Board index
Programs with AI or Rules Enforcement
Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers
New MTG Cards and Decks (2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, Magic Duels)
2014




Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 12/6/2014)
Moderator: CCGHQ Admins
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by Kithkin » 25 Sep 2014, 21:55
Bug report
Howl of the Horde -- Raid does not trigger an additional copy
Timely Hordemate -- [CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_A_CREATURE_TO_RETURN_TO_BATTLEFIELD], when player has to choose a card
Howl of the Horde -- Raid does not trigger an additional copy
Timely Hordemate -- [CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_A_CREATURE_TO_RETURN_TO_BATTLEFIELD], when player has to choose a card
-
Kithkin - Posts: 456
- Joined: 21 Feb 2014, 07:12
- Location: Cologne, GERMANY
- Has thanked: 11 times
- Been thanked: 56 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by volrathxp » 25 Sep 2014, 22:08
Not sure what's up on Knuckleblade, but will give him a look.Sebs92 wrote:Hi there,
I'm a long-time lurker on these forums and I always enjoy trying out new cards. I figured it might be helpful to point out some of the bugs I've run into while playing with the cards in your mod. Bear in mind that I'm not a modder myself so I couldn't tell you what exactly is wrong with the code.
These are the bugs I've noticed as of the 9/24/2014 update:
Force Away - the looting ability that triggers off Ferocious doesn't give you an option to not loot.
Savage Knuckleblade - the activated abilities don't do anything when activated.
If this was helpful, let me know and I'll point out any other bugs I come across. Regardless, keep up the great work!
On Force Away, maybe someone can help with this one.
- Force Away | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="FORCE_AWAY_1000386539" />
<CARDNAME text="FORCE_AWAY" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Force Away]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Éviction]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Retirada forzada]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wegzwingen]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Abbandono Forzato]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[引き剥がし]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[강제 추방]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Насильное Удаление]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Rechaçar]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="1000386539" />
<ARTID value="1000386539" />
<ARTIST name="Mark Winters" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{1}{U}" />
<FLAVOURTEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Where an enemy once rode, not even a whisper remains.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[De l’ennemi qui rôdait, il ne resta pas même un murmure.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Donde antes cabalgaba un enemigo ya no queda ni un susurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wo einst ein Feind ritt, bleibt nicht einmal ein Flüstern zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Dove un tempo cavalcava un nemico, non resta più neppure un sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[敵がかつて騎乗していたが、今ではその囁きすら残されていない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[적의 발길이 닿았던 곳에는 속삭임조차 남지 않는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Там, где однажды прошел враг, не слышно даже шороха.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Onde um inimigo outrora cavalgou, não resta sequer um sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</FLAVOURTEXT>
<TYPE metaname="Instant" />
<EXPANSION value="KTK" />
<RARITY metaname="C" />
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Return target creature to its owner’s hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Renvoyez la créature ciblée dans la main de son propriétaire.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Regresa la criatura objetivo a la mano de su propietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Bringe eine Kreatur deiner Wahl auf die Hand ihres Besitzers zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Fai tornare una creatura bersaglio in mano al suo proprietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[クリーチャー1体を対象とし、それをオーナーの手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[생물을 목표로 정한다. 그 생물을 소유자의 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Верните целевое существо в руку его владельца.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Devolva a criatura alvo para a mão de seu dono.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_PUT_INTO_HAND" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION id="0">
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
target:PutInHand()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local player = EffectController()
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
filter:Add( FE_POWER, OP_GREATER_THAN_OR_EQUAL_TO, 4 )
filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController() )
local ferocious = filter:CountStopAt(1)
if ferocious == 1 then
EffectDC():Int_Set(4, 1)
else
EffectDC():Int_Set(4, 0)
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<MAY tag="CARD_QUERY_DRAW_A_CARD">
-- AI behaviour
if EffectController():Library_Count() < 10 then
return false
else
return true
end
</MAY>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
player:DrawCards(1)
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:SetZone( ZONE_HAND, player )
player:SetItemCount( 1 )
for i = 0,(1-1) do
player:SetItemPrompt(i, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CARD_TO_DISCARD" )
end
end
player:ChooseItems( EffectDC():Make_Targets(1) )
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
for i = 0,(1-1) do
local target_card = EffectDC():Get_Targets(1):Get_CardPtr(i)
if target_card ~= nil then
target_card:Discard()
end
end
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
</SPELL_ABILITY>
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Ferocious — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Férocité — Si vous contrôlez une créature avec une force supérieure ou égale à 4, vous pouvez piocher une carte. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous d’une carte.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Ferocidad — Si controlas una criatura con fuerza de 4 o más, puedes robar una carta. Si lo haces, descarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wildheit — Falls du eine Kreatur mit Stärke 4 oder mehr kontrollierst, kannst du eine Karte ziehen. Falls du dies tust, wirf eine Karte ab.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ferocia — Se controlli una creatura con forza pari o superiore a 4, puoi pescare una carta. Se lo fai, scarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[獰猛 ― あなたがパワーが4以上のクリーチャーをコントロールしているなら、あなたはカードを1枚引いてもよい。そうしたなら、カードを1枚捨てる。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[흉포 — 당신이 공격력이 4 이상인 생물을 조종한다면, 당신은 카드 한 장을 뽑을 수 있다. 그렇게 한다면, 카드 한 장을 버린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Свирепость — Если вы контролируете существо с силой не менее 4, вы можете взять карту. Если вы это делаете, сбросьте карту.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Feroz — Se você controla uma criatura com poder igual ou superior a 4, você pode comprar um card. Se fizer isso, descarte um card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</SPELL_ABILITY>
</CARD_V2>
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by volrathxp » 25 Sep 2014, 22:10
Fixed the text on Hordemate (I'm trying to go through all of the new cards and make sure any custom text does exist so if you see one, for sure let me know).Kithkin wrote:Bug report
Howl of the Horde -- Raid does not trigger an additional copy
Timely Hordemate -- [CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_A_CREATURE_TO_RETURN_TO_BATTLEFIELD], when player has to choose a card
On Howl, not sure there. I'll run some tests with it and see if I can't figure that one out.
