It is currently 18 Apr 2024, 07:56
   
Text Size

Bug reports for v0.7.1c

by Incantus

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug reports for v0.571

Postby MageKing17 » 13 Feb 2009, 19:54

Helza wrote:Elder Mastery
Probably general problem with other Keyword gains aswell.
Played it on Blood Tyrant, which now had 2x Flying in list
This is not a bug. If the creature already has flying, it will wind up with two instances of it. Just because having two instances of flying doesn't do anything doesn't mean it isn't supposed to have them.

Helza wrote:Charnelhoard WurmTrample didn't seem to work?
Charnelhoard Wurm was 3/6 (because of Constricting Tendrils)
2x Cumber Stone in play

Blocked by:
Dread Wings 0/1 (Bone Saw)
Dread Wings -1/1

I assigned 2 damage to 1 (first one i think) of them,
and 1 damage to the other, trample never happened and i never got to return a card from graveyard :(
There's your problem... you assigned all three damage to the creatures. The point of trample is that you assign only lethal damage to blocking creatures, and any damage you don't assign to those creatures is dealt to the defending player/planeswalker. By assigning all three points of damage to creatures, you basically said "I don't want to deal trample damage". If you'd wanted to hit the opponent for one, you should've assigned only 1 damage to each blocker.

Helza wrote:Bone SawCard remained lying in the middle of the field after attached created died, didnt move back to neutral place)
A-ha. I thought I saw some strange behavior with equipment during one test... good to know it wasn't just a one-time glitch. I'll try to track it down immediately.

Helza wrote:Crash #2 when Activated Bone Saw ability, while it wanted to assign it to my only create i clicked that creature, and tapped a land, all while the animation was occuring
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 98, in start
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 118, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 251, in mainPhase1
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 396, in playSpells
File "game\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "game\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "game\Ability\PermanentAbility.pyo", line 23, in effects
File "game\CardRoles.pyo", line 455, in attach
File "game\GameObjects.pyo", line 15, in send
File "game\pydispatch\dispatcher.pyo", line 392, in send
File "game\pydispatch\robustapply.pyo", line 47, in robustApply
File "ui\play_view.pyo", line 256, in card_attached
ValueError: list.remove(x): x not in list
Lemme guess... this was after it was left in the middle of the field after the creature it was attached to died? It looks like the UI is trying to remove it from being attached to the first creature, but it's not there anymore, so... crash.

Helza wrote:Armillary SphereCrash, probable UI scroll bug, card worked earlier, scrolled extremely to right

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "\loewis\25\python\Modules\_ctypes\callbacks.c", line 206, in 'calling callback function'
File "pyglet\window\win32\__init__.pyo", line 849, in _wnd_proc
File "pyglet\window\win32\__init__.pyo", line 995, in _event_mousemove
File "pyglet\window\__init__.pyo", line 1217, in dispatch_event
File "pyglet\event.pyo", line 340, in dispatch_event
File "ui\controllers.pyo", line 256, in on_mouse_drag
File "ui\card_view.pyo", line 585, in layout_straight
IndexError: list index out of range
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 98, in start
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 118, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 251, in mainPhase1
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 396, in playSpells
File "game\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "game\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "<string>", line 21, in effects
File "game\Player.pyo", line 169, in choose_from_zone
File "game\Player.pyo", line 504, in getCardSelection
File "game\Player.pyo", line 427, in input
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 757, in userinput
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 183, in draw
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 236, in draw_overlay
File "ui\widget.pyo", line 56, in render
File "ui\card_view.pyo", line 676, in render_after_transform
File "ui\card_view.pyo", line 51, in fget
IndexError: list index out of range
That is a bizarre crash. Never seen it before, and you're right, the crash is well into the UI... actually, that's two crashes. Did this card crash on you more than once or something?
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.571

Postby Helza » 13 Feb 2009, 21:30

Tested ok Cards:
Bloodhall Ooze
Controlled Instincts
Dark Temper
Dreadwing
Filigree Fracture
Font of Mythos

Problems:
Brackwater Elemental
Not sacrificed after blocking

Charnelhoard Wurm
Only returns Creatures, not target card ..



