It is currently 16 Jun 2025, 20:51
   
Text Size

Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33

Postby muppet » 01 Feb 2015, 10:44

friarsol wrote:
muppet wrote:I think lifelink is not working at the right time. For example I block with Griselbrand and am at 2 life say the attackers are doing 5 damage I shd gain the life at the same time I'm dealing the damage so I shdn't die. Currently I do indeed die which I think is wrong.
If this is not correct please tell me.

I think the rules changed when magic 2010 was released roughly.
It does work the way you think (Lifelink doesn't use the stack), but I'm unable to reproduce this. Maybe one of the creatures attacking you had first strike so you were reduced to 0 or less life before Griselbrand dealt damage. Please post more details about your board state.
Oh it was pretty simple opponent just had 5 spirits from my Forbidden Ochard and I had just the Griselbrand + Oath I'll keep an eye out for it and let you know if I see it again with the new version.
muppet
Tester
 
Posts: 590
Joined: 03 Aug 2011, 14:37
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33

Postby Marek14 » 02 Feb 2015, 09:51

Zirbert wrote:
Zirbert wrote:I discarded a card during my cleanup because of having 8 cards in hand. The AI had an Abyssal Nocturnus, which triggered late enough to allow it to keep the +2/+2 bonus until the end of its own turn, meaning it could (and did) attack with it as a 4/4. It should still have been a 2/2, because I didn't discard any cards during the AI's turn.

Cleanup appears to be getting considered as part of the following turn, not a late step in the current turn. This is probably related to the Thawing Glaciers issue I recently reported (you can safely activate TG during your turn with 7 cards in hand without having to discard one because the triggered bounce, which is supposed to happen during cleanup, doesn't happen until the start of the AI's turn).
Upon further investigation, the issue might be this ruling from Abyssal Nocturnus's Gatherer page (http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=96858):

If your opponent discards any cards during his or her cleanup step to get down to the maximum hand size, the ability will trigger and players will receive priority. After that cleanup step ends, a new one will begin and Abyssal Nocturnus's effect will end. It won't carry over into the next turn.
Looks like the second cleanup step isn't triggering.
Yes, I've noticed that. Triggers that trigger during cleanup don't go on stack until upkeep of next turn, which is a problem.
Marek14
Tester
 
Posts: 2772
Joined: 07 Jun 2008, 07:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: Forge Beta: 1-23-2015 ver 1.5.33

Postby awebgsu » 02 Feb 2015, 18:16

Sudden Reclamation is only letting me select a land card to return from the graveyard but not the creature card.
awebgsu
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Nov 2013, 01:38
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests

Main Menu

User Menu

Our Partners


Who is online

In total there are 50 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 50 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests

Login Form