It is currently 15 Apr 2021, 11:49
   
Text Size

Main window does not load

Moderators: timmermac, friarsol, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, CCGHQ Admins

Main window does not load

Postby noremac » 28 Nov 2019, 02:30

Hey guys, this may be a case of user error but i am trying to get my Forge working again.

Last weekend i was playing Commander. and it all worked well and then i closed the software and when i wne to reopen it a few hours later the main window simply does not open. it just hangs.
I did some searching and found a previous thread that had a siliar issue however i tried all of the reccomendation in that and had no luck.

I have forge 1.6.30 and i got a snapshot of the java package which i have attached in a txt file (hope thats ok), I have also reinstalled java 8.

Cheers, Noremac
Attachments
snapshot.txt
snapshot from my forge launcher file
(4.6 KiB) Downloaded 63 times
noremac
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jul 2019, 23:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Main window does not load

Postby CptKird » 28 Nov 2019, 11:47

Hi,

did you already try to reset the match layout through Game Settings > Preferences (in that button group at the top of the prefs list)?

K.
User avatar
CptKird
 
Posts: 180
Joined: 02 Nov 2017, 17:25
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Main window does not load

Postby noremac » 28 Nov 2019, 23:14

No, i just exited the program and then when i tried to go back in it just would not load
noremac
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jul 2019, 23:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Main window does not load

Postby CptKird » 29 Nov 2019, 17:20

Oh, ok, you mean the launch window?

Hm, already tried a fresh re-install?
Maybe something got corrupted? You are using the Desktop version under Windows?

Backup your data folder first, in case something goes "terribly wrong", located here:
C:\Users\<YOU>\AppData\Roaming\Forge

Remove your Forge _install_ folder completely.

Download again/unpack/launch:

https://releases.cardforge.org/forge/forge-gui-desktop/1.6.30/forge-gui-desktop-1.6.30.tar.bz2

But I'm guessing you already tried that?

Not sure about that java error... "AbstractConnection.lockdown"
It's not running in a sandbox perhaps? Some Internet/AV/Firewall system security software, by default, places unknown programs in a virtualised sandbox, cutting off possibly vital system resources.
Just an idea!

Fingers crossed.
K.
User avatar
CptKird
 
Posts: 180
Joined: 02 Nov 2017, 17:25
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Main window does not load

Postby noremac » 29 Nov 2019, 23:08

CptKird, you are a champion!
That did the trick!
many thanks my firend
noremac
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jul 2019, 23:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Main window does not load

Postby CptKird » 29 Nov 2019, 23:53

Cool! :D
Sure thing!
User avatar
CptKird
 
Posts: 180
Joined: 02 Nov 2017, 17:25
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 28 times


Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests


Who is online

In total there are 25 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 25 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests

Login Form