Page 9 of 10

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 30 Mar 2017, 16:03
by ajacobs899
Been having a bug with Krark's Thumb. When I play a card that says to flip a coin, and it prompts me to choose heads or tails, with Krark's Thumb in play (on my side) it gives me two options and I have to select one. (It took some getting used to that this prompt was asking for which result I did NOT want to be counted, based on the wording of the card itself.)

Here's the issue. It works fine if the two results are different. For instance, I pick tails, and the results are heads and tails. If I then select heads with the prompt, I win the flip, and vice versa. However, if the two options are the same (heads/heads or tails/tails) it gets the result wrong. In this instance I choose tails, and the results are heads/heads. Either way I should be losing, but whichever I select, it says I won the flip. The opposite happens when it's tails/tails. I should win no matter what, but when I select one of the tails, it results in a loss on the coin flip.

The only time this problem does not seem to occur when the results are the same is when the card specifies which result has which effect (for instance, Mana Clash). In this case, it just says whether I want to win or lose the flip, and inversely to the normal instances where I have to call the flips, whichever option I select in the Krark's Thumb prompt will be my result.

In summary, the card only doesn't work when I have to call the flip, and the two results are the same one. It treats it as though the other result is different, so if I select heads in a heads/heads result, it assumes that the other option must have been tails and I win automatically.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 01 Apr 2017, 02:18
by friarsol
ajacobs899 wrote:In summary, the card only doesn't work when I have to call the flip, and the two results are the same one. It treats it as though the other result is different, so if I select heads in a heads/heads result, it assumes that the other option must have been tails and I win automatically.
Soo I was taking a look at this code, and it's just wrong.. I'm not really sure why it was coded the way it is, but it doesn't even work exactly as you described either. I'll try to clean this up so you are just choosing the flip you want to keep.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 02 Apr 2017, 09:27
by DaniUG
I found a bug. I'm playing Commander against a Sidar Kondo of Jamuraa deck and although I'm supposed to be able to block 2 or less powered creatures with my flying ones it does not let me.
Tried several times, Akroma, Angel of Fury, Slumbering Dragon (with enough counters to be able to block) and the IA does not let me select creatures to block.
(maybe the game thinks that to be able to block you have to have flying AND reach instead OR, just a guess)
Found on mobile, last version of the game.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 03 Apr 2017, 17:07
by muppet
A.I. has 2 Felidar Guardian and now happily sits there looping them. Not currently marked as A.I. unplayable.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2017, 12:10
by Seravy
lazylockie wrote:awesome macro feature! by combining it with auto-yield we'll be able to complete "infinite" combos much more easily.
Agreed, this is a great feature - not being able to play infinite combo decks in an acceptable amount of time was one of the three main deal breakers for me. With this, that problem should be gone.

Now I only wish for a "damage on the stack" feature (and smarter AI). I'm aware it's really hard to implement (especially the AI) but MtG without damage going on the stack is an entirely different game...and much less fun. It makes me sad every time I play a card with any sac or return to hand or similar ability, how could WoTC do this to the game? So disappointing.

Anyway, I've downloaded this version and will install it later today (it will take some effort because I need to be careful not to mess up my custom txt files - quests, worlds, editions, whatever else I changed), thank you for the update and keep up the good work!

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2017, 14:05
by Seravy
Okay, I have no clue how this macro thing works.
I have these cards :

Cloud of Fairies in play (14)
Cloud of Fairies in hand (13)
2 Islands (45,39)
Equilibrium in play (10)
Mana Flare in play (ID doesn't matter)

and I want to define a loop of playing the fairy, tap lands for mana, untap them, return the other fairy to hand and repeat. How do I do that?
Typing 13,10,14,48,39,48,39,14,10,13,48,39,48,39 into the prompted "action sequence window" doesn't seem to work, even if I press shift-2 it only does one step at most. I'd like the entire loop to be done 20 times, which button is that? (and honestly it would be a MILLION times better if you could click the cards after hitting alt-r instead of typing numbers)
And I still get prompted for spending mana, passing priority or picking to play the fairy or cycle it even if I manage to get that one step to be done by shift-2 so "spamming" it isn't an option.

I imagined this to record a sequence of clicks and replay them a set number of times, apparently it doesn't do that?

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2017, 20:23
by Nekoatl
Description: I clicked Salvage Drone in my hand, then clicked a Mirrodin's Core with a charge counter to pay the mana, then clicked the "Yes" button to confirm the removal of the charge counter.

Edit: This seems to only occur if the Mirrodin's Core is the last card clicked to pay a mana cost.

RuntimeException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.60-r-1
Operating System: Windows 10 10.0 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_101 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.RuntimeException: Cannot remove input InputPayManaOfCostPayment because it's not on top of stack. Stack = []
   at forge.match.input.InputQueue.removeInput(InputQueue.java:57)
   at forge.match.input.InputSyncronizedBase.stop(InputSyncronizedBase.java:51)
   at forge.match.input.InputPayMana.onStateChanged(InputPayMana.java:438)
   at forge.match.input.InputPayMana.showMessage(InputPayMana.java:432)
   at forge.match.input.InputBase.showMessageInitial(InputBase.java:77)
   at forge.match.input.InputProxy$1.run(InputProxy.java:73)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 07 Apr 2017, 18:27
by Mrs Non-Gorilla
Mrs Non-Gorilla wrote:I just spent GGUU on Rolling Spoil, and it still gave creatures -1/-1.
I saw this behavior again with Tin Street Hooligan: I cast it for RR, and the "destroy target artifact" trigger happened even though I hadn't spent any green mana.

