It is currently 12 Apr 2021, 22:27
   
Text Size

My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Continuing Development of MicroProse's Magic: The Gathering!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby stassy » 29 Mar 2010, 10:41

Enchanteur prolly mean if someone already made a working pool of 2000 cards already filtered from junk with their own taste.
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 29 Mar 2010, 10:43

I did, but latest refresh has messed up all arts.
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby jatill » 29 Mar 2010, 12:17

0rion79 wrote:@Jatill or anybody: may I know which tools and code language have been used to create the custom editor tools?
Please, let me know asap.
Visual Basic 6. I posted the source somewhere around here.
jatill
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 16:35
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby Enchanteur » 29 Mar 2010, 12:38

stassy wrote:Enchanteur prolly mean if someone already made a working pool of 2000 cards already filtered from junk with their own taste.
Exactly, thank you for this traduction :wink:
Enchanteur
 
Posts: 136
Joined: 26 Feb 2010, 10:20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 29 Mar 2010, 12:59

As soon as Jatill fixes the bugs with the custom editor, I'm going to share my "best of" cards with you, ok? If you get my latest CSV patch, you also find an enciclopedia of all the cards that I have included.
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby jatill » 29 Mar 2010, 18:25

0rion79 wrote:Hi, I'm facing a very big problem that don't now if it has already been reported yet.
I've seen that there is something getting wrong with the custom editor with a bunch of cards. Anyway, I'm copying Thelon of Havenwood in slot 766 and Necrite in slot 778.
Each time I copy Thelon, Necrite is messed up since the editor copies back the original card code in the exe but leaves unchanged the art and CSV part. As result, I get the old 1/1 black creature that forces both players to discard a card. When I tryu to restore the original Necrite, Thelon is changed back into a blue 1/2 creature.
I can't have both of them at the same time and I'm also sure that there are at least other 3 cards that are behaving in this way. I can't tell wich are but I can barely see them when the custom editor closes.
This is a very annoying matter, really! maybe I can try to change place but this would mean to "kill" some important card that I've added until now. :(
A new version has been uploaded that fixes this problem.
jatill
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 16:35
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 29 Mar 2010, 20:43

Sometimes already sharp peoples have a stroke of genius :)
I'm so glad that you did it!
Just 1 questions left: does this fix the automatic update (refresh from library) issue too? If not, I will simply re-add the cards to my custom version manually.
Thanks again so much!

PS: the file to download is the customseteditor.exe and it can be done form another thread or from the wiki.
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby stassy » 30 Mar 2010, 04:24

For thread sake, customseteditor.exe linked back here :
http://www.mediafire.com/file/umqin2mtx ... Editor.exe
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby jatill » 30 Mar 2010, 12:04

0rion79 wrote:Sometimes already sharp peoples have a stroke of genius :)
I'm so glad that you did it!
Just 1 questions left: does this fix the automatic update (refresh from library) issue too? If not, I will simply re-add the cards to my custom version manually.
Thanks again so much!

PS: the file to download is the customseteditor.exe and it can be done form another thread or from the wiki.
I didn't have time to try the refresh. Want to run it and let me know? :)
jatill
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 16:35
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 30 Mar 2010, 12:19

I'm already doing. It is at 1200+.
Some more hour and I will tell you.... crossing fingers!
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 30 Mar 2010, 16:00

Sorry, refresh button still screw up database.
Lot of clones and mess. But I'm patient: I will re-make my working database. It will just take time and, now that cards are ALL working, it is truly worthy of.
You know, even if we have not been able to break the 2000 cards limit, it is a great thing that you did this custom version.
Jatill, may I ask you only 2 little favors about that?
1 - please, enable slot 1999: it is usable.
2 - remove the lock from the second "pest" token. Actually, there are 2 and only the 1st one is used by Nuisance Engine.
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby jatill » 30 Mar 2010, 20:02

Before you hit refresh, are you checking the box to show all cards? If not, bad things will happen.
jatill
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 16:35
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 31 Mar 2010, 07:27

Before you hit refresh, are you checking the box to show all cards? If not, bad things will happen.
Well, I've seen that, if I don't, nothing will happen because the program won't find any match to replace.
Anyway, last time only (but not previous times since it is my 3rd refresh) I did...

1) hit "refresh" without showing all cards
2) nothing happens
3) I check the box "show all cards"
4) refresh starts
5) at the beginning it looks fine, then something messes up

It is just an hypothesis based on nothing, but I'm afraid that the game counts like this: 1,2,3,4,6,7,8,9...
Like if it were missing some slot. Is it possible that the editor is skipping the slots with "--" and then is passing to update the next available slot, creating the "clones"?
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 07 Apr 2010, 05:19

Jatill, I have a little favor to ask about the editor: now that I'm fixing everything in my custom version (just got a little pause for Easter holydays) I'm experimenting some problem because you've locked new slots that can't be modified. Sadly, those slots are also hosting some cards of my selection that now can't be updated/fixed nor replaced. The only solutions that I've found are to start over (painful!!) or to manually modify the custom CSV in order to rename those cards so that I can re-add them to the CSV in another slot.
May you introduce a new box, unmarked by default, as "do not allow the replacement of hardcoded cards"? This would allow to restore locked cards into their own slots and to move the custom cards into useable slots. I'm sure that a lot of persons here have had the same trouble!
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: My2000 - A custom set editor: version 1.1

Postby 0rion79 » 10 Apr 2010, 14:35

Jatill, it is possible that I've got an intuition about the misworking of automatic update, maybe not.
I have just completed my manual referesh of my2000 set and I've seen that some cards that I have in my2000 are NO LONGER included both into Constructed or Limited version, as Striped Bears or Thundering Giant or other cards that are not active yet, as Recall, Gifts Ungiven, Chalice of the Void, Ad Nauseam and Infernal Tutor. They have been removed with a big update AFTER that the tools to create own custom versions have been released but I'm still using them because I did create my2000 before of your latest main update. So, maybe, the cloned cards phenomenon is caused by the fact that the program finds cards that it can't re-write because are no longer hosted in Constructed or Limited version and this causes the "jumps" that, then, are the cause behind the clones and the big mess.
What do you think about?
Anyway, I still feel the need to update locked cards manually.
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 59 times

PreviousNext

Return to ManaLink 3.0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


Who is online

In total there are 7 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 7 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Login Form