It is currently 22 Oct 2017, 15:46
   
Text Size

Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Moderators: timmermac, Agetian, friarsol, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Agetian » 03 Jul 2017, 02:41

@Rooger: Hmm, I haven't noticed anything like that lately, seems to work just fine. Do you have the relevant picture files in the image folder?

- Agetian
Agetian
Programmer
 
Posts: 3158
Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
Has thanked: 603 times
Been thanked: 412 times

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Rooger » 03 Jul 2017, 05:54

I have the images properly set up and never had problems with them until I updated to 34562, however I was able to find the culprit and is a weird one...what caused this odd behaviour was the fact that I had used a custom user deck to play a constructed game (the deck in question doesn't matter, it happens with every deck I choose)...

To be more specific, the line that breaks my game is located in the file ./user/preferences/forge.preferences and is the following:
CONSTRUCTED_P1_DECK_STATE=PRECONSTRUCTED_DECK;Abzan Siege (every thing works as it should)

select custom user deck and restart forge

CONSTRUCTED_P1_DECK_STATE=CUSTOM_DECK;/Against the Odds/SaffronOlive - 34 Rhinos (all hell breaks loose)

This line just logs the last deck used on constructed before the program was closed to remember it when the software is loaded again but somehow it's affecting other parts of the program. Perhaps I have a bad dck file in the folder and its giving me this behaviour, even though everything loads fine without errors...I'll have to investigate a little more what's happening.
Rooger
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 06 Jan 2013, 06:59
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby kingkarate1 » 03 Jul 2017, 06:55

Bug: Kiora, Master of the Depths's -2 ability and Gift of the Gargantuan automatically put both a creature and land if both options are available when it should allow you too select just the land, for example, and have the creature go to the graveyard based on the second ruling for Kiora, Master of the Depths. It should work the same as Benefaction of Rhonas.
Last edited by kingkarate1 on 03 Jul 2017, 08:17, edited 1 time in total.
kingkarate1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Oct 2015, 16:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Rooger » 03 Jul 2017, 07:33

Found my problem and feel kinda stupid now #-o

I've made a few months back some editions for promo sets, yesterday Thy Holy Jesus uploaded a huge file with all of them ready and i decided to try it out but moved my old ones out in order to avoid duplicates and compatibility issues. The problem was that i've also made back then a few decks that used the set codes for my promo sets (Clash Pack decks), so Forge was looking for cards that suposably weren't implemented yet and I completely forgot to change them...I'm sorry guys, what a noob...
Rooger
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 06 Jan 2013, 06:59
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Turbomoose » 03 Jul 2017, 14:38

Indigo Dragon wrote:
Turbomoose wrote:windreaver doesn't get +0/+1 after p/t switches
Windreaver (DIS) http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/ ... seid=97094

4/15/2013 -- Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.
This does appear to have windreaver deal the correct amount of damage but the pump ability isn't reflected in the UI at all. If I switch the p/t and then pump twice all UI elements will show windreaver as a 3/1 despite it dealing 5 damage. Probably not that big of a deal though.
Turbomoose
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 21 Mar 2016, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Turbomoose » 03 Jul 2017, 14:39

Description: error when triggering goblin cannon multiple times when disciple of the vault is in play

NullPointerException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.62-r-1
Operating System: Windows 10 10.0 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_121 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at forge.game.ability.effects.SacrificeEffect.resolve(SacrificeEffect.java:102)
   at forge.game.spellability.AbilitySub.resolve(AbilitySub.java:119)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1290)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveSubAbilities(AbilityUtils.java:1283)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1297)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolve(AbilityUtils.java:1271)
   at forge.game.zone.MagicStack.resolveStack(MagicStack.java:514)
   at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:999)
   at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1497)
   at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:100)
   at forge.match.HostedMatch$2.run(HostedMatch.java:224)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Turbomoose
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 21 Mar 2016, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Turbomoose » 03 Jul 2017, 14:39

