It is currently 16 Dec 2017, 14:31
   
Text Size

Two stupid questions (AI and Workshop)

Moderators: timmermac, Agetian, friarsol, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, CCGHQ Admins

Two stupid questions (AI and Workshop)

Postby MIC132 » 17 Jan 2017, 23:47

Ok, so I have two quite stupid questions, but I can't seem to find answers to them.

First, the latest patchnotes mention "simulated AI", that's disabled by default. Out of curiosity, how would one go about enabling it?

Second, there are multiple mentions of "Workshop" or "Workshop mode" both on the forums and in the settings, but I can't find anything like that. Any help?

Thanks in advance.
MIC132
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 15:18
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Two stupid questions (AI and Workshop)

Postby friarsol » 18 Jan 2017, 02:22

MIC132 wrote:Second, there are multiple mentions of "Workshop" or "Workshop mode" both on the forums and in the settings, but I can't find anything like that. Any help?
I believe to see the Workshop visible you need to enable Developer Mode from the preferences then restart. It should be visible on the top of Forge after that.
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 230 times
Been thanked: 854 times

Re: Two stupid questions (AI and Workshop)

Postby Agetian » 18 Jan 2017, 04:23

MIC132 wrote:First, the latest patchnotes mention "simulated AI", that's disabled by default. Out of curiosity, how would one go about enabling it?
Currently there's a little "secret" option, only available in Constructed mode - on the Constructed lobby screen, you'll see a switch allowing you to toggle a player between Human and AI. If you right-click the "AI" button, you'll be given a small context menu allowing to enable the simulated AI. :) If you feel adventurous, you can try it. It's a really interesting AI, but it's not yet finished and sometimes it'll actually behave worse than the standard AI (but in quite a lot of cases it'll come up with very interesting decisions that the standard AI is not capable of).

- Agetian
Agetian
Programmer
 
Posts: 3179
Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
Has thanked: 610 times
Been thanked: 416 times

Re: Two stupid questions (AI and Workshop)

Postby MIC132 » 06 Feb 2017, 01:00

friarsol wrote:I believe to see the Workshop visible you need to enable Developer Mode from the preferences then restart. It should be visible on the top of Forge after that.
Ok, but how does it actually work?
I get card catalog, and then a "card designer" and "card script" windows, but clicking a card from the catalogue doesn't fill them, nor is there any "new card" button or anything like that.
Is there any guide to using it?
MIC132
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 15:18
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times


Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


Who is online

In total there are 21 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 21 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

Login Form