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by NeoAnderson » 25 Sep 2014, 22:18
About cards with Ferocious as i read from the rules :volrathxp wrote:Not sure what's up on Knuckleblade, but will give him a look.
On Force Away, maybe someone can help with this one.
- Force Away | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="FORCE_AWAY_1000386539" />
<CARDNAME text="FORCE_AWAY" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Force Away]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Éviction]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Retirada forzada]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wegzwingen]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Abbandono Forzato]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[引き剥がし]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[강제 추방]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Насильное Удаление]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Rechaçar]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="1000386539" />
<ARTID value="1000386539" />
<ARTIST name="Mark Winters" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{1}{U}" />
<FLAVOURTEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Where an enemy once rode, not even a whisper remains.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[De l’ennemi qui rôdait, il ne resta pas même un murmure.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Donde antes cabalgaba un enemigo ya no queda ni un susurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wo einst ein Feind ritt, bleibt nicht einmal ein Flüstern zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Dove un tempo cavalcava un nemico, non resta più neppure un sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[敵がかつて騎乗していたが、今ではその囁きすら残されていない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[적의 발길이 닿았던 곳에는 속삭임조차 남지 않는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Там, где однажды прошел враг, не слышно даже шороха.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Onde um inimigo outrora cavalgou, não resta sequer um sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</FLAVOURTEXT>
<TYPE metaname="Instant" />
<EXPANSION value="KTK" />
<RARITY metaname="C" />
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Return target creature to its owner’s hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Renvoyez la créature ciblée dans la main de son propriétaire.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Regresa la criatura objetivo a la mano de su propietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Bringe eine Kreatur deiner Wahl auf die Hand ihres Besitzers zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Fai tornare una creatura bersaglio in mano al suo proprietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[クリーチャー1体を対象とし、それをオーナーの手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[생물을 목표로 정한다. 그 생물을 소유자의 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Верните целевое существо в руку его владельца.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Devolva a criatura alvo para a mão de seu dono.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_PUT_INTO_HAND" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION id="0">
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
target:PutInHand()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local player = EffectController()
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
filter:Add( FE_POWER, OP_GREATER_THAN_OR_EQUAL_TO, 4 )
filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController() )
local ferocious = filter:CountStopAt(1)
if ferocious == 1 then
EffectDC():Int_Set(4, 1)
else
EffectDC():Int_Set(4, 0)
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<MAY tag="CARD_QUERY_DRAW_A_CARD">
-- AI behaviour
if EffectController():Library_Count() < 10 then
return false
else
return true
end
</MAY>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
player:DrawCards(1)
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:SetZone( ZONE_HAND, player )
player:SetItemCount( 1 )
for i = 0,(1-1) do
player:SetItemPrompt(i, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CARD_TO_DISCARD" )
end
end
player:ChooseItems( EffectDC():Make_Targets(1) )
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
for i = 0,(1-1) do
local target_card = EffectDC():Get_Targets(1):Get_CardPtr(i)
if target_card ~= nil then
target_card:Discard()
end
end
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
</SPELL_ABILITY>
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Ferocious — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Férocité — Si vous contrôlez une créature avec une force supérieure ou égale à 4, vous pouvez piocher une carte. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous d’une carte.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Ferocidad — Si controlas una criatura con fuerza de 4 o más, puedes robar una carta. Si lo haces, descarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wildheit — Falls du eine Kreatur mit Stärke 4 oder mehr kontrollierst, kannst du eine Karte ziehen. Falls du dies tust, wirf eine Karte ab.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ferocia — Se controlli una creatura con forza pari o superiore a 4, puoi pescare una carta. Se lo fai, scarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[獰猛 ― あなたがパワーが4以上のクリーチャーをコントロールしているなら、あなたはカードを1枚引いてもよい。そうしたなら、カードを1枚捨てる。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[흉포 — 당신이 공격력이 4 이상인 생물을 조종한다면, 당신은 카드 한 장을 뽑을 수 있다. 그렇게 한다면, 카드 한 장을 버린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Свирепость — Если вы контролируете существо с силой не менее 4, вы можете взять карту. Если вы это делаете, сбросьте карту.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Feroz — Se você controla uma criatura com poder igual ou superior a 4, você pode comprar um card. Se fizer isso, descarte um card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</SPELL_ABILITY>
</CARD_V2>
- Ferocious | Open
- Ferocious
The Temur (the green-blue-red clan) signature mechanic is ferocious. Like raid, ferocious is an ability word. It has no rules meaning, but is used to highlight abilities that care about you controlling a creature with power 4 or greater.
The Temur rely on savagery to survive Tarkir's brutal landscape. Each ferocious ability is different, but they all rely in some way on controlling a creature with power 4 or greater. It doesn't matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control. For example, whenever Heir of the Wilds attacks, its ability checks if you control a creature with power 4 or greater. If you do, it will trigger and go on the stack. Even if you control ten such creatures, the ability will trigger only once. As that ability tries to resolve, it'll check again. If you still control a creature with power 4 or greater, the ability will resolve and give Heir of the Wilds +1/+1 until end of turn.
Instants and sorceries with ferocious abilities check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. If the ferocious ability says "instead," that effect will replace some or all of the normal effect of that instant or sorcery. If it doesn't say "instead," the effect of the ferocious ability happens in addition to the spell's normal effect.
I made that card but i still haven't tested so if you wat to test it..
- Force Away NEO VERSION - UNTESTED | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="NEO_KTK_040_FORCE_AWAY_994386539" />
<CARDNAME text="FORCE_AWAY" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Force Away]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Éviction]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Retirada forzada]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wegzwingen]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Abbandono Forzato]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[引き剥がし]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[강제 추방]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Насильное Удаление]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Rechaçar]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[驱离]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[驅離]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="994386539" />
<ARTID value="994386539" />
<ARTIST name="Mark Winters" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{1}{U}" />
<FLAVOURTEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Where an enemy once rode, not even a whisper remains.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[De l’ennemi qui rôdait, il ne resta pas même un murmure.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Donde antes cabalgaba un enemigo ya no queda ni un susurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wo einst ein Feind ritt, bleibt nicht einmal ein Flüstern zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Dove un tempo cavalcava un nemico, non resta più neppure un sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[敵がかつて騎乗していたが、今ではその囁きすら残されていない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[적의 발길이 닿았던 곳에는 속삭임조차 남지 않는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Там, где однажды прошел враг, не слышно даже шороха.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Onde um inimigo outrora cavalgou, não resta sequer um sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[曾有敌军驰骋,如今悄无声息。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[曾有敵軍馳騁,如今悄無聲息。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</FLAVOURTEXT>
<TYPE metaname="Instant" />
<EXPANSION value="KTK" />
<RARITY metaname="C" />
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Return target creature to its owner’s hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Renvoyez la créature ciblée dans la main de son propriétaire.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Regresa la criatura objetivo a la mano de su propietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Bringe eine Kreatur deiner Wahl auf die Hand ihres Besitzers zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Fai tornare una creatura bersaglio in mano al suo proprietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[クリーチャー1体を対象とし、それをオーナーの手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[생물을 목표로 정한다. 그 생물을 소유자의 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Верните целевое существо в руку его владельца.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Devolva a criatura alvo para a mão de seu dono.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[将目标生物移回其拥有者手上。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[將目標生物移回其擁有者手上。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_PUT_INTO_HAND" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
target:PutInHand()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<AI_SIMPLIFIED_TARGETING compartment="0" hint="HINT_ENEMY" />
</SPELL_ABILITY>
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY active_zone="ZONE_STACK">
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Ferocious — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Férocité — Si vous contrôlez une créature avec une force supérieure ou égale à 4, vous pouvez piocher une carte. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous d’une carte.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Ferocidad — Si controlas una criatura con fuerza de 4 o más, puedes robar una carta. Si lo haces, descarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wildheit — Falls du eine Kreatur mit Stärke 4 oder mehr kontrollierst, kannst du eine Karte ziehen. Falls du dies tust, wirf eine Karte ab.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ferocia — Se controlli una creatura con forza pari o superiore a 4, puoi pescare una carta. Se lo fai, scarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[獰猛 ― あなたがパワーが4以上のクリーチャーをコントロールしているなら、あなたはカードを1枚引いてもよい。そうしたなら、カードを1枚捨てる。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[흉포 — 당신이 공격력이 4 이상인 생물을 조종한다면, 당신은 카드 한 장을 뽑을 수 있다. 그렇게 한다면, 카드 한 장을 버린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Свирепость — Если вы контролируете существо с силой не менее 4, вы можете взять карту. Если вы это делаете, сбросьте карту.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Feroz — Se você controla uma criatura com poder igual ou superior a 4, você pode comprar um card. Se fizer isso, descarte um card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[威猛~如果你操控力量等于或大于4的生物,则你可以抓一张牌。如果你如此作,则弃一张牌。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[威猛~如果你操控力量等於或大於4的生物,則你可以抽一張牌。如果你如此作,則棄一張牌。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TRIGGER value="SPELL_ABOUT_TO_RESOLVE" simple_qualifier="self" />
<INTERVENING_IF>
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController())
filter:Add (FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE)
filter:Add(FE_POWER, OP_GREATER_THAN_OR_EQUAL_TO, 4)
local total = filter:Count()
if total > 0 then
return true
else
return false
end
</INTERVENING_IF>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
EffectController():DrawCards(1)
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:SetZone( ZONE_HAND, EffectController() )
EffectController():ChooseItem( "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CARD_TO_DISCARD", EffectDC():Make_Targets( 0 ) )
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local oCard = EffectDC():Get_Targets( 0 ):Get_CardPtr( 0 )
if (oCard ~= nil) then
oCard:Discard()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<MAY tag="CARD_QUERY_DRAW_A_CARD" always_prompt="1">
-- AI behaviour
return EffectController():Library_Count() > 9
</MAY>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<SEALED_HEURISTICS is_combat_trick="1" />
<SEALED_HEURISTICS score_modifier="750" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="begin_combat" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_attackers" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="main_1" window_turn="my_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_blockers" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="end_of_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" response_target="1" />
<AI_BASE_SCORE score="750" zone="ZONE_HAND" />
</CARD_V2>
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by volrathxp » 25 Sep 2014, 22:31
I will look into doing it like that. This was the only ferocious card that gave me issues.
