It is currently 16 Apr 2024, 08:36

Text Size

Read and Comment Help Please

Continuing Development of MicroProse's Magic: The Gathering!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, stassy, CCGHQ Admins

Read and Comment Help Please

Postby Asmodeus » 23 May 2017, 19:05

Greetings I have been looking for a way to introduce this wonderfull game to my comunity for weeks and after a lot of googling around I finally found this forum. I was Initially searching for a way to play Magic the Gathering 2015 or Magic Duels Origins cracked on LAN with all cards and deck builder features present/unlocked but as I read a few posts around here I found out that this Manalink Project is probably what i was looking for.
It is my strongest wish to finally be able to play Magic Duels with all it has to offer with my friends and even more should the circunstances favor it. I am completely new to this stuff, completely ignorant, have read some post and comments around here and got a general idea but the thing is my internet conection is limited VERY limited and it costs, A LOT so every second counts. Dont have the time to really read everything on the topic and conduct a search so I figured it would be better to make this post.
I have a lot of doubts and questions like. -What exaclty is this Manalink stuff? (Yes I read it was an abandoned project from Microprose that has been taken over and continued by different programmers and improved ever since and the Wizards of the coast Duels of the PlaneWalkers is based on Microprose´s work) besides i have seen that the names of the expansions are the same but I am still not sure.

Anyways be Microprose´s or Wizard´s I dont care I guess whe are refering to the same game with the same cards... Or not?