It is currently 19 Nov 2017, 10:40
   
Text Size

Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Moderators: timmermac, Agetian, friarsol, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby moush » 12 Oct 2017, 04:55

Gate to the Afterlife does not correctly get God-Pharaoh's Gift from Hand/Graveyard. If you click "Yes" to search your library, you are unable to search either of the other locations.
moush
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Sep 2016, 08:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby gos » 12 Oct 2017, 11:20

Undying seems to be triggering regardless of whether the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it when it dies.
gos
 
Posts: 3069
Joined: 03 Mar 2011, 15:21
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Has thanked: 210 times
Been thanked: 180 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby Agetian » 12 Oct 2017, 14:47

gos wrote:Undying seems to be triggering regardless of whether the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it when it dies.
Hmm, can you please provide some context for this? Tried it with current trunk and a single Undying creature and couldn't repro it. Either it's already fixed or it's contextual...

- Agetian
Agetian
Programmer
 
Posts: 3170
Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
Has thanked: 608 times
Been thanked: 414 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby moush » 13 Oct 2017, 09:34

AI was able to target me with all 3 modes of Vindictive Lich when it specifically says each must target someone different.
moush
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Sep 2016, 08:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby gos » 13 Oct 2017, 10:22

Agetian wrote:
gos wrote:Undying seems to be triggering regardless of whether the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it when it dies.
Hmm, can you please provide some context for this? Tried it with current trunk and a single Undying creature and couldn't repro it. Either it's already fixed or it's contextual...

- Agetian
Hmm. It was a commander game, the AI's commander was Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest. It had a Butcher Ghoul in play, with 2 +1/+1 counters on it from Mazirek's ability, which then returned from the graveyard after dying with a +1/+1 counter. IIRC it returned once again after that, although it had the +1/+1 counter from undying. I don't think there were any other cards in play that could have affected undying, no wither or infect, for instance.

If you tested it and it works, I think it's much more likely that I missed something :)
gos
 
Posts: 3069
Joined: 03 Mar 2011, 15:21
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Has thanked: 210 times
Been thanked: 180 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby timmermac » 13 Oct 2017, 23:43

I'm not sure if Phthisis is working the way it should. I used it on an Aura Gnarlid that was 7/7 due to the number of enchantments on the field at the time. Does Phthisis work based off of the printed card or the actual power and toughness of the creature it destroys? I thought the computer should have taken 14 points of damage. Instead, it only took 4 points.
"I just woke up, haven't had coffee, let alone a pee in 7 days, and I find out you stole my ass and made a ...mini-me! Carter, I should be irked currently, yes?" - Jack O'Neill
User avatar
timmermac
Tester
 
Posts: 1372
Joined: 17 May 2010, 20:36
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby Agetian » 14 Oct 2017, 06:17

timmermac wrote:I'm not sure if Phthisis is working the way it should. I used it on an Aura Gnarlid that was 7/7 due to the number of enchantments on the field at the time. Does Phthisis work based off of the printed card or the actual power and toughness of the creature it destroys? I thought the computer should have taken 14 points of damage. Instead, it only took 4 points.
Fixed :)

- Agetian
Agetian
Programmer
 
Posts: 3170
Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
Has thanked: 608 times
Been thanked: 414 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby noratora » 14 Oct 2017, 07:59

A different sort of bug. I just renamed a bunch of decks (within the Deck Editor), and when I reloaded Forge they disappeared! How can I fix this without having to go to all the trouble of re-importing the decklists?
noratora
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 28 Aug 2015, 00:20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby Agetian » 14 Oct 2017, 10:16

noratora wrote:A different sort of bug. I just renamed a bunch of decks (within the Deck Editor), and when I reloaded Forge they disappeared! How can I fix this without having to go to all the trouble of re-importing the decklists?
Check if they maybe got moved out of the "decks/constructed" folder (of your profile) into the "decks" folder. If so, move them back and rename them to match the name specified inside the .dck files (or they'll get kicked out of the proper folder again).

- Agetian
Agetian
Programmer
 
Posts: 3170
Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
Has thanked: 608 times
Been thanked: 414 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby noratora » 14 Oct 2017, 14:37

Agetian wrote:
noratora wrote:A different sort of bug. I just renamed a bunch of decks (within the Deck Editor), and when I reloaded Forge they disappeared! How can I fix this without having to go to all the trouble of re-importing the decklists?
Check if they maybe got moved out of the "decks/constructed" folder (of your profile) into the "decks" folder. If so, move them back and rename them to match the name specified inside the .dck files (or they'll get kicked out of the proper folder again).

- Agetian
Thanks for the thought. They don't seem to be there, however. Any other ideas?

(Not that it's so important. Just...weird that Forge would have deleted them off my hard drive.)
noratora
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 28 Aug 2015, 00:20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby HarlequinCasts » 19 Oct 2017, 06:44

Lake of the Dead can be used to pay infinite mana.

Steps to reproduce:

Have a Lake of the Dead in play with a swamp.
Try to cast something (for example Griselbrand), cast before tapping any mana.
To pay, tap the Lake of the Dead, choose the sacrifice swamp for BBBB option, but then cancel before selecting a swamp.
This will credit you BBBB towards the casting cost of the spell without actually having to sacrifice.
Repeat until you can pay for whatever you want.

Only works on one spell per turn.
User avatar
HarlequinCasts
 
Posts: 868
Joined: 07 May 2013, 14:33
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby Marrue32 » 21 Oct 2017, 08:28

I just updated to 1.6.4, and now Aether hub crashes forge just trying to look at it.
Marrue32
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2014, 23:55
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby Nekoatl » 27 Oct 2017, 01:54

Power Leak fails to reduce damage dealt by paying mana if the damage is redirected to a planeswalker.

Steps to reproduce:

1) Play a planeswalker.
2) Play an enchantment.
3) Use dev menu to have opponent cast Power Leak.
4) When prompted during your upkeep, pay 1 or 2 mana (your planeswalker will take 2 damage regardless).
Nekoatl
 
Posts: 133
Joined: 22 Aug 2013, 20:13
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby krevett » 27 Oct 2017, 09:29

HarlequinCasts wrote:Lake of the Dead can be used to pay infinite mana.

Steps to reproduce:

Have a Lake of the Dead in play with a swamp.
Try to cast something (for example Griselbrand), cast before tapping any mana.
To pay, tap the Lake of the Dead, choose the sacrifice swamp for BBBB option, but then cancel before selecting a swamp.
This will credit you BBBB towards the casting cost of the spell without actually having to sacrifice.
Repeat until you can pay for whatever you want.

Only works on one spell per turn.
This might be related to a bug I've seen many time that has to do with the "Cancel" button. If I already played a spell this turn, cancelling a second spell being cast sometimes untaps the last land I used to cast the previous spell, netting me 1 more mana for the turn...
krevett
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 21 Feb 2012, 22:24
Location: France
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Forge Release 09/29/2017 ver 1.6.4

Postby SethWildCard » 29 Oct 2017, 05:41

Very odd and corner-case bug. I made a deck specifically to finally 'tuck' a commander in EDH even with the prior rules change.

Indirectly phase out a commander.

I take control of the commander, Turn it into a non-creature (Soul Sculptor), turn it into an artifact (Memnarch) and finally an equipment (bludgeon brawl). The card will not equip to anything. I'm not sure if this is too much, or the game still treats it like a creature and cannot attach.

BTW, phase out the creature it's attached to, bludgeon brawl no longer affects the card, it stops being an equipment, detaches and remains phased out. I do this with my other artifacts (like sol ring) they attach, phase out, but remain attached to the creature even though it is no longer an equipment. easily repeatable, I use vanishing as the phasing trigger among other cards. So far, any combination of cards does not produce the correct result.
SethWildCard
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Jun 2013, 16:31
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ZlobLeave and 14 guests


Who is online

In total there are 15 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 14 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: ZlobLeave and 14 guests

Login Form