It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 00:33

Text Size

Star Wars the Gathering - Is this possible?

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Star Wars the Gathering - Is this possible?

Postby McCloud2112 » 25 Oct 2015, 15:40

Hello All, I have been using forge for a few years and love this great program. What this team has created is amazing and I thank everyone involved.

I came across this set that an amateur created. It's a Star Wars tcg game using mtg mechanics and flavor. The cards are genius. I was wondering if it was possible to create this set? I tried messing with code on cards that have the same mechanics....I have no idea what the hell i am doing. Check out this set, as a Star Wars and MTG fan this is a dream come true.lol.

For a new user I can't post the link because it's too spammy. If your interested just google Star Wars the gathering and look for the imgur site. Sorry, I told you I have no idea what I am doing.lol.
McCloud2112

Re: Star Wars the Gathering - Is this possible?

Postby HarbingerBrew » 27 Nov 2015, 10:14

You do know there was a Star Wars TCG back in the day...? However, I can neither program, nor am I going to google the answer. So ultimately I think I trolled myself moreso than you... :( But it has regenerate so we're good, right? :)
Eldrazi Theme... Horror Theme... I'll Lovecraft it to Insanity or Death!
HarbingerBrew

Postby MystREmo » 08 Dec 2015, 11:22

I've seen it before. My friend actually printed these out and created a bunch of his own cards to add to the set.

http://imgur.com/a/4EcK2
Green Elves for Life. Nuff said.
MystREmo

Postby Sirspud » 17 Dec 2015, 19:16

It is possible, but difficult. I have been able to script 27 cards from the set myself over the past few days with no prior experience. There are 12 reprints in the set, so in total I have 39 working cards.

The difficulty comes from the following abilities:
Spaceflight - Basically shadow, but reskinned.