It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 00:12
   
Text Size

Bug reports for v0.7.1c

by Incantus

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby MageKing17 » 25 Feb 2009, 19:23

The Scientist wrote:ask incantus, he's on linux no ?
No, he's on Mac.

The Scientist wrote:And I didn't think pyglet was in the normal python distribution.
It isn't. I just said it was the one thing not in the normal distribution for Windows.

The Scientist wrote:In any case, the guy who tested this knows a lot more about linux than we do ;-)
Then it would be nice if he made an account so I could talk to him directly. ;)
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby The Scientist » 26 Feb 2009, 00:34

he didn't want to. I'll ask him to drop by in #incantus if he has the time ;)
The Scientist
 
Posts: 94
Joined: 05 Jun 2008, 07:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby frwololo » 09 Mar 2009, 05:21

The Scientist wrote:he didn't want to. I'll ask him to drop by in #incantus if he has the time ;)
I had a linux user for Wagic who was complaining how non standard all my stuff was. He ended up fixing all my sh#t, which was for the greater good (except all the stuff he swore was completely standard, while it was Posix standard and wouldn't run on Windows anymore, such as dirent.h). Still, I wonder what they put in Linux that makes its users so angry at life in general. Too much cafeine in the Kernel, or something. :mrgreen:
frwololo
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 265
Joined: 21 Jun 2008, 04:33
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby juzamjedi » 11 Apr 2009, 16:12

Bushido keyword ability seems to be broken. I had not been testing this keyword ability, but it crashes with this error:

Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
  File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
  File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 82, in start
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 115, in run
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 341, in combatPhase
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 410, in playInstantaneous
  File "engine\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "engine\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "engine\Ability\KamigawaAbility.pyo", line 25, in effects
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'value' referenced before assignment
juzamjedi
Tester
 
Posts: 575
Joined: 13 Nov 2008, 08:35
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby MageKing17 » 11 Apr 2009, 20:23

Fixed for the next release.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby juzamjedi » 18 Apr 2009, 08:02

Unblockable keyword ability seems to have a problem with the display text where it says "- is unblockbale". It looks like it uses the "-" character instead of the "~" character. Maybe it would make more sense to just put "Unblockable" for the display text instead :?:
juzamjedi
Tester
 
Posts: 575
Joined: 13 Nov 2008, 08:35
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby MageKing17 » 18 Apr 2009, 22:31

juzamjedi wrote:Unblockable keyword ability seems to have a problem with the display text where it says "- is unblockbale". It looks like it uses the "-" character instead of the "~" character. Maybe it would make more sense to just put "Unblockable" for the display text instead :?:
Firstly: It 100% definitely uses the ~ character. It just looks like a "-". The reason it doesn't autoreplace is because autoreplacement is done at load-time instead of display-time (I'm definitely thinking of having this changed, so that copied abilities change names properly, but that would require going through every card and changing every instance of the card's name to "~").

Secondly: Putting just "Unblockable" is the worst possible thing to do because it reinforces the misconception that unblockable is a keyword.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby Marek14 » 19 Apr 2009, 08:03

Or replace it with text "This creature is unblockable."
Marek14
Tester
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: 07 Jun 2008, 07:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 296 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby MageKing17 » 19 Apr 2009, 17:28

Marek14 wrote:Or replace it with text "This creature is unblockable."
I don't see how that is any different from "~ is unblockable." :P
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby Marek14 » 20 Apr 2009, 04:22

MageKing17 wrote:
Marek14 wrote:Or replace it with text "This creature is unblockable."
I don't see how that is any different from "~ is unblockable." :P
It looks better than the tilde.
Marek14
Tester
 
Posts: 2759
Joined: 07 Jun 2008, 07:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 296 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby juzamjedi » 25 Apr 2009, 09:06

If you have an empty library (no cards) and try to search your library, the game crashes.

Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
  File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
  File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 82, in start
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 116, in run
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 249, in mainPhase1
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 393, in playSpells
  File "engine\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "engine\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "<string>", line 20, in effects
  File "engine\Player.pyo", line 169, in choose_from_zone
  File "engine\Player.pyo", line 505, in getCardSelection
IndexError: list index out of range
juzamjedi
Tester
 
Posts: 575
Joined: 13 Nov 2008, 08:35
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.581

Postby MageKing17 » 25 Apr 2009, 19:02

juzamjedi wrote:If you have an empty library (no cards) and try to search your library, the game crashes.

Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "main.py", line 7, in <module>
  File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 790, in main
  File "ui\Incantus.pyo", line 656, in run
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 82, in start
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 116, in run
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 249, in mainPhase1
  File "engine\GameKeeper.pyo", line 393, in playSpells
  File "engine\Stack.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "engine\Ability\Ability.pyo", line 40, in resolve
  File "<string>", line 20, in effects
  File "engine\Player.pyo", line 169, in choose_from_zone
  File "engine\Player.pyo", line 505, in getCardSelection
IndexError: list index out of range
I'll put in a short-circuit to make any zone-search fail if the zone is empty... although I would've thought one would already be there.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.59

Postby MageKing17 » 10 May 2009, 02:58

I'd just like to self-report a couple of staggering bugs in v0.59 before I upload the v0.591 executable.

1) set_land() was causing a crash because stacked_land_subtype was a subclass of stacked_characteristic instead of stacked_subtype. This has been fixed in v0.591.
2) MultipleTargets was declaring just about every target as invalid due to a logic error. This has also been fixed in v0.591.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.591

Postby juzamjedi » 14 May 2009, 08:07

Ajani Goldmane in play on my opponent's side of the board. I have a Caves of Koilos in play. I tap the land for colored mana and it asks if I want to redirect that damage to Ajani (again, Ajani is on my opponent's side of the board)
juzamjedi
Tester
 
Posts: 575
Joined: 13 Nov 2008, 08:35
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.591

Postby MageKing17 » 14 May 2009, 21:16

juzamjedi wrote:Ajani Goldmane in play on my opponent's side of the board. I have a Caves of Koilos in play. I tap the land for colored mana and it asks if I want to redirect that damage to Ajani (again, Ajani is on my opponent's side of the board)
Now that is interesting. It looks like the redirect code is adding itself to both Players without bothering to check if the victim of the damage is the planeswalker's controller. How silly. I'm correcting it immediately for v0.592.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

PreviousNext

Return to Incantus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


Who is online

In total there are 5 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 5 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Login Form