Page 1 of 1

[fixed]Reincarnation when targeting opponent's creature

PostPosted: 27 Mar 2014, 16:55
by Aswan jaguar
Describe the Bug:
1- Reincarnation if I target an opponents creature opens my graveyard and then of course I can put a creature of mine in my battlefield.
2- If I understand correctly Reincarnation doesn't work with Penumbra Bobcat as the latter when it dies doesn't trigger Reincarnation just puts the cat token on the battlefield.
3- No title or text on the Legacy card attached to creature.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Reincarnation and possibly Penumbra Bobcat

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
2014/02/18: Born of the Gods v2 - DUEL

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
1- Reincarnation if I target an opponents creature opens his(targeted creature's) graveyard I choose which creature will be returned to his battlefield.
NOTE: The graveyard which opens is decided by who owns the targeted creature that went to the graveyard.
RULING: The player who chooses is the player who controlled Reincarnation. The player under whose control the chosen creature card enters the battlefield is the player who owned the targeted creature (in other words, the player into whose graveyard it went), not necessarily the controller of that creature.
2- Reincarnation triggers when a creature like Penumbra Bobcat dies.
3- The Legacy card has title & text

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
-

Re: [confirmed]Reincarnation when targeting opponent's creat

PostPosted: 13 Jul 2014, 17:10
by Gargaroz
Fixed in 9ea3055

Re: [still bugg]Reincarnation when targeting opponent's crea

PostPosted: 07 Oct 2014, 00:43
by BAgate
1) when targeting opponent's creature, when it dies you choose a creature from opponent's gy butthat enters bf under your control fixed

2) still doesn't trigger with Penumbra Bobcat

3) legacy cards for both target creature and creature brought back are still blank

Re: [still bugg]Reincarnation when targeting opponent's crea

PostPosted: 10 Mar 2019, 17:17
by Aswan jaguar
In current dev when targeting opponent's creature, when it dies opponent chooses a creature from opponent's gy that then enters bf correctly under his control.
Always Reincarnation's controller is the one that chooses creature to reanimate:

10/1/2009 The creature card that will be returned to the battlefield isn’t chosen until the delayed triggered ability resolves. The player who chooses is the player who controlled Reincarnation. The player under whose control the chosen creature card enters the battlefield is the player who owned the targeted creature (in other words, the player into whose graveyard it went), not necessarily the controller of that creature.

Re: [still bugg]Reincarnation when targeting opponent's crea

PostPosted: 08 Nov 2019, 13:27
by Aswan jaguar
Fixed in commit 400682c9 or had already been fixed anyway now works.