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by NeoAnderson » 25 Sep 2014, 22:48
The problem is that Ferocious cards should trigger 2 times when are into stack, if you put all the effect into one Spell block, it will trigger only on SPELL_PLAYED...if you want to keep the card rules compliant should split the effects into 2 parts, Normal effect into spell, and Ferocious effect into a Trigger block..volrathxp wrote:I will look into doing it like that. This was the only ferocious card that gave me issues.
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by volrathxp » 26 Sep 2014, 02:22
Yeah I got it figured out. You only need to do that if the spell is doing an "additional" effect.NeoAnderson wrote:The problem is that Ferocious cards should trigger 2 times when are into stack, if you put all the effect into one Spell block, it will trigger only on SPELL_PLAYED...if you want to keep the card rules compliant should split the effects into 2 parts, Normal effect into spell, and Ferocious effect into a Trigger block..volrathxp wrote:I will look into doing it like that. This was the only ferocious card that gave me issues.
I'm moving all of the ferocious checking into a function I can just call and deal with that way since the check is essentially the same for every ferocious card. I'm gonna be posting another update soon here.

volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/25/2014
by volrathxp » 26 Sep 2014, 02:47
Updated the CORE and DECK files. See the changelogs! Have fun kids.
Let me know of any issues. I'm still looking at the whole Howl of the Horde thing, so if there's anything to fix there it'll make it into the next update.
Let me know of any issues. I'm still looking at the whole Howl of the Horde thing, so if there's anything to fix there it'll make it into the next update.
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by NeoAnderson » 26 Sep 2014, 06:01
I also made a function for this check this card was not updated yet,volrathxp wrote:Yeah I got it figured out. You only need to do that if the spell is doing an "additional" effect.NeoAnderson wrote:The problem is that Ferocious cards should trigger 2 times when are into stack, if you put all the effect into one Spell block, it will trigger only on SPELL_PLAYED...if you want to keep the card rules compliant should split the effects into 2 parts, Normal effect into spell, and Ferocious effect into a Trigger block..volrathxp wrote:I will look into doing it like that. This was the only ferocious card that gave me issues.
I'm moving all of the ferocious checking into a function I can just call and deal with that way since the check is essentially the same for every ferocious card. I'm gonna be posting another update soon here.

About what you said : "You only need to do that if the spell is doing an "additional" effect." this is not true, i want to exaplain to you with a pratical example :
Heroic cards triggers when become target of spells you cast.
If a Ferocious spell target something only when is Ferocious Heroic cards should not triggers, but if you put the whole effect into main spell it will triggers anyway.
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/25/2014
by Securus » 26 Sep 2014, 07:39
First off love your work Volrathxp! I've enjoyed the decks and toyed around for hours now with the cards you've made but I did find 2 annoying bugs.
1: With the Aura squirrels deck I've managed to get a stack of 20 squirrels but at that point I couldn't attack with them anymore. They remained grayed out in the attack phase.
2: Similar issue but with the Chasm stalker that had 15 tokens on him. I also couldn't attack with him anymore.
( side note: I didn't see your recent update 24th + so I'll retest when I get the chance. )
1: With the Aura squirrels deck I've managed to get a stack of 20 squirrels but at that point I couldn't attack with them anymore. They remained grayed out in the attack phase.
2: Similar issue but with the Chasm stalker that had 15 tokens on him. I also couldn't attack with him anymore.
( side note: I didn't see your recent update 24th + so I'll retest when I get the chance. )
- Securus
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 07:09
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by sumomole » 26 Sep 2014, 08:18
I don't think ferocious card has any triggered ability that will trigger on stack, it should be a part of spell, just like threshold, because there is no opportunity to reselect the target.NeoAnderson wrote:About cards with Ferocious as i read from the rules :volrathxp wrote:Not sure what's up on Knuckleblade, but will give him a look.
On Force Away, maybe someone can help with this one.