This did not happen when Aether Vial-ing out the Hooligan, only when actually casting it.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 08 Apr 2017, 18:04
by Windikite
Heya, I am getting a crash when I use the deck I made using my custom cube draft. :c


NullPointerException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.60-r-1
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_66 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at forge.screens.match.VMatchUI.populate(VMatchUI.java:119)
   at forge.screens.match.CMatchUI.updatePlayerControl(CMatchUI.java:635)
   at forge.screens.match.CMatchUI.initialize(CMatchUI.java:489)
   at forge.control.FControl.setCurrentScreen(FControl.java:323)
   at forge.control.FControl.setCurrentScreen(FControl.java:287)
   at forge.screens.match.CMatchUI.openView(CMatchUI.java:859)
   at forge.match.HostedMatch.startGame(HostedMatch.java:184)
   at forge.match.HostedMatch.startMatch(HostedMatch.java:116)
   at forge.match.HostedMatch.startMatch(HostedMatch.java:84)
   at forge.match.HostedMatch.startMatch(HostedMatch.java:78)
   at forge.limited.GauntletMini.startRound(GauntletMini.java:144)
   at forge.limited.GauntletMini.launch(GauntletMini.java:131)
   at forge.screens.home.sanctioned.CSubmenuDraft.startGame(CSubmenuDraft.java:139)
   at forge.screens.home.sanctioned.CSubmenuDraft.access$200(CSubmenuDraft.java:39)
   at forge.screens.home.sanctioned.CSubmenuDraft$4.actionPerformed(CSubmenuDraft.java:80)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 08 Apr 2017, 21:18
by friarsol
Looks like your Match Layout is corrupted. Goto preferences and click on reset Match Layout

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 09 Apr 2017, 14:03
by Windikite
Thanks! That totally solved the problem, now I can draft my cube and play with it :D

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 13 Apr 2017, 00:09
by lindleya1
Recently Forge has been ridiculously slow for some reason, both on my tablet and on my pc. It used to run fine, unless I tried to create too many tokens or anything like that. But now it barely runs at all. On my tablet it'll take about 2 minutes just to start a game, and 4/5 button presses to actually proceed with the turn. On my pc, it won't launch from the .exe, only by running the java file directly, and it'll lag out and freeze if there's more than 4 things on the stack, at which point I have to close it via the task manager.
Really hoping someone might be able to help me with this, because it's kind of unplayable at the moment

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 14 Apr 2017, 08:22
by Cealan
AI seems to be cheating when casting Endless One. It sets X one higher than the mana the AI has available. Screenshot with log attached.

On AI's first turn:
AI plays Mishra's Factory (which can produce 1 colourless mana).
AI casts Endless One where X is 2 (which shouldn't be possible).
Endless One comes into play with two +1/+1 counters on it.

Where did the extra mana come from?

EDIT: AI doesn't seem to cheat when other lands are used as mana sources, so it may be a problem with Mishra's Factory.

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 14 Apr 2017, 09:28
by Cealan
Game crashes when Shambling Swarm blocks in combat and dies, and there are targets for the three -1/-1 counters. After combat, the board had 6 legal targets.

Another Shambling Swarm died earlier in the same match by blocking a creature, but they both died and left no legal targets for the counters; so presumably the crash only happens when there are legal targets for the Shambling Swarm counters after combat.

When pressing 'continue' in the bug report window after the crash, the game stops with 'waiting for opponent' and the match cannot continue.


Crash report here:
NullPointerException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.60-r-1
Operating System: Windows 8.1 6.3 x86
Java Version:     1.8.0_121 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at forge.game.spellability.TargetRestrictions.getDividedValue(TargetRestrictions.java:765)
   at forge.game.ability.effects.CountersPutEffect.resolve(CountersPutEffect.java:169)
   at forge.game.spellability.AbilitySub.resolve(AbilitySub.java:119)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1290)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolve(AbilityUtils.java:1271)
   at forge.ai.ComputerUtil.playNoStack(ComputerUtil.java:298)
   at forge.ai.PlayerControllerAi.playSpellAbilityNoStack(PlayerControllerAi.java:317)
   at forge.game.trigger.WrappedAbility.resolve(WrappedAbility.java:470)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1290)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolve(AbilityUtils.java:1271)
   at forge.game.zone.MagicStack.resolveStack(MagicStack.java:514)
   at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:981)
   at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1475)
   at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:95)
   at forge.match.HostedMatch$2.run(HostedMatch.java:221)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: Forge Beta Release: 02-20-2017 ver. 1.5.60

PostPosted: 15 Apr 2017, 20:26
by DaniUG
On mobile last version found a weird bug while playing Commander.
Each time I activate the ultimate of Dovin Baan and I pass the turn the AI breaks (?)
Screenshot_2017-04-15-22-12-12.png

The thing is the game is not frozen, I can activate the stack, log, players and game tabs no problem. I can see my graveyard... I can do everything I want. But the thing is as soon as I pass the turn the AI goes to "Waiting for opponent..." and does not exit that state.
Tried several times always happens the same. Is my game broken? should I reinstall?

Thanks in advance mates