Description: Cast Channel Harm

RuntimeException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.62-r-1
Operating System: Windows 10 10.0 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_121 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.RuntimeException: TriggerFactory : registerTrigger -- trigParse too short
   at forge.game.trigger.TriggerHandler.parseParams(TriggerHandler.java:172)
   at forge.game.trigger.TriggerHandler.parseTrigger(TriggerHandler.java:145)
   at forge.game.ability.effects.EffectEffect.resolve(EffectEffect.java:159)
   at forge.game.ability.SpellApiBased.resolve(SpellApiBased.java:55)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1290)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolve(AbilityUtils.java:1271)
   at forge.game.zone.MagicStack.resolveStack(MagicStack.java:514)
   at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:999)
   at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1497)
   at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:100)
   at forge.match.HostedMatch$2.run(HostedMatch.java:224)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Turbomoose
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 21 Mar 2016, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby grottomak » 04 Jul 2017, 07:58

For some reason the game skips all of my steps except DA, DB and M2. This is regardless of deck played, game mode or even settings as far as I've tested. Can't say what caused it but I can't fix it. Latest Forge on latest Windows 10 with latest Java.

EDIT: Now happening on my Linux machine as well
Last edited by grottomak on 04 Jul 2017, 13:11, edited 1 time in total.
grottomak
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 16 May 2017, 13:40
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Seravy » 04 Jul 2017, 11:12

When the AI plays a card, it doesn't announce using the Buyback cost. You have to guess from the tapped mana which might or might not be possible.
When the AI uses (forecast) abilities of cards in hand, it does not reveal the card (for example Pride of Clouds) and the ability on the stack will not show you the card - you have to look it up in another tab based on the name.
Seravy
 
Posts: 340
Joined: 26 Oct 2016, 21:23
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Agetian » 04 Jul 2017, 13:15

@ grottomak: make sure the relevant phases that you need are enabled (green). If not, click on them to toggle enabled/disabled.

Hope this helps!

- Agetian
Agetian
Programmer
 
Posts: 3158
Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
Has thanked: 603 times
Been thanked: 412 times

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby grottomak » 04 Jul 2017, 13:25

Agetian wrote:@ grottomak: make sure the relevant phases that you need are enabled (green). If not, click on them to toggle enabled/disabled.

Hope this helps!

- Agetian
Welp! Now I feel dumb :lol:

but I'm sure I didn't click to disable them, is there some key combination that I unknowingly pressed?
grottomak
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 16 May 2017, 13:40
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Agetian » 04 Jul 2017, 14:39

Hmm not sure

- Agetian
Agetian
Programmer
 
Posts: 3158
Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
Has thanked: 603 times
Been thanked: 412 times

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Seravy » 04 Jul 2017, 15:24

Bug 1 : when the sideboarding or open pack window is active, you can't change to another task (not even with alt-tab), Forge forces itself to be on top.
Bug 2 : When Orcish Mine destroys the land, it fails to deal the 2 damage.
Bug 3 : AI plays many copies of Orcish Mine on the same land. This makes the "Orcish Mine" challenge where the AI only has that in their deck meaningless - Not only does it fail to kill every land but multiple copies couldn't deal enough damage even if the above bug was fixed : only the copy which did reach zero counters can deal the damage.
Seravy
 
Posts: 340
Joined: 26 Oct 2016, 21:23
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby Ldcs8T4EAnj8h5ZMD8rf » 05 Jul 2017, 15:13

AI cast an invalid Dromoka's Command. It selected "Target player sacrifices an enchantment" (I have a Silkwrap in play) and "Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature". Problem: There is no creature in play. Face-down card H3 is a morph that was exiled by Silkwrap. The spell should fizzle because it checks that both modes are legal when casting and upon resolution. This does not happen.
Attachments
Invalid target for Dromoka's Command.png
Ldcs8T4EAnj8h5ZMD8rf
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 13 Nov 2015, 15:36
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Beta Release 06/26/2017 ver 1.5.65

Postby DimirMachine » 05 Jul 2017, 16:01

I don't see Planar Conquest, where is it located? :|
DimirMachine
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 Mar 2015, 07:42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


Who is online

In total there are 18 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 18 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

Login Form