[Not Solved] + [Unfixable] Bug Archive
Moderators: BAgate, drool66, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, stassy, CCGHQ Admins
Re: [unsolvable]Cavern of souls: any use for this game?
by loldotcom » 24 Jul 2012, 22:15
The mana portion is definitely sketchy right now.
It reduces a colorless mana from a card of the same type, but then it also will tap itself for mana, so you could drop a 2 drop with just one Cavern of Souls.
Example;
My opening hand just now contained a Cavern of Souls, a Thalia, Guardian of Thraben, and an Avacyn's Pilgrim. Playing the Cavern of Souls on Humans let me play Thalia, Guardian of Thraben on turn 1 but not the Avacyn's Pilgrim. The Pilgrim doesn't have colorless in its cost (it's just one Forest), so it isn't able to be played.
I've yet to use the land the way I think it would work. Usually I just debug in the mana I want and do it that way -_-
It reduces a colorless mana from a card of the same type, but then it also will tap itself for mana, so you could drop a 2 drop with just one Cavern of Souls.
Example;
My opening hand just now contained a Cavern of Souls, a Thalia, Guardian of Thraben, and an Avacyn's Pilgrim. Playing the Cavern of Souls on Humans let me play Thalia, Guardian of Thraben on turn 1 but not the Avacyn's Pilgrim. The Pilgrim doesn't have colorless in its cost (it's just one Forest), so it isn't able to be played.
I've yet to use the land the way I think it would work. Usually I just debug in the mana I want and do it that way -_-
- loldotcom
- Posts: 26
- Joined: 14 Apr 2012, 18:59
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Cavern of souls: any use for this game?
by Megres » 24 Jul 2012, 22:25
I beg to differ, since the cards you mention are themselves uncounterable, while Gaea's Herald makes cards other than itself uncounterable, which is what we need with Cavern of souls.0rion79 wrote:Well, it would be more appropriate to use Scragnot or Terra Stomper 's code...
Then I don't really understand how Gaea's Herald works.There is now way of my knowledge to add "uncounterable" to any spell on the stack, unless it's embedded in the card's code, like the cards you mentioned. When a spell is on the stack, you couldn't alter it in any part unless it's done from inside the card code (like the cards you mentioned do).
Can't we simply make Cavern of souls a more focused Gaea's Herald, that, instead of making every creature uncounterable, makes only the chosen type uncounterable?
It would benefit the opponent too, but it's better than nothing, and the only situation it would matter would be if we play counterspells and the opponent plays the same creature types we do, which is a rare occurence.
[unsolved]Ability as legacy effect card + Control magic
by stassy » 06 Sep 2012, 14:05
Describe the Bug:
When affected by a Control Magic type card, creatures with ability as legacy effect card will lose it at the end of the turn
Which card did behave improperly ?
creatures with ability as legacy effect card
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
KamiV3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
When affected by a Control Magic type card, creatures with ability as legacy effect card doesn't lose it at the end of the turn
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
See legacy empty text thread for an non exhaustive list but such example could be Black Cat, Goblin Arsonist, all Modular creatures...
When affected by a Control Magic type card, creatures with ability as legacy effect card will lose it at the end of the turn
Which card did behave improperly ?
creatures with ability as legacy effect card
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
KamiV3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
When affected by a Control Magic type card, creatures with ability as legacy effect card doesn't lose it at the end of the turn
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
See legacy empty text thread for an non exhaustive list but such example could be Black Cat, Goblin Arsonist, all Modular creatures...
- Attachments
-
2.zip
- (2.92 KiB) Downloaded 342 times
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 09 Sep 2012, 15:03, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: unsolved bug
Reason: unsolved bug
- stassy
- Moderator
- Posts: 5274
- Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
- Has thanked: 471 times
- Been thanked: 337 times
Re: Ability as legacy effect card + Control magic
by Gargaroz » 09 Sep 2012, 14:34
It's a really complex issue, as the exact mechanic about the "controlling" stuff is hardcoded and I don't know it perfectly. I fear this will remain unsolved...