- Force Away | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="FORCE_AWAY_1000386539" />
<CARDNAME text="FORCE_AWAY" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Force Away]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Éviction]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Retirada forzada]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wegzwingen]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Abbandono Forzato]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[引き剥がし]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[강제 추방]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Насильное Удаление]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Rechaçar]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="1000386539" />
<ARTID value="1000386539" />
<ARTIST name="Mark Winters" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{1}{U}" />
<FLAVOURTEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Where an enemy once rode, not even a whisper remains.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[De l’ennemi qui rôdait, il ne resta pas même un murmure.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Donde antes cabalgaba un enemigo ya no queda ni un susurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wo einst ein Feind ritt, bleibt nicht einmal ein Flüstern zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Dove un tempo cavalcava un nemico, non resta più neppure un sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[敵がかつて騎乗していたが、今ではその囁きすら残されていない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[적의 발길이 닿았던 곳에는 속삭임조차 남지 않는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Там, где однажды прошел враг, не слышно даже шороха.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Onde um inimigo outrora cavalgou, não resta sequer um sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</FLAVOURTEXT>
<TYPE metaname="Instant" />
<EXPANSION value="KTK" />
<RARITY metaname="C" />
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Return target creature to its owner’s hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Renvoyez la créature ciblée dans la main de son propriétaire.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Regresa la criatura objetivo a la mano de su propietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Bringe eine Kreatur deiner Wahl auf die Hand ihres Besitzers zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Fai tornare una creatura bersaglio in mano al suo proprietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[クリーチャー1体を対象とし、それをオーナーの手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[생물을 목표로 정한다. 그 생물을 소유자의 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Верните целевое существо в руку его владельца.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Devolva a criatura alvo para a mão de seu dono.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_PUT_INTO_HAND" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION id="0">
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
target:PutInHand()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local player = EffectController()
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
filter:Add( FE_POWER, OP_GREATER_THAN_OR_EQUAL_TO, 4 )
filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController() )
local ferocious = filter:CountStopAt(1)
if ferocious == 1 then
EffectDC():Int_Set(4, 1)
else
EffectDC():Int_Set(4, 0)
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<MAY tag="CARD_QUERY_DRAW_A_CARD">
-- AI behaviour
if EffectController():Library_Count() < 10 then
return false
else
return true
end
</MAY>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
player:DrawCards(1)
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:SetZone( ZONE_HAND, player )
player:SetItemCount( 1 )
for i = 0,(1-1) do
player:SetItemPrompt(i, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CARD_TO_DISCARD" )
end
end
player:ChooseItems( EffectDC():Make_Targets(1) )
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local ferocious = EffectDC():Int_Get(4)
if ferocious == 1 then
local player = EffectController()
if player ~= nil then
for i = 0,(1-1) do
local target_card = EffectDC():Get_Targets(1):Get_CardPtr(i)
if target_card ~= nil then
target_card:Discard()
end
end
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
</SPELL_ABILITY>
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Ferocious — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Férocité — Si vous contrôlez une créature avec une force supérieure ou égale à 4, vous pouvez piocher une carte. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous d’une carte.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Ferocidad — Si controlas una criatura con fuerza de 4 o más, puedes robar una carta. Si lo haces, descarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wildheit — Falls du eine Kreatur mit Stärke 4 oder mehr kontrollierst, kannst du eine Karte ziehen. Falls du dies tust, wirf eine Karte ab.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ferocia — Se controlli una creatura con forza pari o superiore a 4, puoi pescare una carta. Se lo fai, scarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[獰猛 ― あなたがパワーが4以上のクリーチャーをコントロールしているなら、あなたはカードを1枚引いてもよい。そうしたなら、カードを1枚捨てる。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[흉포 — 당신이 공격력이 4 이상인 생물을 조종한다면, 당신은 카드 한 장을 뽑을 수 있다. 그렇게 한다면, 카드 한 장을 버린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Свирепость — Если вы контролируете существо с силой не менее 4, вы можете взять карту. Если вы это делаете, сбросьте карту.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Feroz — Se você controla uma criatura com poder igual ou superior a 4, você pode comprar um card. Se fizer isso, descarte um card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</SPELL_ABILITY>
</CARD_V2>I understand that when the Spell is about to resolve it trigger and check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater and inside a trigger block you do what you have to do...
- Ferocious | Open
- Ferocious
The Temur (the green-blue-red clan) signature mechanic is ferocious. Like raid, ferocious is an ability word. It has no rules meaning, but is used to highlight abilities that care about you controlling a creature with power 4 or greater.
The Temur rely on savagery to survive Tarkir's brutal landscape. Each ferocious ability is different, but they all rely in some way on controlling a creature with power 4 or greater. It doesn't matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control. For example, whenever Heir of the Wilds attacks, its ability checks if you control a creature with power 4 or greater. If you do, it will trigger and go on the stack. Even if you control ten such creatures, the ability will trigger only once. As that ability tries to resolve, it'll check again. If you still control a creature with power 4 or greater, the ability will resolve and give Heir of the Wilds +1/+1 until end of turn.
Instants and sorceries with ferocious abilities check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. If the ferocious ability says "instead," that effect will replace some or all of the normal effect of that instant or sorcery. If it doesn't say "instead," the effect of the ferocious ability happens in addition to the spell's normal effect.
I made that card but i still haven't tested so if you wat to test it..
