It is currently 23 Apr 2018, 17:08
   
Text Size

[fixed]Torture produce errors

Moderators: stassy, BAgate, gmzombie, Aswan jaguar, drool66, CCGHQ Admins

[fixed]Torture produce errors

Postby Aswan jaguar » 13 Dec 2016, 19:58

Describe the Bug:
AI wanted to cast Headstone with no cards in any graveyard and 2 dump errors were produced.(Game seemed to work fine after that).wrong
Korath below says error is from Torture.
2nd error | Open
bad parameters
get_card_instance(-1, -1)
0: 0x02467F44
1: 0x0241DED5
2: 0x02417A1D
3: 0x0216272F
4: 0x004018E0
5: 0x004A2806
6: 0x02475ED5
7: 0x0242959D
8: 0x024295E7
9: 0x02429C8E
10: 0x004368C6
11: 0x024260E8
12: 0x0043C200
13: 0x004399BD
14: 0x0047902C
15: 0x004946E9
16: 0x7C80B729

Which card did behave improperly ?
Headstone

Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
Manalink 2016/08/27: Eldritch Moon v2, duel

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
Endbringer

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
-
Attachments
ai headstone with no cards in gy-2dump error.rar
(2.25 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 18 Dec 2016, 07:41, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: fixed
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 5533
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 513 times
Been thanked: 271 times

Re: Headstone doesn't produce errors with no cards in gy

Postby Korath » 13 Dec 2016, 20:03

That dump is from Torture, not Headstone.
Code: Select all
show_backtrace(...)
get_card_instance(...)
No line number information available for address 0x2417a1d <add_or_remove_counters_impl.part.1+29>
card_torture(...)
call_cards_function<eax>(card_data_t *cd<eax>, int player, int card, event_t event)
fx_activation_906(int player, int card, event_t event)
call_card_fn_impl(...)
call_card_fn(...)
call_card_function_i(...)
dispatch_event_to_single_card(...)
resolve_top_card_on_stack()
finalize_activation(...)
main_phase(int player, int a4, int a5)
switch_phase(int a3)
start_duel()
start_duel_thread(int a1)
0x7c80b729
"If I wanted your opinion, I'd have told you what it was."
—Pemmin, Riptide survivor
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: Torture produce errors

Postby Aswan jaguar » 13 Dec 2016, 20:25

In case it adds any more info this the first bug produced which is then followed by the one I have in my first post.
1st bug | Open
bad parameters
get_card_instance(-1, -1)
0: 0x02467F44
1: 0x0241DED5
2: 0x02418114
3: 0x0216272F
4: 0x004018E0
5: 0x004A2806
6: 0x02475ED5
7: 0x0242959D
8: 0x024295E7
9: 0x02429C8E
10: 0x004368C6
11: 0x024260E8
12: 0x0043C200
13: 0x004399BD
14: 0x0047902C
15: 0x004946E9
16: 0x7C80B729
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 5533
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 513 times
Been thanked: 271 times

Re: Torture produce errors

Postby Korath » 13 Dec 2016, 20:32

Also Torture.
Code: Select all
bad parameters
get_card_instance(-1, -1)
show_backtrace(...)
get_card_instance(...)
add_counters(...)
card_torture(...)
call_cards_function<eax>(card_data_t *cd<eax>, int player, int card, event_t event)
fx_activation_906(int player, int card, event_t event)
call_card_fn_impl(...)
call_card_fn(...)
call_card_function_i(...)
dispatch_event_to_single_card(...)
resolve_top_card_on_stack()
finalize_activation(...)
main_phase(int player, int a4, int a5)
switch_phase(int a3)
start_duel()
start_duel_thread(int a1)
0x7c80b729
"If I wanted your opinion, I'd have told you what it was."
—Pemmin, Riptide survivor
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: [confirmed]Torture produce errors

Postby Korath » 13 Dec 2016, 20:52

Torture's also a heck of a lot more broken than this in dev. Among other things, you can counter its activated ability by Disenchanting or otherwise destroying the aura before the ability resolves. And it looks like the same breaking change is being made systematically to other auras and equipment. Feh. I'm washing my hands of it.
"If I wanted your opinion, I'd have told you what it was."
—Pemmin, Riptide survivor
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: [confirmed]Torture produce errors

Postby Gargaroz » 14 Dec 2016, 14:13

Mmmh, I've fixed at least one of the error that Korath mentioned (the "counter ability with Disenchant". I'll check to see if I introduced similar errors while checking almost the whole cardpool. Believe me, if I have introduced new errors, I've also extirpated AT LEAST the same quantity of coding-horrors I made in the old days before even Mok came and break the 2000 card limit.
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times


Return to Pending Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Login Form