It is currently 21 Jul 2019, 18:58
   
Text Size

[Fixed] Bug Archive

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Nimbus Maze - artwork

Postby gmzombie » 28 Jul 2013, 20:35

such a tease with this blended colors..i cant wait.
can I maze of ith your snowstorm?

http://home.comcast.net/~gmzombie/index.html old stuff in here. don't use this stuff right now till I get time to get back into it and readjust.
gmzombie
 
Posts: 855
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 01:05
Location: Wyoming, Mi
Has thanked: 199 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Nimbus Maze - artwork

Postby Sonic » 28 Jul 2013, 20:50

"You ain't seen nothing yet" - Bachman-Turner Overdrive
Working On: Life, the Universe, and Everything.
User avatar
Sonic
Apprentice
 
Posts: 827
Joined: 27 Feb 2010, 00:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 160 times

[fixed by Gargaroz]Man-o'-War

Postby BAgate » 29 Jul 2013, 00:18

Describe the Bug:
I might be getting my rules interpretation wrong, but... When Man-o'-War was cast (by the AI) the only creature on the battlefield was my Sakura-Tribe Elder (which I sacrificed in response). I would think since there were no longer any other creatures on the battlefield when Man-o'-War entered the battlefield it would have to unsummon itself, but it remained. When I duplicated the situation by casting Man-o'-War myself (still with the only creature on the battlefield being my own Sakura-Tribe Elder), after the Sakura-Tribe Elder was sacrificed the Man-o'-War came into play and asked for a target creature, resulting in it unsummoning itself. So why does the caster matter?

Which card did behave improperly ?
Man-o'-War

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
July 2013 v2

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
see above

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
unknown
Attachments
man o war.rar
(1.6 KiB) Downloaded 142 times
Last edited by stassy on 29 Jul 2013, 13:08, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: bug fixed
Working on: housekeeping and archived reports
User avatar
BAgate
Tester
 
Posts: 2445
Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 11:09
Has thanked: 117 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: Man-o'-War

Postby Aswan jaguar » 29 Jul 2013, 04:51

Because AI is sneaky and finds the appropriate holes in code/engine to exploit them now and then. :lol:
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 6391
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Man-o'-War

Postby HarlequinCasts » 29 Jul 2013, 10:41

Yeah that's not the first time I've seen an AI manage to treat a mandatory trigger as if it were a "may" trigger. I wasn't sure how hard coded the problem was so I've not mentioned it.
User avatar
HarlequinCasts
 
Posts: 912
Joined: 07 May 2013, 14:33
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 29 times

[fixed by Gargaroz]Shimian Specter

Postby stassy » 29 Jul 2013, 12:12

Describe the Bug:
Shimian Specter allows player to exile any cards from anywhere if player select twice a land.

Which card did behave improperly ?
Shimian Specter

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
OIv2

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
Shimian Specter doesn't allows player to exile any cards from anywhere if player select twice a land.

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
-

Image

Shimian Specter work ok if player choose a non land card, choosing anything else than choose card will correctly switch area or close windows choice.

If player choose a land, game will ask again for target card, if player choose again a land it's free open bar mode :mrgreen:
Last edited by stassy on 29 Jul 2013, 13:09, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: bug fixed
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Man-o'-War

Postby Gargaroz » 29 Jul 2013, 12:40

Fixed.
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

Re: Shimian Specter

Postby Gargaroz » 29 Jul 2013, 12:53

Fixed.
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

[fixed by Korath]Wild Nacatl

Postby HarlequinCasts » 30 Jul 2013, 03:53

Describe the Bug:
Wild Nacatl changes card color based on which of its 3 lands are in play. (See attached screenshot)

Which card did behave improperly ?
Wild Nacatl

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
Odyssey v2

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
Wild Nacatl is always green.

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
NA
Attachments
manalink wild nacatl.png
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 30 Jul 2013, 13:20, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: fixed bug
User avatar
HarlequinCasts
 
Posts: 912
Joined: 07 May 2013, 14:33
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Wild Nacatl

Postby Korath » 30 Jul 2013, 04:12

Plus, it'll pump itself to +2+2 from two mountains or two plains, instead of requiring both.
wild-nacatl.jpg
Here's the rewrite I did for it the last time it was reported, but didn't post quite soon enough. I've been using it for the better part of two months without seeing problems.
Code: Select all
int card_wild_nacatal(int player, int card, event_t event){

    if( (event == EVENT_POWER || event == EVENT_TOUGHNESS) && affect_me(player, card) ){
        int count, mountain = 0, plains = 0;
        for( count = 0; count < active_cards_count[player]; ++count ){
            if( in_play(player, count) ){
                if( !mountain && has_subtype(player, count, SUBTYPE_MOUNTAIN) ){
                    mountain = 1;
                    if (plains)
                        break;
                }
                if( !plains && has_subtype(player, count, SUBTYPE_PLAINS) ){
                    plains = 1;
                    if (mountain)
                        break;
                }
            }
        }
        event_result += mountain + plains;
    }

    return 0;
}
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3410
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 482 times
Been thanked: 948 times

[fixed by Gargaroz]Cartel Aristocrat

Postby stassy » 30 Jul 2013, 07:07

Describe the Bug:
If player cancel Cartel Aristocrat ability the untarget tag will stay until the end of the game

Which card did behave improperly ?
Cartel Aristocrat

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
OIv2

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
If player cancel Cartel Aristocrat ability the untarget tag doesn't stay until the end of the game

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
-

Image

Not sure if it stays until game end because somehow in the original game not saveable the tag got removed after AI activated some Liliana effect, but I couldn't reproduce it in a clean game.
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 30 Jul 2013, 13:21, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed bug
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: [confirmed]Wild Nacatl

Postby Gargaroz » 30 Jul 2013, 13:17

Argh, the change of color was using to debug at some point, and I forgot to remove it after.
Implemented Korath's code, fixed.
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

Re: Cartel Aristocrat

Postby Gargaroz » 30 Jul 2013, 13:19

Fixed.
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

[fixed by Gargaroz]Weird bug using Mark for Death

Postby doran7 » 31 Jul 2013, 07:50

Describe the Bug:

Mark for Death don't work, target creature don't block at all, but the next round all the opponents creatures gain all the abilities

Which card did behave improperly ?

Mark for death

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)

july 2013

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?

Target creature an opponent controls blocks this turn if able. Untap that creature. Other creatures that player controls can't block this turn.


Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?

Mugging
Image
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 31 Jul 2013, 13:35, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed bug
doran7
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 19 Oct 2012, 18:50
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Weird bug using Mark for Death

Postby Korath » 31 Jul 2013, 08:17

Looks like a duplicate of the Smoldering Spires bug, discussed starting here. Should be fixed in the next release.
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3410
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 482 times
Been thanked: 948 times

PreviousNext

Return to Archived Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


Who is online

In total there are 7 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 7 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Login Form