- Force Away NEO VERSION - UNTESTED | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="NEO_KTK_040_FORCE_AWAY_994386539" />
<CARDNAME text="FORCE_AWAY" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Force Away]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Éviction]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Retirada forzada]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wegzwingen]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Abbandono Forzato]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[引き剥がし]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[강제 추방]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Насильное Удаление]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Rechaçar]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[驱离]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[驅離]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="994386539" />
<ARTID value="994386539" />
<ARTIST name="Mark Winters" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{1}{U}" />
<FLAVOURTEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Where an enemy once rode, not even a whisper remains.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[De l’ennemi qui rôdait, il ne resta pas même un murmure.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Donde antes cabalgaba un enemigo ya no queda ni un susurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wo einst ein Feind ritt, bleibt nicht einmal ein Flüstern zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Dove un tempo cavalcava un nemico, non resta più neppure un sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[敵がかつて騎乗していたが、今ではその囁きすら残されていない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[적의 발길이 닿았던 곳에는 속삭임조차 남지 않는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Там, где однажды прошел враг, не слышно даже шороха.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Onde um inimigo outrora cavalgou, não resta sequer um sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[曾有敌军驰骋,如今悄无声息。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[曾有敵軍馳騁,如今悄無聲息。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</FLAVOURTEXT>
<TYPE metaname="Instant" />
<EXPANSION value="KTK" />
<RARITY metaname="C" />
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Return target creature to its owner’s hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Renvoyez la créature ciblée dans la main de son propriétaire.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Regresa la criatura objetivo a la mano de su propietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Bringe eine Kreatur deiner Wahl auf die Hand ihres Besitzers zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Fai tornare una creatura bersaglio in mano al suo proprietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[クリーチャー1体を対象とし、それをオーナーの手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[생물을 목표로 정한다. 그 생물을 소유자의 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Верните целевое существо в руку его владельца.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Devolva a criatura alvo para a mão de seu dono.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[将目标生物移回其拥有者手上。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[將目標生物移回其擁有者手上。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_PUT_INTO_HAND" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
target:PutInHand()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<AI_SIMPLIFIED_TARGETING compartment="0" hint="HINT_ENEMY" />
</SPELL_ABILITY>
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY active_zone="ZONE_STACK">
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Ferocious — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Férocité — Si vous contrôlez une créature avec une force supérieure ou égale à 4, vous pouvez piocher une carte. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous d’une carte.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Ferocidad — Si controlas una criatura con fuerza de 4 o más, puedes robar una carta. Si lo haces, descarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wildheit — Falls du eine Kreatur mit Stärke 4 oder mehr kontrollierst, kannst du eine Karte ziehen. Falls du dies tust, wirf eine Karte ab.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ferocia — Se controlli una creatura con forza pari o superiore a 4, puoi pescare una carta. Se lo fai, scarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[獰猛 ― あなたがパワーが4以上のクリーチャーをコントロールしているなら、あなたはカードを1枚引いてもよい。そうしたなら、カードを1枚捨てる。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[흉포 — 당신이 공격력이 4 이상인 생물을 조종한다면, 당신은 카드 한 장을 뽑을 수 있다. 그렇게 한다면, 카드 한 장을 버린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Свирепость — Если вы контролируете существо с силой не менее 4, вы можете взять карту. Если вы это делаете, сбросьте карту.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Feroz — Se você controla uma criatura com poder igual ou superior a 4, você pode comprar um card. Se fizer isso, descarte um card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[威猛~如果你操控力量等于或大于4的生物,则你可以抓一张牌。如果你如此作,则弃一张牌。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[威猛~如果你操控力量等於或大於4的生物,則你可以抽一張牌。如果你如此作,則棄一張牌。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TRIGGER value="SPELL_ABOUT_TO_RESOLVE" simple_qualifier="self" />
<INTERVENING_IF>
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController())
filter:Add (FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE)
filter:Add(FE_POWER, OP_GREATER_THAN_OR_EQUAL_TO, 4)
local total = filter:Count()
if total > 0 then
return true
else
return false
end
</INTERVENING_IF>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
EffectController():DrawCards(1)
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:SetZone( ZONE_HAND, EffectController() )
EffectController():ChooseItem( "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CARD_TO_DISCARD", EffectDC():Make_Targets( 0 ) )
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local oCard = EffectDC():Get_Targets( 0 ):Get_CardPtr( 0 )
if (oCard ~= nil) then
oCard:Discard()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<MAY tag="CARD_QUERY_DRAW_A_CARD" always_prompt="1">
-- AI behaviour
return EffectController():Library_Count() > 9
</MAY>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<SEALED_HEURISTICS is_combat_trick="1" />
<SEALED_HEURISTICS score_modifier="750" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="begin_combat" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_attackers" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="main_1" window_turn="my_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_blockers" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="end_of_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" response_target="1" />
<AI_BASE_SCORE score="750" zone="ZONE_HAND" />
</CARD_V2>
-
sumomole - Programmer
- Posts: 611
- Joined: 07 Jun 2011, 08:34
- Has thanked: 51 times
- Been thanked: 234 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by thefiremind » 26 Sep 2014, 08:27
Are you sure about this? "Ferocious" isn't a keyword, but an "ability word", that is, it just notices the players that the effect is similar to all other cards with the same word, and the card should be the same if you remove the ability word. If I read it asNeoAnderson wrote:The problem is that Ferocious cards should trigger 2 times when are into stack, if you put all the effect into one Spell block, it will trigger only on SPELL_PLAYED...if you want to keep the card rules compliant should split the effects into 2 parts, Normal effect into spell, and Ferocious effect into a Trigger block..
I can't find any difference from a "cantrip spell" ("Do something. Draw a card.") which doesn't need any additional parts.Return target creature to its owner’s hand.