Just got another crash when doing a library lookup

Faerie Mechanist

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 98, in start
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 118, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 251, in mainPhase1
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 396, in playSpells
File "game\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "game\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "<string>", line 26, in effects
File "game\Player.pyo", line 141, in choose_from
IndexError: list index out of range

Saw 3 cards, went over all 3 of them (2x) at last card (not a valid target) I clicked the card and pressed return.. game crashed..
Did this another time exactly the same routine, but with 2nd card, and it crashed.. i guess it doesn't like the click or the return key
3x time: it crashed on the return key.. didn't click it..
4x time, pressed escape..

Different one, again with same card. i clicked the Spell when it was on the stack.. either windows/incantus got corrupt, or this card messes things up :(
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 98, in start
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 118, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 251, in mainPhase1
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 398, in playSpells
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 409, in playStackSpells
File "game\Action.pyo", line 86, in perform
AttributeError: 'TriggeredStackAbility' object has no attribute 'abilities'
Helza
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 14 Jan 2009, 23:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.571

Postby MageKing17 » 13 Feb 2009, 23:16

Helza wrote:Brackwater Elemental
Not sacrificed after blocking

Charnelhoard Wurm
Only returns Creatures, not target card ..
Both fixed.

Helza wrote:Faerie Mechanist
Known problem, already fixed. Had to do with the choose_from code expecting a valid object to return 100% of the time, which it obviously won't have.

Helza wrote:Different one, again with same card. i clicked the Spell when it was on the stack.. either windows/incantus got corrupt, or this card messes things up :(
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 98, in start
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 118, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 251, in mainPhase1
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 398, in playSpells
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 409, in playStackSpells
File "game\Action.pyo", line 86, in perform
AttributeError: 'TriggeredStackAbility' object has no attribute 'abilities'
This is completely unrelated. It looks like clicking on a spell/ability on the stack is a bad idea... the game tries to play that "spell"'s abilities, which it doesn't have, because it's an ability on the stack, not a card. Should be fixable.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times


Re: Bug reports for v0.571

Postby Helza » 15 Feb 2009, 20:26

Tested ok:
Scepter of Insight
Sludge Strider
Rotting Rats
Molten Frame
Soul's Majesty
Scepter of Dominance
Sedraxis Alchemist
Mirror-Sigil Sergeant (works ok, but shows as a magic card back picture
Scornful AEther-Lich (works ok, no picture)
Charnelhoard Wurm
Brackwater Elemental
Scepter of Fugue
Spore Burst
Sphinx Summoner
Skyward Eye Prophets
Sacellum Archers
Mark of Asylum
Suicidal Charge
Scattershot Archer



Shard Convergence
The text when you can select a land only says something like "Please pick or select a land".
Also when you do have the lands you have to pick them 1 by 1, it doesn't state which land you must pick and you must pick it in exactly the right order (1st: Plains then Island then Swamp and then Mountain)

Crashed when i escaped 4times because i had no basic lands in my library
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 98, in start
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 118, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 251, in mainPhase1
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 396, in playSpells
File "game\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "game\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 42, in resolve
File "<string>", line 24, in effects
File "game\Player.pyo", line 132, in reveal_cards
File "game\Player.pyo", line 619, in revealCard
IndexError: list index out of range
Helza
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 14 Jan 2009, 23:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.571

Postby MageKing17 » 16 Feb 2009, 06:21

Helza wrote:Mirror-Sigil Sergeant (works ok, but shows as a magic card back picture
For a token to have an image, it needs to have a name in a hardcoded list in the UI code. Since "Mirror-Sigil Sergeant" is not in the list, the token copies don't have its image. To change that would result in non-copy tokens never (or almost never) having an image. Besides, it's better to be able to tell at a glance that it's a token.

Helza wrote:Scornful AEther-Lich (works ok, no picture)
I thought I included a picture in the 0.571 download's cardimg folder.

Helza wrote:Shard Convergence
The text when you can select a land only says something like "Please pick or select a land".
Also when you do have the lands you have to pick them 1 by 1, it doesn't state which land you must pick and you must pick it in exactly the right order (1st: Plains then Island then Swamp and then Mountain)
It works that way due to the way match objects work. It's on our todo list to re-do them so that they display the proper type. As for the fact that you must pick them in the right order... it has to be done that way. That or we'd need to have insanely complicated card selection code.

