It is currently 14 Nov 2018, 03:08
   
Text Size

HQ Card generator 8.x

by Nate and Snacko

Moderators: Snacko, CCGHQ Admins

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby Snacko » 20 Jan 2013, 23:24

Also I'll update all languages from oracle via the new updated Ark's Magic Data once he finishes it. Also skibulk you'r collection of MA files will come handy for those missing sets :)

for timeshifted frames you can edit config-eighth.txt and set
card.timeshifted.frames =
this will mean it never used, by default it's only used for PLC and not for reprints

the database is hosted here http://www.slightlymagic.net/software/m ... masterbase
Snacko
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 826
Joined: 29 May 2008, 19:35
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby joollim » 21 Jan 2013, 01:26

Hi, Snacko
There are two bugs:
- To create Transform cards using English DB, the night side is printed with the same day card's image.
- To create Transform cards using others languages DB, cards that have different colors are created with gold frame.
User avatar
joollim
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jun 2010, 16:29
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby ReaperO13 » 21 Jan 2013, 20:05

I updated using that masterbase and now no card will work. It seams to be that the card.csv is the problem. I took the updated one and replaced it with the one in your package and it works fine so idk.

@joollim @skibulk
Could one of you upload the files for me?

Also is there a way to remove the set symbol from the no symbol sets like Alpha and make it were they dual lands have text instead of just a water mark or have the text on top?
Badlands.png
ReaperO13
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 23:38
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby joollim » 22 Jan 2013, 15:23

Which files do you need? is it the cards.csv?!

to remove set symbols from pre-8th editions, go to data/config-preEighth.tx->card.rarity.fallback = 0, to hide the set symbol.

To print as the text "{T}: Add {MANA} in your mana pool." it is necessary to do a little modification in code. I'll try to do it.
User avatar
joollim
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jun 2010, 16:29
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby joollim » 22 Jan 2013, 15:57

Somebody could do a mirror in image "Cult of Rakdos" in guilds folder by Y axis and upload it? because the black color is in the right side, not left.

Thx
User avatar
joollim
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jun 2010, 16:29
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby ReaperO13 » 25 Jan 2013, 04:55

Yes the card.csv

and is that all that is needed when updating? i tried the import method already but it always give me that there are no cards.

and thanks it worked just let me know about the dual lands thing.
ReaperO13
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 23:38
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby joollim » 25 Jan 2013, 11:43

The dual mana already have the options to tprint the text, go to config-eighth.txt and/or config-preeighth.txt in config folder and set to 0 the variable card.dual.land.symbols. The basic lands don't have this option and it would be necessary to do a modification in code but I didn't yet due lack of time.

cards.zip
(1.5 MiB) Downloaded 501 times

this DB is updated until GTC. You won't be able to generate Transform, Split, Leveled or Flip cards using this generator (due a change in card format in code) but your can use this: http://www.mediafire.com/?b2alk2415aiorv8 plus this cards.csv to generate your cards.
User avatar
joollim
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jun 2010, 16:29
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby ReaperO13 » 25 Jan 2013, 19:01

If you could upload your Master.mwBase and New Magic.mwTheme I'd be very thankful.

Thanks, I emptied my HQCGenerator folder and just put yours in. It works great but when I turned off the dual land symbol it did not replace it with text just blank. Is there another variable I'm missing.
Badlands.full(eighth).jpg
Badlands(preEighth).full.jpg
Last edited by ReaperO13 on 25 Jan 2013, 23:18, edited 3 times in total.
ReaperO13
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 23:38
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby ReaperO13 » 25 Jan 2013, 22:01

Sorry for all the questions.

I just noticed a future sight render in your file. Is it running at all, or are the files just there?

Why do the split cards look like this when they aren't multi color?
AssaultBattery.full.jpg
ReaperO13
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 23:38
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby joollim » 26 Jan 2013, 13:14

sorry, I uploaded the old DB.
Try this:
cards.zip
(1.33 MiB) Downloaded 742 times
User avatar
joollim
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 21 Jun 2010, 16:29
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby skibulk » 02 Feb 2013, 00:06

I posted some symbol updates. It would be cool to see them integrated into the HQCG. Maybe support for the Portal power/toughness indicators in the form of bracketed short codes: "+{1}{POW}/+{1}{TOU}".
User avatar
skibulk
HQ Team Member
 
Posts: 991
Joined: 19 Jul 2010, 20:34
Location: Northeast USA
Has thanked: 379 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby ReaperO13 » 03 Feb 2013, 02:47

So how goes the Future Sight render?

I noticed so of the files and was wondering.
ReaperO13
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 23:38
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby Nyth » 03 Feb 2013, 06:54

Something really silly just occurred to me.

Is there an easy way to turn off reminder text when generating cards? Oracle databases now have a full reminder description for silly things such as Fear, and it would be great to generate cards without these reminders. I have a feeling that one would have to edit the database in order to so, unless there is already a flag.

If I am not mistake, parentheses are only used for reminder text in all of Magic so this could be picked up by the script in pattern recognition and omitted. Right?

Just a thought... I'm really interested in printing creatures with Banding on them without overflowing the text box. :-P

No really, Fear, Intimidate, Flying (in some sets), Equip, etc. They get a bit too verbose after a while.
User avatar
Nyth
HQ Team Member
 
Posts: 326
Joined: 13 Jul 2008, 11:58
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby BaconCatBug » 03 Feb 2013, 09:11

card.reminder.text = 0/1

in config.txt :P
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: HQ Card generator 8.x

Postby Nyth » 03 Feb 2013, 10:00

Sweet! Thanks!

I am sooo tempted to start designing a GUI that edits the config files with whole descriptions and everything. That would be super amazing especially with that new package that everyone talks about and that should be Version 9.0 to be honest.

I mean, what does on actually do to get the "latest" package these days? Mine is so outdated.
User avatar
Nyth
HQ Team Member
 
Posts: 326
Joined: 13 Jul 2008, 11:58
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 67 times

PreviousNext

Return to HQ Card Generator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form