It is currently 16 Apr 2021, 03:13
   
Text Size

Cards.

Moderators: timmermac, friarsol, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, CCGHQ Admins

Cards.

Postby jpb » 19 Sep 2008, 20:41

Here are the diamonds. Add this to CardFactory.java

Code: Select all
//*************** START *********** START **************************
     else if(cardName.equals("Charcoal Diamond") || cardName.equals("Moss Diamond") || cardName.equals("Sky Diamond") || cardName.equals("Fire Diamond") || cardName.equals("Marble Diamond"))
     {
       Command comesIntoPlay = new Command()
       {
         public void execute()
         {
           card.tap();
         }//execute()
       };
       card.setComesIntoPlay(comesIntoPlay);
     }//*************** END ************ END **************************
and this to cards.txt

Code: Select all
Charcoal Diamond
2
Artifact
Charcoal Diamond comes into play tapped.
tap: add B

Moss Diamond
2
Artifact
Moss Diamond comes into play tapped.
tap: add G

Sky Diamond
2
Artifact
Sky Diamond comes into play tapped.
tap: add U

Fire Diamond
2
Artifact
Fire Diamond comes into play tapped.
tap: add R

Marble Diamond
2
Artifact
Marble Diamond comes into play tapped.
tap: add W
you'll need to get the urls if you want the images.
jpb
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 05 Sep 2008, 13:12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cards.

Postby mtgrares » 23 Sep 2008, 13:24

Thanks for the cards. I'll get the urls.
mtgrares
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1352
Joined: 08 Sep 2008, 22:10
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Cards.

Postby jpb » 23 Sep 2008, 15:19

Once Rob's code is in MTG Forge remind me to use the comesIntoPlayTapped keyword on these and remove this code from CardFactory.java.
jpb
 
Posts: 132
Joined: 05 Sep 2008, 13:12
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cards.

Postby Rob Cashwalker » 23 Sep 2008, 18:06

Code: Select all
if (card.getKeyword().contains("Comes into play tapped."))
{
      card.setComesIntoPlay(new Command()
      {
        public void execute()
        {
          card.tap();
        }
      });
}
Searching Magiccards.info for "comes into play tapped" really just amounts to a ton of lands... and a couple artifacts. Almost all of which deal with producing mana in ways we can't do right now. It seems that MTGForge can only deal with mana from permanents that say "tap: add {mana}". There looks like card-specific code to deal with painlands, but I don't think they're actually implemented yet. I'd rather see a keyword to indicate painland ability. like "pain: add {mana}" because there are a number of older lands that have this drawback.

EDIT - Abbreviating it as "CIPT" wasn't good, because then the card text would have "Comes into play tapped." and then the keyword would show "CIPT".... Unless a shouldCIPT() method was used to return the index of the keyword, and then removed from the array, like the Pump keyword. Might as well just spell out this keyword, like we already do for "this creature cannot block"
Last edited by Rob Cashwalker on 24 Sep 2008, 19:31, edited 1 time in total.
The Force will be with you, Always.
User avatar
Rob Cashwalker
Programmer
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: 09 Sep 2008, 15:09
Location: New York
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: Cards.

Postby GandoTheBard » 23 Sep 2008, 18:09

Ok but then how do you propose to indicate the pain? ... "pain (6): do something." for example?
visit my personal homepage here: http://outofthebrokensky.com

Listen to my podcast with famed AJ_Impy "Freed from the Real" on http://puremtgo.com
User avatar
GandoTheBard
Tester
 
Posts: 1043
Joined: 06 Sep 2008, 18:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cards.

Postby Rob Cashwalker » 23 Sep 2008, 18:58

GandoTheBard wrote:Ok but then how do you propose to indicate the pain? ... "pain (6): do something." for example?
Well, there aren't any painlands (granted, "so far") that have a pain-per-use greater than 1. So just making Input_PayManaCost recognize "pain: add G" or "pain: add W" (Brushland) should be sufficient for any mana ability that uses it. I think Elves of Deep Shadow would work with this too. If it ever comes up, then we could make it like Pain1, Pain2, Pain3, etc... but by then, I hope v2 is workable, and we won't have to discuss it.... :wink:

BTW, forge - what's the deal - are you willing to keep adding cards we work on or are you going to focus 100% on v2? After your reply to my last submission, I was pretty "heartbroken", but I was relieved to find the others here trying to carry v1 on until v2 was released.
The Force will be with you, Always.
User avatar
Rob Cashwalker
Programmer
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: 09 Sep 2008, 15:09
Location: New York
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 40 times


Return to Forge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


Who is online

In total there are 17 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 17 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Login Form