Helza wrote:Crashed when i escaped 4times because i had no basic lands in my library
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 98, in start
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 118, in run
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 251, in mainPhase1
File "game\GameKeeper.pyo", line 396, in playSpells
File "game\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
File "game\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 42, in resolve
File "<string>", line 24, in effects
File "game\Player.pyo", line 132, in reveal_cards
File "game\Player.pyo", line 619, in revealCard
IndexError: list index out of range
It appears reveal_cards doesn't work without cards to reveal... I'll fix the card to only reveal if there are cards to be revealed.

EDIT: I finally fixed the annoying equipment crash! New version to be out very, very soon. Look forward to it.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.571

Postby Helza » 16 Feb 2009, 15:47

MageKing17 wrote:For a token to have an image, it needs to have a name in a hardcoded list in the UI code. Since "Mirror-Sigil Sergeant" is not in the list, the token copies don't have its image. To change that would result in non-copy tokens never (or almost never) having an image. Besides, it's better to be able to tell at a glance that it's a token.
In case of card copy's i would suggest using the same image, except putting some sort of "copy border" around it, just like spells get a border.


MageKing17 wrote:I thought I included a picture in the 0.571 download's cardimg folder.
Maybe the "AE" part messes things up?


MageKing17 wrote:It's on our todo list to re-do them so that they display the proper type. As for the fact that you must pick them in the right order... it has to be done that way. That or we'd need to have insanely complicated card selection code.
Adding the proper type would be enough for now :)
Maybe with the next version you can provide a list of accepted cards types/names as long as it remains under a specified number?


MageKing17 wrote:It appears reveal_cards doesn't work without cards to reveal... I'll fix the card to only reveal if there are cards to be revealed.
Wouldn't it be better to fix the reveal_cards to prevent this problems with other cards? :)

MageKing17 wrote:EDIT: I finally fixed the annoying equipment crash! New version to be out very, very soon. Look forward to it.
Excellent !
Helza
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 14 Jan 2009, 23:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.571

Postby MageKing17 » 16 Feb 2009, 16:05

Helza wrote:
MageKing17 wrote:For a token to have an image, it needs to have a name in a hardcoded list in the UI code. Since "Mirror-Sigil Sergeant" is not in the list, the token copies don't have its image. To change that would result in non-copy tokens never (or almost never) having an image. Besides, it's better to be able to tell at a glance that it's a token.
In case of card copy's i would suggest using the same image, except putting some sort of "copy border" around it, just like spells get a border.
Since those are used only on the stack, that wouldn't be very easy for me to code at all. :P

Also, you'd still have the problem of non-copy tokens not using the lovely images they currently use.

Helza wrote:
MageKing17 wrote:I thought I included a picture in the 0.571 download's cardimg folder.
Maybe the "AE" part messes things up?
Can't be. It shows up on my computer.

Helza wrote:
MageKing17 wrote:It's on our todo list to re-do them so that they display the proper type. As for the fact that you must pick them in the right order... it has to be done that way. That or we'd need to have insanely complicated card selection code.
Adding the proper type would be enough for now :)
Maybe with the next version you can provide a list of accepted cards types/names as long as it remains under a specified number?
Too late now. :P

Helza wrote:
MageKing17 wrote:It appears reveal_cards doesn't work without cards to reveal... I'll fix the card to only reveal if there are cards to be revealed.
Wouldn't it be better to fix the reveal_cards to prevent this problems with other cards? :)
Cards shouldn't even be trying to reveal no cards, in my opinion. I've you're trying to reveal an empty list, your reveal call is in the wrong part of the code.

Helza wrote:
MageKing17 wrote:EDIT: I finally fixed the annoying equipment crash! New version to be out very, very soon. Look forward to it.
Excellent !
That was my reaction as soon as I'd realized it. :P
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby The Scientist » 23 Feb 2009, 09:04

In the new UI beta version :

Code: Select all
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 248, in mainPhase1
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 392, in playSpells
  File "engine\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "engine\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "<string>", line 24, in effects
AttributeError: 'Player' object has no attribute 'do_draw'
Seems like a pretty severe error if you deleted carddrawing ;-)
The Scientist
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 05 Jun 2008, 07:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby Helza » 23 Feb 2009, 13:44

The Scientist wrote:In the new UI beta version :