If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
The problem in volrathxp's code is that the MAY block affects the whole ability (it doesn't matter where you put it), so your answer will decide if you want to return the creature to its owner's hand and draw/discard if you control a creature with power 4 or greater, rather than only the last part. You don't need 2 separate abilities for that (I'm not sure if there would be any problem by splitting it into 2 SPELL_ABILITY, official cards don't do that so I wouldn't either), you just need to use a multiple choice question instead of the MAY block, which would also allow you to ask only if you control a creature with power 4 or greater.
EDIT:
sumomole confirms.sumomole wrote:I don't think ferocious card has any triggered ability that will trigger on stack, it should be a part of spell, just like threshold, because there is no opportunity to reselect the target.

< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
Currently busy with life...
-
thefiremind - Programmer
- Posts: 3515
- Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
- Has thanked: 118 times
- Been thanked: 722 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by NeoAnderson » 26 Sep 2014, 08:29
Here you can read the official rules explanation :sumomole wrote:I don't think ferocious card has any triggered ability that will trigger on stack, it should be a part of spell, just like threshold, because there is no opportunity to reselect the target.
The Temur rely on savagery to survive Tarkir's brutal landscape. Each ferocious ability is different, but they all rely in some way on controlling a creature with power 4 or greater. It doesn't matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control. For example, whenever Heir of the Wilds attacks, its ability checks if you control a creature with power 4 or greater. If you do, it will trigger and go on the stack. Even if you control ten such creatures, the ability will trigger only once. As that ability tries to resolve, it'll check again. If you still control a creature with power 4 or greater, the ability will resolve and give Heir of the Wilds +1/+1 until end of turn.
Instants and sorceries with ferocious abilities check if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. If the ferocious ability says "instead," that effect will replace some or all of the normal effect of that instant or sorcery. If it doesn't say "instead," the effect of the ferocious ability happens in addition to the spell's normal effect.
http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/mechanics-khans-tarkir#anchor5
So if i understand there is difference between Instants/Sorceries and other Spells, so for instant and sorcies it simply add or replace an effect into the spell, if is a creature spell it has a triggered ability..
According with this i made a revised card:
- Force Away NEO REV 1.1 UNTESTED | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="NEO_KTK_040_FORCE_AWAY_994386539" />
<CARDNAME text="FORCE_AWAY" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Force Away]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Éviction]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Retirada forzada]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wegzwingen]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Abbandono Forzato]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[引き剥がし]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[강제 추방]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Насильное Удаление]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Rechaçar]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[驱离]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[驅離]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="994386539" />
<ARTID value="994386539" />
<ARTIST name="Mark Winters" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{1}{U}" />
<FLAVOURTEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Where an enemy once rode, not even a whisper remains.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[De l’ennemi qui rôdait, il ne resta pas même un murmure.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Donde antes cabalgaba un enemigo ya no queda ni un susurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wo einst ein Feind ritt, bleibt nicht einmal ein Flüstern zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Dove un tempo cavalcava un nemico, non resta più neppure un sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[敵がかつて騎乗していたが、今ではその囁きすら残されていない。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[적의 발길이 닿았던 곳에는 속삭임조차 남지 않는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Там, где однажды прошел враг, не слышно даже шороха.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Onde um inimigo outrora cavalgou, não resta sequer um sussurro.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[曾有敌军驰骋,如今悄无声息。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[曾有敵軍馳騁,如今悄無聲息。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</FLAVOURTEXT>
<TYPE metaname="Instant" />
<EXPANSION value="KTK" />
<RARITY metaname="C" />
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Return target creature to its owner’s hand.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Renvoyez la créature ciblée dans la main de son propriétaire.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Regresa la criatura objetivo a la mano de su propietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Bringe eine Kreatur deiner Wahl auf die Hand ihres Besitzers zurück.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Fai tornare una creatura bersaglio in mano al suo proprietario.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[クリーチャー1体を対象とし、それをオーナーの手札に戻す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[생물을 목표로 정한다. 그 생물을 소유자의 손으로 되돌린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Верните целевое существо в руку его владельца.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Devolva a criatura alvo para a mão de seu dono.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[将目标生物移回其拥有者手上。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[將目標生物移回其擁有者手上。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_PUT_INTO_HAND" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
target:PutInHand()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController())
filter:Add (FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE)
filter:Add(FE_POWER, OP_GREATER_THAN_OR_EQUAL_TO, 4)
local total = filter:Count()
if total > 0 then
EffectDC():Set_Int(10, 1)
local controller = EffectController()
if controller ~= nil then
controller:BeginNewMultipleChoice()
controller:AddMultipleChoiceAnswer( "UI_CONDITIONAL_QUESTION_YES")
controller:AddMultipleChoiceAnswer("UI_CONDITIONAL_QUESTION_NO")
controller:AskMultipleChoiceQuestion( "OPTIONAL_ABILITY_QUESTION", Object() )
