It is currently 16 Apr 2024, 14:25
   
Text Size

Bug reports for v0.7.1c

by Incantus

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby Incantus » 01 Feb 2011, 21:25

<warning: bad pun ahead>
drekonja wrote:Incantus stopped working :|
yes, sorry I've been so busy with real life (new job and new baby!) that I haven't been able to spend any time on Incantus.

<end warning>
Incantus
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 29 May 2008, 15:53
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby drekonja » 03 Feb 2011, 15:10

It still works on my laptop (windows 7), I tried now only solitaire mode, however. I don't know what happened as previously worked and now doesn't, I didn't do any changes, I even downloaded the game again. It maybe connects somewhere which could be unavalaible?
drekonja
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 05 Jun 2009, 19:53
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby MageKing17 » 03 Feb 2011, 19:57

drekonja wrote:It still works on my laptop (windows 7), I tried now only solitaire mode, however. I don't know what happened as previously worked and now doesn't, I didn't do any changes, I even downloaded the game again. It maybe connects somewhere which could be unavalaible?
A WindowsError is unrelated to Incantus itself and is usually solved by just restarting the game, or rebooting if you keep getting the same error.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby gumgod » 18 Jun 2011, 17:52

Chrome mox is broken - the issue only occurs if you cast chrome mox and do not imprint a card to it - (say to boost your artifact count for tolarian) if you later attempt to tap that chrome mox the game will crash.

From the log file:
Code: Select all
File "<string>", line 30, in effects
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'color'
Also if I cast a raging goblin on turn one the game will not stop for the combat phase, meaning that raging goblin's haste does not really work.

Both were encountered with version 0.7.1b on Windows.
gumgod
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 16:49
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby MageKing17 » 18 Jun 2011, 19:20

gumgod wrote:Chrome mox is broken - the issue only occurs if you cast chrome mox and do not imprint a card to it - (say to boost your artifact count for tolarian) if you later attempt to tap that chrome mox the game will crash.

From the log file:
Code: Select all
File "<string>", line 30, in effects
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'color'
Also if I cast a raging goblin on turn one the game will not stop for the combat phase, meaning that raging goblin's haste does not really work.

Both were encountered with version 0.7.1b on Windows.
Chrome Mox lacked a check to see if something was imprinted before trying to determine its color; fixed. Raging Goblin, however, definitely has the "haste" ability, so unless haste is actually broken...

You can download the most up-to-date card database here. A word of warning, however: some cards may be modified to work with the currently-unreleased v0.7.1c.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby gumgod » 18 Jun 2011, 21:43

Thanks, that was fast. :) I'm also interested in learning to program cards that are not yet implemented. I sent you a pm with code for enlightened tutor. I just based it off other cards, but I think I could implement some other simple cards if you would like me to.

edit:
Both cards (chrome mox and raging goblin) are now working for me with the latest card revisions.
gumgod
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 16:49
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby MageKing17 » 18 Jun 2011, 21:54

gumgod wrote:Thanks, that was fast. :)
I've got this topic set to e-mail me when someone replies to it. ;)

gumgod wrote:I'm also interested in learning to program cards that are not yet implemented. I sent you a pm with code for enlightened tutor. I just based it off other cards, but I think I could implement some other simple cards if you would like me to.
I added a(n only-slightly modified) version of your Enlightened Tutor to the database. PM me your e-mail address and I'll send you an invitation to the web editor. Also, I sent you a link to a preview version of v0.7.1c that may or may not work very well; I haven't actually been actively working on Incantus because I haven't actively been working on any coding since I started working. I do still have my working copy of Incantus, though, so if you find any engine bugs, I may just be able to fix them in a vaguely-timely manner. New features will have to wait for me to have a lot more free time than I expect to have in the foreseeable future.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby gumgod » 20 Jun 2011, 11:45

I have been looking at the source, and see in the unimplemented abilities that Affinity is listed. It looks like it's supposed to return an ability with no effect. I tried frogmite, and the card did not work. I took a closer look and all affinity cards have a template with the line
Code: Select all
abilities.add(affinity(subtypes=[Artifact]))
But in the unimplemented abilities in the source the argument is actually types, not subtypes. If you change the syntax on frogmite to
Code: Select all
abilities.add(affinity(types=[Artifact]))
Frogmite is playable (although always at 4 mana), and does not leave an error on the error log. I think this is how the unimplemented ability is supposed to work until Affinity gets coded, but I was wondering if on the next build you could go into the unimplemented abilities and just change Affinity's argument to subtypes instead of types. This way all the pre-generated cards should at least be playable for their absurdly high casting cost.
currently it looks like this:
Code: Select all
def affinity(types):
    return CardStaticAbility(no_effects, keyword="affinity", zone="stack")
but I think changing to this:
Code: Select all
def affinity(subtypes):
    return CardStaticAbility(no_effects, keyword="affinity", zone="stack")
will make affinity cards "work" (as in not give errors & be playable for their full mana cost).
found in \src\engine\Ability\UnimplimentedAbility
gumgod
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 16:49
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby MageKing17 » 20 Jun 2011, 17:17