Code: Select all
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 248, in mainPhase1
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 392, in playSpells
  File "engine\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "engine\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "<string>", line 24, in effects
AttributeError: 'Player' object has no attribute 'do_draw'
Seems like a pretty severe error if you deleted carddrawing ;-)
Lol, no actually Incantus removed the do_draw method, as there was an draw() and a do_draw(x) ... make sure you updated your cards.db file :)
Helza
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 14 Jan 2009, 23:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby The Scientist » 23 Feb 2009, 13:56

heh, ok then
Something different : tried playing a land in the old UI version ?
I tried, but can't ..
The Scientist
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 05 Jun 2008, 07:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby MageKing17 » 23 Feb 2009, 16:53

The Scientist wrote:heh, ok then
Something different : tried playing a land in the old UI version ?
I tried, but can't ..
Using the one I sent in the PM? Yeah, I broke playing lands in that version. I fixed it, but I need to make sure cycling lands work before I make another build. Just use the beta UI build.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby The Scientist » 24 Feb 2009, 08:12

feedback for the linux versions from one of my friends:
Don't be offended, it's exactly this kind of feedback we want.

My woes with the Linux version:

* Does not work with python 2.6 which is becoming a standard in most distro's. Need a version check at startup ?
* Requires a lot of packages that are NOT standard on most distro's. Also the versions used are reasonably bleeding edge, adding to the problem. ctypes and pyglet packages seem to be the biggest culprits. A decent README with a complete list of dependencies would be very very much appreciated, and would get you a lot more betatesters. Most people tend to lose interest after fixing 3 problems and then running into a 4th unlisted dep.
* The program contains hardcoded paths to windows drives. I could probably satisfy the path requirements with some links, but that would not solve the underlying problem.

And yes I tested this thouroughly by using 3 incantus versions on 4 different distros (Gentoo, Arch, Slack and Fedora), which yielded exactly 1 successful startup of the program. Long ways to go...
The Scientist
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 05 Jun 2008, 07:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby MageKing17 » 25 Feb 2009, 01:18

First, I'd like to point out that, not having a working Linux installation, I have never been able to test any of the Linux versions I've released. The fact that any worked at all is nothing short of a minor miracle. :P

That said, we don't even include a readme file with the Windows version. Writing one for a Linux version that I can't even personally test is time that could be spent fixing bugs. ;P

* Does not work with python 2.6 which is becoming a standard in most distro's. Need a version check at startup ?
I didn't know 2.6 was becoming the standard... I would've thought 2.5.4 would be the standard, seeing as how it's finalized, but I guess expecting anything "final" to become the standard in Linux was pretty silly of me. :P
* Requires a lot of packages that are NOT standard on most distro's. Also the versions used are reasonably bleeding edge, adding to the problem. ctypes and pyglet packages seem to be the biggest culprits. A decent README with a complete list of dependencies would be very very much appreciated, and would get you a lot more betatesters. Most people tend to lose interest after fixing 3 problems and then running into a 4th unlisted dep.
I wouldn't think this would be that big of a problem with 0.581 (did someone send him the new UI?), since the only module that isn't (as far as I can remember) a standard inclusion with the 2.5.4 distribution is pyglet (although I am going off of the Windows distribution, so I suppose some differences may be encountered).
* The program contains hardcoded paths to windows drives. I could probably satisfy the path requirements with some links, but that would not solve the underlying problem.
I need some specific data here. What required files are expecting a Windows drive path? Or does he mean the traceback will refer to a Windows path? Because that's true of any byte-compiled python file and doesn't affect operation.
And yes I tested this thouroughly by using 3 incantus versions on 4 different distros (Gentoo, Arch, Slack and Fedora), which yielded exactly 1 successful startup of the program. Long ways to go...
Before or after installing Python 2.5.4 and pyglet? :P I suppose having 1 out of 4 Linux distros including both Python 2.5 and pyglet is somewhat interesting, but I don't see what that has to do with us. :P

Don't get me wrong, useful information, but without more specific data I'm not sure what we're supposed to do about it, unless someone with a working Linux installation (Scientist?) wants to go over every release with a fine-tooth comb. Which I'd be fine with, if anyone wants to volunteer for.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby The Scientist » 25 Feb 2009, 07:24

ask incantus, he's on linux no ?
and he probably is more familiar with it. If not, maybe even Helza knows linux enough to make it work.

And I didn't think pyglet was in the normal python distribution.

In any case, the guy who tested this knows a lot more about linux than we do ;-)
The Scientist
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 05 Jun 2008, 07:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Incantus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


Who is online

In total there are 19 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 19 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

Login Form