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
- Gargaroz
- Programmer
- Posts: 7097
- Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
- Has thanked: 82 times
- Been thanked: 595 times
[unfixable]Counterbalance
by sesimo » 12 Sep 2012, 08:26
Describe the Bug:
You can't use SdT or brainstorm before counterbalance resolves.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Counterbalance
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
Duel in Manalink3.0 Kamigawa Stories V3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
I should be able to arrange card on top of library before counterbalance resolves
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
SdT and Brainstorm. I guess Impulse but haven't tried it yet..
I've already seen there was the same bug repots some months ago but I just can't find the fix nor the confirm...
Thank you so much
You can't use SdT or brainstorm before counterbalance resolves.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Counterbalance
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
Duel in Manalink3.0 Kamigawa Stories V3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
I should be able to arrange card on top of library before counterbalance resolves
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
SdT and Brainstorm. I guess Impulse but haven't tried it yet..
I've already seen there was the same bug repots some months ago but I just can't find the fix nor the confirm...
Thank you so much
- Attachments
-
Counterbalance.zip
- (3.01 KiB) Downloaded 275 times
Last edited by stassy on 14 Sep 2012, 03:26, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: bug not fixable
Reason: bug not fixable
Re: Counterbalance
by stassy » 12 Sep 2012, 11:17
This was already reported and supposedly archived as fixed but the last post from Gargaroz was unclear.
I confirm it though it seems a general issue as it's nearly the same case as one of my report about damage prevention
I confirm it though it seems a general issue as it's nearly the same case as one of my report about damage prevention
- stassy
- Moderator
- Posts: 5274
- Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
- Has thanked: 471 times
- Been thanked: 337 times
Re: [confirmed]Counterbalance
by Gargaroz » 14 Sep 2012, 00:53
Guys, with the engine we have you couln't never do such a thing : Counterbalance works at Interrupt speed and since Manalink use a pre-6th edition stack system, you could only answer with interrupts to interrupts. So this couldn't be fixed.
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
- Gargaroz
- Programmer
- Posts: 7097
- Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
- Has thanked: 82 times
- Been thanked: 595 times
[work on all creature but morph land]Odric, Master Tactician
by BAgate » 30 Sep 2012, 15:00
Actually, I have no idea if this is a bug or how it is supposed to work.
Describe the Bug:
When Odric, Master Tactician attacks with 3 other creatures and you choose that nobody can block, if there are things that can turn into creatures (ex. Mishra's Factory), the AI can still turn them into creatures after the declaration and block.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Odric, Master Tactician
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
m13v3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
I'm not sure, but I think that if you say nobody can block, then nobody can block period.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
No.
If you look at the save game it might take a turn or two for the AI to decide to block.
Describe the Bug:
When Odric, Master Tactician attacks with 3 other creatures and you choose that nobody can block, if there are things that can turn into creatures (ex. Mishra's Factory), the AI can still turn them into creatures after the declaration and block.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Odric, Master Tactician
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
m13v3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
I'm not sure, but I think that if you say nobody can block, then nobody can block period.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
No.
If you look at the save game it might take a turn or two for the AI to decide to block.
- Attachments
-
odric.rar
- (2.27 KiB) Downloaded 369 times
Working on: housekeeping and archived reports
Re: Odric, Master Tactician
by Aswan jaguar » 01 Oct 2012, 13:47
I believe this is the correct behaviour you have to decide that a creature will or won't block since Mishra's Factory is a land can't be selected not to block then the player (AI)in blockers phase can turn it into land and block legally.
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
-
Aswan jaguar - Super Tester Elite
- Posts: 8131
- Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
- Has thanked: 748 times
- Been thanked: 479 times
Re: Odric, Master Tactician
by porphyre » 01 Oct 2012, 15:01
It's kind of poorly worded, but I read it as "You control player's "Declare Blockers" step"
The way it's written, it looks like the attacking player declares blockers during the Declare Attackers step... but you can't do that. So, I think the Mishra's Factory has to be turned into a guy before the Declare Blockers, then the attacker gets to say how the Factory is then assigned.
The way it's written, it looks like the attacking player declares blockers during the Declare Attackers step... but you can't do that. So, I think the Mishra's Factory has to be turned into a guy before the Declare Blockers, then the attacker gets to say how the Factory is then assigned.
Re: Odric, Master Tactician
by stassy » 01 Oct 2012, 15:40
I think it's not possible to fully code Odric according to modern rule since there is only one block phase and according to gatherer Odric should be able to assign defender blocker even if an animated blocker is created at instant speed.
For now, the effect trigger only on Attacker side and is an instant legacy effect while it should be a permanent enchantment that would stay the entire combat phase (hence the possibility to block after the effect has been cast).
For now, the effect trigger only on Attacker side and is an instant legacy effect while it should be a permanent enchantment that would stay the entire combat phase (hence the possibility to block after the effect has been cast).
- stassy
- Moderator
- Posts: 5274
- Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
- Has thanked: 471 times
- Been thanked: 337 times
Re: Odric, Master Tactician
by BAgate » 01 Oct 2012, 23:41
Couldn't you actually create a permanent enchantment on attack that dies at end step? Or make the Odric effect happen at end of the declare attackers step and give it split second?
Working on: housekeeping and archived reports
Re: [notfixed]Magical Hack doesn't work
by Aswan jaguar » 11 Oct 2012, 15:08
Arkatreides wrote:Describe the Bug:
Magical Hack on Lord of Atlantis to give SWAMPwalk instead of Islandwalk has no effect on the Merfolk of the Pearl Trident (c.f. attached save)
Which card did behave improperly ?
Magical Hack
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
April 2012 - Duel
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
Magical Hack should change Lord of Atlantis to give SWAMPwalk (or some other -walk) instead of Islandwalk, which in turn should affect the Merfolk
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Possibly Sleight of Mind (similar mechanics)?
And then it was recoded again by Gargaroz to interact with creatures that change type.Jatill said about Lord of Atlantis:
It had to be recoded when it became a Merfolk itself. The original did hack properly.
By the way I searched the card files that seemed relevant (recoded ones,Blue creatures,Timespiral=block that it became a Merfolk) but couldn't find where the recoded Lord of Atlantis is.
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
-
Aswan jaguar - Super Tester Elite
- Posts: 8131
- Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
- Has thanked: 748 times
- Been thanked: 479 times
Re: [Not Solved] + [Unfixable] Bug Archive
by stassy » 11 Oct 2012, 18:17
Well if that help, I have one entry in ManalinkEh.asm, prolly the 1st recoded one, then another in recoded_cards.c labeled lord_of_atlantis2.
- stassy
- Moderator
- Posts: 5274
- Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
- Has thanked: 471 times
- Been thanked: 337 times
[unfixable]Argentum Armor
by BAgate » 13 Oct 2012, 04:35
Describe the Bug:
When you attack and choose a permanent to be destroyed, the permanent becomes marked as dying but doesn't enter the graveyard until after combat resolves, so a creature destroyed this way can still block, land can give mana, artifacts can still be used, etc.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Argentum Armor
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
m13v3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
The permanent should be destroyed and sent to the graveyard before blockers are declared.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Anything that triggers on attack
When you attack and choose a permanent to be destroyed, the permanent becomes marked as dying but doesn't enter the graveyard until after combat resolves, so a creature destroyed this way can still block, land can give mana, artifacts can still be used, etc.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Argentum Armor
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
m13v3
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
The permanent should be destroyed and sent to the graveyard before blockers are declared.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Anything that triggers on attack
- Attachments
-
argentum armor.rar
- (2.57 KiB) Downloaded 272 times
Last edited by stassy on 13 Oct 2012, 14:22, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: bug not fixable
Reason: bug not fixable
Working on: housekeeping and archived reports
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 15 guests