Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by mtgrares
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by BookJr » 29 Jan 2015, 23:58
Not sure if it's been mentioned yet or not, but Forge really doesn't like it when Gift of Immortality brings back manifested lands. Haven't tried with other permanent types yet, but I imagine it would be the fact that Gift can't attach to non-creatures and is trying to.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by bjornsnoen » 30 Jan 2015, 02:24
Yup, that is what I meant. Thanks for letting me know where to post this, and I'm sorry for posting in the wrong place.Nordos wrote:I guess he means that the Ai should have rather killed the Progenitor Mimic?timmermac wrote:There's nothing that would protect the original Hellkite from being killed in that instance, unless there is something else on the board that would keep it alive.bjornsnoen wrote:The AI just killed my Bogardan Hellkite with a Hero's Downfall. Not surprising, but I also have a Progenitor Mimic copying the Bogardan Hellkite. That's not right, right?
Then again, that should go to viewtopic.php?f=26&t=7032 ... ^^
- bjornsnoen
- Posts: 20
- Joined: 16 Jan 2015, 15:07
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Marek14 » 30 Jan 2015, 08:11
Hm, you might be right, according to http://www.mtgsalvation.com/forums/magi ... ons?page=2. Of course, the value of X has no effect in this case anyway

Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by kestell » 30 Jan 2015, 08:56
Maybe it's only the android version...friarsol wrote:I've had Hooded Hydra in a recent quest I've been playing and that works for me last time I used it's morph cost. Maybe it was fixed since the release...kestell wrote:If Hooded Hydra is manifested, and turned face up by paying {g}{g}, it should still get 5 +1/+1 counters.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Zirbert » 31 Jan 2015, 01:35
. Abzan Beastmaster's script pulls the card image for Triumph of Ferocity (no doubt a remnant of copy-and-pasting during scripting). Easy fix. Change
- Code: Select all
SVar:Picture:http://www.wizards.com/global/images/magic/general/triumph_of_ferocity.jpg
- Code: Select all
SVar:Picture:http://www.wizards.com/global/images/magic/general/abzan_beastmaster.jpg
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Zirbert » 31 Jan 2015, 04:17
I discarded a card during my cleanup because of having 8 cards in hand. The AI had an Abyssal Nocturnus, which triggered late enough to allow it to keep the +2/+2 bonus until the end of its own turn, meaning it could (and did) attack with it as a 4/4. It should still have been a 2/2, because I didn't discard any cards during the AI's turn.
Cleanup appears to be getting considered as part of the following turn, not a late step in the current turn. This is probably related to the Thawing Glaciers issue I recently reported (you can safely activate TG during your turn with 7 cards in hand without having to discard one because the triggered bounce, which is supposed to happen during cleanup, doesn't happen until the start of the AI's turn).
Cleanup appears to be getting considered as part of the following turn, not a late step in the current turn. This is probably related to the Thawing Glaciers issue I recently reported (you can safely activate TG during your turn with 7 cards in hand without having to discard one because the triggered bounce, which is supposed to happen during cleanup, doesn't happen until the start of the AI's turn).
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by muppet » 31 Jan 2015, 16:46
I think lifelink is not working at the right time. For example I block with Griselbrand and am at 2 life say the attackers are doing 5 damage I shd gain the life at the same time I'm dealing the damage so I shdn't die. Currently I do indeed die which I think is wrong.
If this is not correct please tell me.
I think the rules changed when magic 2010 was released roughly.
If this is not correct please tell me.
