It is currently 23 Jul 2018, 07:32
   
Text Size

[still bug]Volrath's Shapeshifter can't be activated if copy

Report wrong Card behavior to get it fixed.
PLEASE ADD SAVEGAMES TO YOUR TOPIC !

Moderators: drool66, stassy, BAgate, gmzombie, Aswan jaguar, CCGHQ Admins

[still bug]Volrath's Shapeshifter can't be activated if copy

Postby Aswan jaguar » 02 Sep 2016, 14:41

Describe the Bug:
Volrath's Shapeshifter ability to discard a card can't be activated when it is already a creature copy of the creature that is on top of graveyard.
Other bug about Volrath's Shapeshifter here: viewtopic.php?f=86&t=15677&p=165279&hilit=Volrath%27s+Shapeshifter#p163678

Which card did behave improperly ?
Volrath's Shapeshifter

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
Manalink 2016/08/27: Eldritch Moon v2, duel

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
Volrath's Shapeshifter ability can be activated when it copies another creature as it has also the discard ability.

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
-
Attachments
vvolrath's shapeshifter can't be act if already copies-.rar
(3.89 KiB) Downloaded 59 times
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 24 Apr 2018, 12:47, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: still bugged in dev 778ccb5 version
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 5639
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 271 times

Re: [confirm]Volrath's Shapeshifter can't be activated as a

Postby Gargaroz » 22 Sep 2016, 12:39

Fixed in 8cd3817
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

Re: [still bug]Volrath's Shapeshifter can't be activated if

Postby Aswan jaguar » 24 Apr 2018, 13:07

Volrath's Shapeshifter now works in many occasions but not if when you cast it the top card of your graveyard is a creature. It "copies" the creature but can't activate Volrath's Shapeshifter own ability. It will gain the ability only if it gains again it's own text and it will work from then for copies, too.
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 5639
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 271 times


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form