Page 1 of 1

BUG: Disrupting Shoal

PostPosted: 24 Mar 2014, 13:18
by ianufyrebird
Opponent's Field: 3 tapped forests, 1 tapped swamp, 2 untapped Viridian Emissary.

My Field: Martyr of Frost, Spellstutter Sprite, Ninja of the Deep Hours (tapped), 2 tapped Islands.

Opponent casts Green Sun's Zenith with X=3 (which is why all 4 lands are tapped). In response, I cast Disrupting Shoal, exiling Judge's Familiar from my hand (CMC=1) to counter Green Sun's Zenith (CMC=1). When Disrupting Shoal resolved, Green Sun's Zenith was not countered.

Re: BUG: Disrupting Shoal

PostPosted: 24 Mar 2014, 13:26
by gos
202.3b When calculating the converted mana cost of an object with an {X} in its mana cost, X is treated as 0 while the object is not on the stack, and X is treated as the number chosen for it while the object is on the stack.

Re: BUG: Disrupting Shoal

PostPosted: 24 Mar 2014, 13:46
by ianufyrebird
Well then. I learn something new every day. I stand corrected. Thanks!