I think the rules changed when magic 2010 was released roughly.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Xyx » 31 Jan 2015, 18:45
I have Angelic Renewal and a Sun Titan enchanted with Animate Dead. AI casts Terminate on my Sun Titan. Sun Titan goes to the graveyard, immediately followed by Animate Dead. Both Angelic Renewal and Animate Dead trigger (Animate Dead has a part that says if it leaves the battlefield, sacrifice the creature it was enchanting - but in this case that creature is already gone). Angelic Renewal's trigger resolves and puts my Sun Titan back onto the battlefield. The Sun Titan triggers and puts Angelic Renewal back onto the battlefield (yay, combo). So far, so good. However, now the Animate Dead's "leave the battlefield" trigger resolves and Forge sacrifices my Sun Titan! That's not supposed to happen. As far as the game rules are concerned, this Sun Titan is a shiny brand new object and not affected by the Animate Dead's "leave the battlefield" trigger.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Marek14 » 31 Jan 2015, 18:46
I conceded the game during discarding in cleanup. In further games, cards that were selected for discard prior to that retain the marker (and purple outline).
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by friarsol » 31 Jan 2015, 18:54
It does work the way you think (Lifelink doesn't use the stack), but I'm unable to reproduce this. Maybe one of the creatures attacking you had first strike so you were reduced to 0 or less life before Griselbrand dealt damage. Please post more details about your board state.muppet wrote:I think lifelink is not working at the right time. For example I block with Griselbrand and am at 2 life say the attackers are doing 5 damage I shd gain the life at the same time I'm dealing the damage so I shdn't die. Currently I do indeed die which I think is wrong.
If this is not correct please tell me.
I think the rules changed when magic 2010 was released roughly.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by mastroego » 31 Jan 2015, 18:55
Hi.
I'm sorry I still have 1.5.31 so it might be fixed already, or, more probably, it's not a bug to begin with.
Anyway: AI casts Lava Spike at me, I activate Spellskite to change the target, nothing happens.
Probably it's correct, as Lava Spike requires target player, but I thought I'd mention it.
I'm sorry I still have 1.5.31 so it might be fixed already, or, more probably, it's not a bug to begin with.
Anyway: AI casts Lava Spike at me, I activate Spellskite to change the target, nothing happens.
Probably it's correct, as Lava Spike requires target player, but I thought I'd mention it.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Zirbert » 31 Jan 2015, 18:59
Yup, that's fine. Spellskite is not a legal target for Lava Spike, for the exact reason you think: Lava Spike targets only players. So, Spellskite can't retarget Lava Spike to itself.mastroego wrote:Hi.
I'm sorry I still have 1.5.31 so it might be fixed already, or, more probably, it's not a bug to begin with.
Anyway: AI casts Lava Spike at me, I activate Spellskite to change the target, nothing happens.
Probably it's correct, as Lava Spike requires target player, but I thought I'd mention it.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Zirbert » 31 Jan 2015, 19:07
Upon further investigation, the issue might be this ruling from Abyssal Nocturnus's Gatherer page (http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=96858):Zirbert wrote:I discarded a card during my cleanup because of having 8 cards in hand. The AI had an Abyssal Nocturnus, which triggered late enough to allow it to keep the +2/+2 bonus until the end of its own turn, meaning it could (and did) attack with it as a 4/4. It should still have been a 2/2, because I didn't discard any cards during the AI's turn.
Cleanup appears to be getting considered as part of the following turn, not a late step in the current turn. This is probably related to the Thawing Glaciers issue I recently reported (you can safely activate TG during your turn with 7 cards in hand without having to discard one because the triggered bounce, which is supposed to happen during cleanup, doesn't happen until the start of the AI's turn).
Looks like the second cleanup step isn't triggering.If your opponent discards any cards during his or her cleanup step to get down to the maximum hand size, the ability will trigger and players will receive priority. After that cleanup step ends, a new one will begin and Abyssal Nocturnus's effect will end. It won't carry over into the next turn.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Stampedo » 31 Jan 2015, 19:34
Culling Sun affecting creatures with hexproof, intended or not?
It doesn't make sense to me.
It doesn't make sense to me.
Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33
by Hexadecimal » 31 Jan 2015, 19:37
It works correctly, since Culling Sun doesn't target.Stampedo wrote:Culling Sun affecting creatures with hexproof, intended or not?
It doesn't make sense to me.
- Hexadecimal
- Posts: 69
- Joined: 08 Oct 2013, 20:36
- Has thanked: 6 times
- Been thanked: 2 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests