 2012, 20:05
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby mr friendly guy » 29 Sep 2013, 13:49

Can someone create Dual Nature for me? Thanks.
mr friendly guy
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 23 Aug 2013, 12:03
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby RiiakShiNal » 29 Sep 2013, 14:10

drleg3nd wrote:ok i don't even know where to start with this one lol
Daxos of Meletis | Open
Code: Select all
<STATIC_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Daxos of Meletis can’t be blocked by creatures with power 3 or greater.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Daxos de Mélétis ne peut pas être bloqué par les créatures de force supérieure ou égale à 3.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Daxos de Meletis no puede ser bloqueado por criaturas con fuerza de 3 o más.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Daxos von Meletis kann von Kreaturen mit Stärke 3 oder größer nicht geblockt werden.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Daxos di Meletis non può essere bloccato da creature con forza pari o superiore a 3.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[メレティスのダクソスは、パワーが3以上のクリーチャーによってはブロックされない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[멜레티스의 닥소스는 공격력이 3 이상인 생물에게 방어당할 수 없다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Дакс из Мелетиды не может быть заблокирован существами с силой 3 или больше.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Daxos de Meletis não pode ser bloqueado por criaturas de poder maior ou igual a 3.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </STATIC_ABILITY>
  <TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Whenever Daxos of Meletis deals combat damage to a player, exile the top card of that player’s library. You gain life equal to that card’s converted mana cost. Until end of turn, you may cast that card and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast it.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[À chaque fois que Daxos de Mélétis inflige des blessures de combat à un joueur, exilez la carte du dessus de la bibliothèque de ce joueur. Vous gagnez autant de points de vie que le coût converti de mana de cette carte. Jusqu’à la fin du tour, vous pouvez lancer cette carte et vous pouvez dépenser du mana comme s’il s’agissait de mana de n’importe quelle couleur pour la lancer.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Siempre que Daxos de Meletis haga daño de combate a un jugador, exilia la primera carta de la biblioteca de ese jugador. Ganas vidas igual al coste de maná convertido de esa carta. Hasta el final del turno, puedes lanzar esa carta y puedes gastar maná como si fuera maná de cualquier color para lanzarla.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Immer wenn Daxos von Meletis einem Spieler Kampfschaden zufügt, schicke die oberste Karte der Bibliothek dieses Spielers ins Exil. Du erhältst so viele Lebenspunkte dazu, wie die umgewandelten Manakosten dieser Karte betragen. Bis zum Ende des Zuges kannst du diese Karte wirken, und um sie zu wirken kannst du Mana ausgeben, als wäre es Mana beliebiger Farbe.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ogniqualvolta Daxos di Meletis infligge danno da combattimento a un giocatore, esilia la prima carta del grimorio di quel giocatore. Guadagni punti vita pari al costo di mana convertito di quella carta. Fino alla fine del turno, puoi lanciare quella carta e puoi spendere mana come se fosse mana di qualsiasi colore per lanciarla.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[メレティスのダクソスがプレイヤー1人に戦闘ダメージを与えるたび、そのプレイヤーのライブラリーの一番上のカードを追放する。あなたはそのカードの点数で見たマナ・コストに等しい点数のライフを得る。ターン終了時まで、あなたは任意のマナをいずれかの色のマナであるかのように支払ってそのカードを唱えてもよい。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[멜레티스의 닥소스가 플레이어에게 전투피해를 입힐 때마다, 그 플레이어의 서고 맨 위의 카드 한 장을 추방한다. 당신은 그 카드의 전환마나비용만큼의 생명점을 얻는다. 턴종료까지, 당신은 그 카드를 발동할 수 있으며, 당신이 그 카드를 발동하기 위한 마나는 당신이 원하는 색의 마나로 사용할 수 있다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Каждый раз, когда Дакс из Мелетиды наносит боевые повреждения игроку, изгоните верхнюю карту библиотеки того игрока. Вы получаете количество жизней, равное конвертированной мана-стоимости той карты. До конца хода вы можете разыграть ту карту, если она не является картой земли, и вы можете тратить ману на разыгрывание той карты, как если бы это была мана любого цвета.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
    <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Toda vez que Daxos de Meletis causar dano de combate a um jogador, exile o card do topo do grimório daquele jogador. Você ganha uma quantidade de pontos de vida igual ao custo de mana convertido daquele card. Até o final do turno, você pode conjurar aquele card e pode gastar mana como se fosse de qualquer cor para fazê-lo.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
  </TRIGGERED_ABILITY
It is impossible to code Daxos of Meletis as "you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color" can't be coded (it requires engine support and DotP doesn't support it).
RiiakShiNal
Programmer
 
Posts: 2188
Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 497 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby thefiremind » 29 Sep 2013, 15:13

drleg3nd wrote:can anyone check this card to see if it's coded correctly ?
The attach definition says "Enchant Mountain you control", but you forgot the "you control" part:
Code: Select all
    <TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    filter:Add( FE_SUBTYPE, OP_IS, LAND_TYPE_MOUNTAIN )
    filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController() )
    </TARGET_DEFINITION>
And you are protecting the card pointer after exiling the card, which is useless, you should exile after the card pointer has been protected:
Code: Select all
    <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if target ~= nil then
       if EffectSource() ~= nil then
          local delayDC = EffectDC():Make_Chest(1)
          delayDC:Set_CardPtr(0, target)
          delayDC:Set_CardPtr(1, EffectSource())
          
          delayDC:Protect_CardPtr(0)
          MTG():CreateDelayedTrigger(2, delayDC)
          
          target:Exile()
       end
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
There might be other problems that I missed.

mr friendly guy wrote:Can someone create Dual Nature for me? Thanks.
It took me a while to get it right... not because it was difficult (keeping track of which cards have been affected so far is something I already did on Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver), but because I kept making dumb mistakes. #-o Anyway, here it is.
Attachments
DUAL_NATURE_24678.zip
Unprefixed, tested, illustration included
(111.98 KiB) Downloaded 255 times
< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
User avatar
thefiremind
Programmer
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 722 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby mr friendly guy » 29 Sep 2013, 16:36

Thanks for the Dual nature. When I cast Joraga Warcaller, if it was kicked the token comes out to be the same power. For example if I kicked it once, the original creature should become a 2/2 (1/1 with a +1/+1 counter). The token clone comes in as a 2/2 (rather than a 1/1 with a +1/+1 counter). This however appears to be just the problem with displaying, because since Joraga Warcaller also gives +1/+1 to all elves for every +1/+1 counter on it, both the Joraga Warcaller's come in as 3/3 creatures.
mr friendly guy
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 23 Aug 2013, 12:03
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby RiiakShiNal » 29 Sep 2013, 17:59

mr friendly guy wrote:Thanks for the Dual nature. When I cast Joraga Warcaller, if it was kicked the token comes out to be the same power. For example if I kicked it once, the original creature should become a 2/2 (1/1 with a +1/+1 counter). The token clone comes in as a 2/2 (rather than a 1/1 with a +1/+1 counter). This however appears to be just the problem with displaying, because since Joraga Warcaller also gives +1/+1 to all elves for every +1/+1 counter on it, both the Joraga Warcaller's come in as 3/3 creatures.
In some respects this actually sounds like a problem because when you copy a creature you are not supposed to copy the counters on the creature (even if that creature was kicked because the copy can't be kicked). So if the copy was also giving +1/+1 to all elves as if it had a counter on it either there is a problem with the way Joraga Warcaller is written or there is a problem with Dual Nature in how it makes copies.
RiiakShiNal
Programmer
 
Posts: 2188
Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 497 times

PreviousNext

Return to 2014

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Main Menu

User Menu

Our Partners


Who is online

In total there are 17 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 17 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Login Form