It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 12:07

Text Size

jatill semi-retirement thread

Continuing Development of MicroProse's Magic: The Gathering!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, stassy, CCGHQ Admins

jatill semi-retirement thread

Postby jatill » 16 Jun 2009, 18:13

So half way into the race, I have succumb to fatigue. Or in other words, I am burned out on coding manalink, and am done for now. I had planned on doing 65 more cards, and a couple really cool draft enhancements, but I'm not feeling it any more. This is partly due to the lack of help I receive currently (except from Orion!), and partly due to the fact that I've been doing this mostly non-stop for the last 6 months. If anyone ends up picking up the torch where I am leaving it, below are a few notes, for reference. I expect I'll be back after some period of time, but that may depend on how entertaining the new Magic video game is :) So here's my final update, which is only a couple bug fixes.

http://www.savefile.com/files/1997761

Updates:
Fixed Zombie Master / regen interation for SOME Zombies
Do not ask to pay Hybrid costs when animating a creature

---

Reference:
Outstanding tasks:
-Add custom (user-defined) sets for drafting
-Add singleton draft (i.e. any card appears only once in the draft)
-Update the AI base value fields in the csv. If anyone wants to tackle this, let me know. I've got the 1st 400 cards done. If someone does do this, I would feel compelled to complete the above draft enhancements.
-Add 65 more cards. These are the ones I had intended on adding. They are all pretty simple, I think, since I tried to do the hardest ones first.

Standard:
Volcanic Fallout
Reveillark
Maelstrom Pulse
Overrun
Nettle Sentnel
Heritage Druid
Regal Force
Bramblewood Paragon
Knight of Reliquary
Might of Alara
Cloudthresher
Zealous Persecution
Bloodbraid Elf
Shriekmaw
Demigod of Revenge

Vintage:
Living Wish
Cunning Wish
Gorilla Shaman
Land Grant
City of Traitors
Goblin Welder
Thoghtseize