It is currently 25 Sep 2018, 22:38
   
Text Size

[still bugged]Skirk Alarmist doesn't cause sac

Report wrong Card behavior to get it fixed.
PLEASE ADD SAVEGAMES TO YOUR TOPIC !

Moderators: drool66, stassy, BAgate, gmzombie, Aswan jaguar, CCGHQ Admins

[still bugged]Skirk Alarmist doesn't cause sac

Postby Korath » 04 Feb 2017, 09:20

Describe the Bug:
If you turn a card face up with Skirk Alarmist, it gets an effect card attached for the rest of the game, but you never sacrifice it.

Which card behaved improperly?
Skirk Alarmist.

Which update are you using? (date, name)Which type? (duel, gauntlet, sealed deck)
Dev 2bba4ec. (The EMN version looks ok, or at least closer to ok, but I can't test it.)

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction?
If you control the targeted card at the beginning of the next end step, you sacrifice it. (If the other player does, nothing happens; 701.15a reads in part "A player can't sacrifice... something that's a permanent he or she doesn't control.")

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug?
No.
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 29 Apr 2018, 10:23, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: still bugged in dev 778ccb5 version-strikethrough fixed
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3332
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 479 times
Been thanked: 911 times

Re: Skirk Alarmist doesn't cause sac

Postby Aswan jaguar » 05 Feb 2017, 19:28

Yes, in public version the targeted card gets sacrificed.
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 5747
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Skirk Alarmist doesn't cause sac

Postby Gargaroz » 06 Feb 2017, 12:59

Fixed in d3eb138
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

Re: [still bugged]Skirk Alarmist doesn't cause sac

Postby Aswan jaguar » 29 Apr 2018, 10:28

Now the face down creature gets sacrificed at next eot if you turn it up with Skirk Alarmist but if opponent controls the turned up creature before the next eot it still gets sacrificed. I turned it up and then Donate it to opponent but it still got sacrificed.

Korath wrote:If you control the targeted card at the beginning of the next end step, you sacrifice it. (If the other player does, nothing happens; 701.15a reads in part "A player can't sacrifice... something that's a permanent he or she doesn't control.")
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 5747
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 274 times


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Login Form