gumgod wrote:I have been looking at the source, and see in the unimplemented abilities that Affinity is listed. It looks like it's supposed to return an ability with no effect. I tried frogmite, and the card did not work. I took a closer look and all affinity cards have a template with the line
Code: Select all
abilities.add(affinity(subtypes=[Artifact]))
But in the unimplemented abilities in the source the argument is actually types, not subtypes. If you change the syntax on frogmite to
Code: Select all
abilities.add(affinity(types=[Artifact]))
Frogmite is playable (although always at 4 mana), and does not leave an error on the error log. I think this is how the unimplemented ability is supposed to work until Affinity gets coded, but I was wondering if on the next build you could go into the unimplemented abilities and just change Affinity's argument to subtypes instead of types. This way all the pre-generated cards should at least be playable for their absurdly high casting cost.
currently it looks like this:
Code: Select all
def affinity(types):
    return CardStaticAbility(no_effects, keyword="affinity", zone="stack")
but I think changing to this:
Code: Select all
def affinity(subtypes):
    return CardStaticAbility(no_effects, keyword="affinity", zone="stack")
will make affinity cards "work" (as in not give errors & be playable for their full mana cost).
found in \src\engine\Ability\UnimplimentedAbility
In this case, the source is correct and the cards are wrong. "Artifact" is a type, not a subtype. If those abilities were generated by the automagic keyword parser, it needs fixed. If they were not, whoever wrote them made a mistake.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby gumgod » 20 Jun 2011, 18:34

MageKing17 wrote:In this case, the source is correct and the cards are wrong. "Artifact" is a type, not a subtype. If those abilities were generated by the automagic keyword parser, it needs fixed. If they were not, whoever wrote them made a mistake.
I believe this was done via the automagic keyword parser, as frogmite says it is currently unimplemented, and does not list an author. ;)

edit: Forgot to mention, it actually it says "artifacts" in the auto-generated text as well, in the plural, not singular.
Like so :
Code: Select all
abilities.add(affinity(subtypes=[Artifacts]))
I changed it when I tested frogmite, and forgot about it when I posted here.
gumgod
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 16:49
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby MageKing17 » 21 Jun 2011, 01:24

gumgod wrote:
MageKing17 wrote:In this case, the source is correct and the cards are wrong. "Artifact" is a type, not a subtype. If those abilities were generated by the automagic keyword parser, it needs fixed. If they were not, whoever wrote them made a mistake.
I believe this was done via the automagic keyword parser, as frogmite says it is currently unimplemented, and does not list an author. ;)

edit: Forgot to mention, it actually it says "artifacts" in the auto-generated text as well, in the plural, not singular.
Like so :
Code: Select all
abilities.add(affinity(subtypes=[Artifacts]))
I changed it when I tested frogmite, and forgot about it when I posted here.
Aha, I can already tell what was coded wrong in the keyword. ;P

It compares the argument of the keyword with a list of types, and if the argument isn't on that list, it assumes it's a subtype (this prevents me from having to maintain the massive list of subtypes twice; once for the parser and once for Incantus (which, come to think of it, is probably out of date by now)). Apparently, I forgot to strip out plurals, so it sees "artifacts", says, "that's definitely not 'artifact'!", and declares it a subtype.

Mind you, I haven't actually looked at the code to confirm this, but I'm 99% sure that's what's wrong. If so, it'll be a quick fix.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby gumgod » 07 Jul 2011, 00:16

Goblin settler and other cards from the stater set can be added/programmed but don't load their images. You get a plain card with image not found.
gumgod
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 16:49
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby MageKing17 » 07 Jul 2011, 00:36

gumgod wrote:Goblin settler and other cards from the stater set can be added/programmed but don't load their images. You get a plain card with image not found.
Cards the program can't find the images for on Wizards' site get that. If you have images for those cards, you can add them to the /data/cardimg/ folder to make Incantus load those images. They need to be the same size and type as the Betatester Toolbox image in that folder; if you don't know how, point me to those images and I may find some free time to convert 'em for you.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby gumgod » 07 Jul 2011, 03:19

I can convert images, I just thought it was odd. Thanks for the tip.
gumgod
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 16:49
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug reports for v0.7.1a

Postby MageKing17 » 07 Jul 2011, 03:46

gumgod wrote:I can convert images, I just thought it was odd. Thanks for the tip.
Convert and resize, unless you happen to have a bunch of 200x285 (or whatever the hell dimensions it is) pictures that didn't come from Wizards' site.
User avatar
MageKing17
Programmer
 
Posts: 473
Joined: 12 Jun 2008, 20:40
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 9 times

PreviousNext

Return to Incantus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


Who is online

In total there are 15 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 15 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Login Form