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local controller = EffectController()
if controller ~= nil and controller:GetMultipleChoiceResult() == 0 and EffectDC():Get_Int(10) == 1 then
EffectController():DrawCards(1)
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local controller = EffectController()
if controller ~= nil and controller:GetMultipleChoiceResult() == 0 and EffectDC():Get_Int(10) == 1 then
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:SetZone( ZONE_HAND, EffectController() )
EffectController():ChooseItem( "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CARD_TO_DISCARD", EffectDC():Make_Targets( 1 ) )
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local controller = EffectController()
if controller ~= nil and controller:GetMultipleChoiceResult() == 0 and EffectDC():Get_Int(10) == 1 then
local oCard = EffectDC():Get_Targets(1):Get_CardPtr(0)
if (oCard ~= nil) then
oCard:Discard()
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<AI_SIMPLIFIED_TARGETING compartment="0" hint="HINT_ENEMY" />
</SPELL_ABILITY>
<SPELL_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Ferocious — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Férocité — Si vous contrôlez une créature avec une force supérieure ou égale à 4, vous pouvez piocher une carte. Si vous faites ainsi, défaussez-vous d’une carte.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Ferocidad — Si controlas una criatura con fuerza de 4 o más, puedes robar una carta. Si lo haces, descarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wildheit — Falls du eine Kreatur mit Stärke 4 oder mehr kontrollierst, kannst du eine Karte ziehen. Falls du dies tust, wirf eine Karte ab.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Ferocia — Se controlli una creatura con forza pari o superiore a 4, puoi pescare una carta. Se lo fai, scarta una carta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[獰猛 ― あなたがパワーが4以上のクリーチャーをコントロールしているなら、あなたはカードを1枚引いてもよい。そうしたなら、カードを1枚捨てる。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[흉포 — 당신이 공격력이 4 이상인 생물을 조종한다면, 당신은 카드 한 장을 뽑을 수 있다. 그렇게 한다면, 카드 한 장을 버린다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Свирепость — Если вы контролируете существо с силой не менее 4, вы можете взять карту. Если вы это делаете, сбросьте карту.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Feroz — Se você controla uma criatura com poder igual ou superior a 4, você pode comprar um card. Se fizer isso, descarte um card.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-CN"><![CDATA[威猛~如果你操控力量等于或大于4的生物,则你可以抓一张牌。如果你如此作,则弃一张牌。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="zh-HK"><![CDATA[威猛~如果你操控力量等於或大於4的生物,則你可以抽一張牌。如果你如此作,則棄一張牌。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</SPELL_ABILITY>
<SEALED_HEURISTICS is_combat_trick="1" />
<SEALED_HEURISTICS score_modifier="750" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="begin_combat" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_attackers" window_turn="their_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="main_1" window_turn="my_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="declare_blockers" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY window_step="end_of_turn" type="window" />
<AI_AVAILABILITY type="in_response" response_source="1" response_target="1" />
<AI_BASE_SCORE score="750" zone="ZONE_HAND" />
</CARD_V2>
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by thefiremind » 26 Sep 2014, 09:30
That's right, but you are making things more complicated than they should be: just ignore "Ferocious" and code the cards as they had normal abilities without an associated word.NeoAnderson wrote:So if i understand there is difference between Instants/Sorceries and other Spells, so for instant and sorcies it simply add or replace an effect into the spell, if is a creature spell it has a triggered ability.

Old cards that cared about the number of basic land types received an errata that added the ability word "Domain", but nobody needs to go and check the rules about domain, because the abilities are exactly the same as they were before the errata. The word "Domain" is there just to allow you to recognize at first glance that those cards care about the number of basic land types.
< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
Currently busy with life...
-
thefiremind - Programmer
- Posts: 3515
- Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
- Has thanked: 118 times
- Been thanked: 722 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/24/2014
by volrathxp » 26 Sep 2014, 10:49
Yeah, I realize that now. This is what I am going to do with this. The whole MAY thing was throwing me off hard, I'm just going to hit it with multi-choice and go from there.thefiremind wrote:Are you sure about this? "Ferocious" isn't a keyword, but an "ability word", that is, it just notices the players that the effect is similar to all other cards with the same word, and the card should be the same if you remove the ability word. If I read it asNeoAnderson wrote:The problem is that Ferocious cards should trigger 2 times when are into stack, if you put all the effect into one Spell block, it will trigger only on SPELL_PLAYED...if you want to keep the card rules compliant should split the effects into 2 parts, Normal effect into spell, and Ferocious effect into a Trigger block..I can't find any difference from a "cantrip spell" ("Do something. Draw a card.") which doesn't need any additional parts.Return target creature to its owner’s hand.
If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
The problem in volrathxp's code is that the MAY block affects the whole ability (it doesn't matter where you put it), so your answer will decide if you want to return the creature to its owner's hand and draw/discard if you control a creature with power 4 or greater, rather than only the last part. You don't need 2 separate abilities for that (I'm not sure if there would be any problem by splitting it into 2 SPELL_ABILITY, official cards don't do that so I wouldn't either), you just need to use a multiple choice question instead of the MAY block, which would also allow you to ask only if you control a creature with power 4 or greater.
EDIT:sumomole confirms.sumomole wrote:I don't think ferocious card has any triggered ability that will trigger on stack, it should be a part of spell, just like threshold, because there is no opportunity to reselect the target.
Thanks for confirming this. I kind of had that inkling myself, and just couldn't vocalize it properly. I was sitting around looking at the rules on it last night too. lol.
Edit: I will be fixing these in the next bugfix update again to proper (specifically Force Away, Icy Blast, and Barrage of Boulders)
volrathxp
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests