It is currently 25 Aug 2019, 00:31
   
Text Size

[Fixed] Bug Archive

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

[Fixed] Bug Archive

Postby Lordzero » 17 Feb 2011, 08:43

This Topic contains "fixed" Bugs.
---

Describe the Bug:
An animated Darksteel Citadel by Tezzeret Agent of Bolas is no more indestructible.
Salbei->> Darksteel Citadel dies to combat damage, it should be indestructible.

Which card did behave improperly ?
Darksteel Citadel

Which Version did you use ? (Constructed, Limited)
Constructed

What exactly should be the correct behaviour/interaction ?
Darksteel Citadel is indestructible. When it gets animated by Tezzeret it should turn from a indestructible Land into a indestructible Creature.
Salbei>> combat damage should not "destroy" a animated Darksteel Citadel.

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Maybe other indestructible Cards ( Darksteel Ingot ).


--> Edit by Salbei
Please add a Savegame !
-> Edit by Salbei
Unconfirmed after testing. Please upload a savegame where the bug can be reproduced.
-> Edit by Salbei
Confirmed after testing, use the Savegame posted by stassy.
sticky for 60 days or until fixed.
Last edited by Salbei on 03 Mar 2011, 14:39, edited 7 times in total.
Lordzero
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Feb 2010, 19:23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Darksteel Citadel

Postby Salbei » 17 Feb 2011, 20:33

Just created a savegame and tried this (attached).
I animate Darksteel Citadel with Tez and tried to Dark Banishing it.
The Darksteel Citadel survived !

So i can not confirm this.
Attachments
Darksteelcitadel.rar
(1.67 KiB) Downloaded 426 times
ImageImage
User avatar
Salbei
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1053
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:58
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

[fixed by Gargaroz] Elspeth Tirel

Postby Cognis » 17 Feb 2011, 20:41

Describe the Bug:
I was playing EDH and the AI had Elspeth Tirel in play. I attacked and wasn't offered the possibility to attack the planeswalker.

Which card did behave improperly ?
Elspeth Tirel

Which Version did you use ? (Constructed, Limited)
Constructed

What exactly should be the correct behaviour/interaction ?
During the attack you should be offered the chance to attack the planeswalker or the AI.

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
None that I can think of.

//edit by Salbei
Confirmed the Bug
Sticky for 60 days or until fixed
>>edit by Salbei
fixed, unsticky
Last edited by Salbei on 03 Mar 2011, 14:45, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: fixed, unsticky
Cognis
Tester
 
Posts: 501
Joined: 30 Dec 2009, 22:32
Location: Croatia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Elspeth Tirel

Postby Salbei » 17 Feb 2011, 20:44

Savegame please !
I remember that bug too. Happened to me as well.

//attached a savegame!
Confirmed
Attachments
elspethtirel.rar
(1.41 KiB) Downloaded 421 times
ImageImage
User avatar
Salbei
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1053
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:58
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Darksteel Citadel [unconfirmed]

Postby aww1979 » 17 Feb 2011, 21:37

Maybe it's only combat damage that's the problem?
aww1979
Tester
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 19:36
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [confirmed] Elspeth Tirel

Postby aww1979 » 17 Feb 2011, 21:39

Oh yeah, now that you mention this, I remember in one of the planeswalker decimation challenge rounds that I couldn't ever attack any of the planeswalkers. I'm betting it was the elspeth/jace round. I do remember in that case that I couldn't attack ANY planeswalker, not just that one.
aww1979
Tester
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 19:36
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Darksteel Citadel [unconfirmed]

Postby Salbei » 17 Feb 2011, 21:40

Then maybe he should have written that :)
Just kidding.

To fix bugs you first have to re-create them. This is where a savegame comes in handy.

No Savegame - No fix ^^

Unless anyone could provide a savegame this will remain [unconfirmed].
ImageImage
User avatar
Salbei
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1053
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:58
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

[fixed by Gargaroz] Chrome Mox

Postby aww1979 » 18 Feb 2011, 01:49

Describe the Bug:
AI imprinted a Juggernaut onto Chrome Mox, which is not allowed. (Chrome Mox says you may not imprint artifacts or lands onto it)

Which card did behave improperly ?
Chrome Mox

Which Version did you use ? (Constructed, Limited)
Constructed (Challenge Mode: Enchanted Evening)

What exactly should be the correct behaviour/interaction ?
Chrome Mox should not be able to imprint artifacts (in this case a Juggernaut)

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Other stuff with imprint restrictions maybe, though I haven't seen evidence of it

>>Edit by Salbei
Confirmed, sticky for 60 days or until fixed.
>>Edit by Salbei
Fixed by Gargaroz, unsticky.
Attachments
chromemoxbug.zip
(2.49 KiB) Downloaded 308 times
aww1979
Tester
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 19:36
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [confirmed] Chrome Mox

Postby Salbei » 18 Feb 2011, 02:54

Thanks for the "correct" report!
Really don´t want to make reporting harder than necessary for anyone to, but using a "template" like this is making it a lot easier to fetch the crucial information needed.

Had a bit trouble to "see" the imprinted card.
The imprint did not show up somehow.
Also i could not use debug mode to see the opponents hand (must be the Challenges "fault").
Re-created the scenario and could confirm the bug though.Nice catch!

Confirmed
ImageImage
User avatar
Salbei
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1053
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:58
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

[fixed by Gargaroz] Raging Ravine

Postby stassy » 18 Feb 2011, 05:01

(reporting jatill bug report from old bug thread)

Describe the Bug:
If you tap Raging Ravine for R, he gets the triggered ability. The if you untap it and attack, it gets 2 counters (the trigger ability from tapping for mana will stack with the trigger ability from attacking which).

Which card did behave improperly ?
Raging Ravine

Which Version did you use ?
Constructed

What exactly should be the correct behaviour/interaction ?
Raging Ravine should not trigger ability when tapped for mana

>>edit by Salbei
Confirmed, sticky for 60 days or until fixed.
>>edit by Salbei
fixed, unsticky
Attachments
raging_ravine.zip
(2.75 KiB) Downloaded 346 times
Last edited by Salbei on 03 Mar 2011, 14:49, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: sticky for 60 days or until fixed
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Raging Ravine

Postby Salbei » 18 Feb 2011, 05:08

This also randomly happens with Kjeldoran Outpost if i remember right.

Just tested your savegame.
Whenever you tap the card it gets a "Attack Pump" legacy text.
However i could not check if any +1/+1 counters get placed on it in that savegame (simply could not pay the activation cost).

Just tried to re-create it (just played 40 Raging Ravine)
Savegame is attached. The same behavior can be observed.
However beside the incorrect Legacy effect i could not reproduce the +1/+1 counter gain.
Savegame is attached.

I know this bug exists, but i cannot reproduce it somehow.
The wrong legacy effect (when tapped for mana) is reproduce-able .
confirmed
Attachments
raging ravine.rar
(1.3 KiB) Downloaded 411 times
ImageImage
User avatar
Salbei
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1053
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:58
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

[fixed by Gargaroz] Sigil of the Empty Throne

Postby aww1979 » 18 Feb 2011, 06:10

Describe the Bug:
When I had 2x Enchantress's Presence and Sigil of the Empty Throne all in play and cast an enchantment, I got an angel but did not draw two cards. Before the sigil was in play, I was drawing 2 cards each time I cast an enchantment as I should. After the sigil was in play, the EPs 'shut off'.

Which card did behave improperly ?
Sigil of the Empty Throne (though I suppose it could've been the EPs causing the trouble, but they were working fine until the Sigil was in play, so I'm guessing it's the culprit)

Which Version did you use ? (Constructed, Limited)
Constructed (Challenge mode: Enchanted Evening)

What exactly should be the correct behaviour/interaction ?
I should have drawn 2 cards AND gotten an angel token, not just the angel token

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Potentially anything where triggers from different cards trigger on the same event. ex: different landfall cards, stuff like Quirion Dryad + Kraken's Eye, etc

>>edit by Salbei
semi-confirmed, savegame is corrupted.
>>edit by Salbei
confirmed, use stassy´s savegame.
sticky for 60 days or until fixed.
>>edit by Salbei
fixed, unsticky
Attachments
SotET.zip
(3.38 KiB) Downloaded 347 times
aww1979
Tester
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 19:36
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [confirmed] Chrome Mox

Postby aww1979 » 18 Feb 2011, 06:15

I saw the colourless stripe on the Chrome Mox, and then checked the removed from game pile to find the Juggernaut there. It's possible that since the savegame reverts to the beginning of the turn that it chose not to do the same thing for you. A few turns later, it played a Chrome Mox and didn't imprint anything, which is legal but stupid, so it might've done that when you loaded the savegame.
aww1979
Tester
 
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 19:36
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [confirmed] Chrome Mox

Postby Salbei » 18 Feb 2011, 06:23

Yeah i have noticed that. First time i loaded it played Juggernaut, 2nd time it played a different card. Kinda weird.
ImageImage
User avatar
Salbei
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1053
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:58
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Sigil of the Empty Throne

Postby Salbei » 18 Feb 2011, 06:31

The savegame is corrupted.
Image

This is a giveaway that something wrong is going on.
Happened to me in the past when i tried to post savegames.

This is very similar to Landfall trigger "bugs" so i will just confirm this without further testing.

Please keep the current savegame in that topic and try to create a saveable situation (both cards in hand and enough mana in play) and post a different savegame.

Confirmed - need a working savegame though.
ImageImage
User avatar
Salbei
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1053
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:58
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Next

Return to Archived Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


Who is online

In total there are 16 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 16 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Login Form