It is currently 18 Jul 2019, 21:59
   
Text Size

Magic Album Discussion

Moderators: charmer, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby kristijanH » 28 Jun 2010, 17:48

Is something wrong with the layouts in new verison? Whenever I restart I get the default layout and I can't even load my own. Is it a bug or?
kristijanH
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 13:49
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 28 Jun 2010, 17:50

kristijanH wrote:Whenever I restart I get the default layout and I can't even load my own. Is it a bug or?
Yes, old layout will be reseted (its format has changed). You have to set it up once more.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1933
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 144 times
Been thanked: 317 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby kristijanH » 28 Jun 2010, 18:02

That's not the problem. I change them as I want them but then when I restart your program they are reset also. Is the new version an upgrade or can it be used on its own. I just added the new files if that changes anything.

Edit: And I can't load my layouts either. The button doesn't work.

Edit 2: Also the inventory filter resets with every restart (although I have the open last filter option). The library filter is ok but the database is reset.
kristijanH
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 13:49
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 29 Jun 2010, 05:24

kristijanH wrote:That's not the problem. I change them as I want them but then when I restart your program they are reset also.
My fault. Create "Layouts" subdirectory in "Config" directory.
kristijanH wrote:Edit 2: Also the inventory filter resets with every restart (although I have the open last filter option). The library filter is ok but the database is reset.
It's not a bug. But I have to think what to do with this behavior.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1933
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 144 times
Been thanked: 317 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby kristijanH » 01 Jul 2010, 16:12

It's ok now. Thank you. And I appreciate the flip card ability :)
kristijanH
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 13:49
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby inok » 13 Jul 2010, 05:20

Thanks for the last another nice update, Goblin Hero!

Some little questions about MA 1.1.1.

Where to put pictures for Tips&Tricks cards to show in MA? Eg for WWK - expansions/worldwake/eng/<???>
And why T&T in English only?
User avatar
inok
Apprentice
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 21 Jan 2010, 03:21
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby moviemadnessman » 13 Jul 2010, 06:28

inok wrote:Thanks for the last another nice update, Goblin Hero!

Some little questions about MA 1.1.1.

Where to put pictures for Tips&Tricks cards to show in MA? Eg for WWK - expansions/worldwake/eng/<???>
And why T&T in English only?
Goblin Hero wrote:Tips&Tricks should be put into ENG INS folder and have names "Tips & Tricks [1].jpg". Everything with the right names will be added to the next version of my torrent.
From the non-working picture thread. As to english only ... probably because that's all he has access to at the moment, though I don't know for sure either way on that.

Something I do wonder is where the tokens are for M11 ... If I have it only show M11, it shows 249/249 cards, but 0/0 tokens, non-traditional, and tips. Maybe another update later in the month?
moviemadnessman
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 09 Jul 2010, 05:13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 13 Jul 2010, 08:16

I'll add M11 tokens and tips&tricks then I have scans with all elements readable.
As for non-english tips&tricks - I'll duplicate existing ones but we have no pictures for them.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1933
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 144 times
Been thanked: 317 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby inok » 13 Jul 2010, 08:36

moviemadnessman
Thanks for answer, did not see the instruction.
Goblin Hero wrote:As for non-english tips&tricks - I'll duplicate existing ones but we have no pictures for them.
But we may have cards themselves and want to take them into consideration in the program :) For many of non-english cards we also have no pictures, but it's in the database.
User avatar
inok
Apprentice
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 21 Jan 2010, 03:21
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby inok » 13 Jul 2010, 14:42

Found bug in 1.1.1.39 - using context "copy cell" menu caused program to crush.
User avatar
inok
Apprentice
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 21 Jan 2010, 03:21
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 13 Jul 2010, 16:12

inok wrote:Found bug in 1.1.1.39 - using context "copy cell" menu caused program to crush.
Confirmed, will be fixed.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1933
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 144 times
Been thanked: 317 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Bloodnut » 26 Jul 2010, 17:22

prerelease entry of Sun Titan and release entry of Ancient Hellkite are missing.
Bloodnut
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 19 Mar 2010, 13:34
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby NoonKnight » 12 Aug 2010, 16:33

Goblin Hero wrote:
inok wrote:Found bug in 1.1.1.39 - using context "copy cell" menu caused program to crush.
Confirmed, will be fixed.
FYI: I've had v1.1.2.45 of the program crash using the context menu "copy cell" in the deck editor.
--
All bug free programs are trivial.
All non-trivial programs have bugs.
User avatar
NoonKnight
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 12:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby NoonKnight » 13 Aug 2010, 19:29

NoonKnight wrote:
Goblin Hero wrote:
inok wrote:Found bug in 1.1.1.39 - using context "copy cell" menu caused program to crush.
Confirmed, will be fixed.
FYI: I've had v1.1.2.45 of the program crash using the context menu "copy cell" in the deck editor.
Retested in v1.1.3.48 and no problems so far.
--
All bug free programs are trivial.
All non-trivial programs have bugs.
User avatar
NoonKnight
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 12:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby NoonKnight » 13 Aug 2010, 19:39

Database error for "It That Betrays": Mana cost should be changed from 11 to 12.
--
All bug free programs are trivial.
All non-trivial programs have bugs.
User avatar
NoonKnight
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 12:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Magic Album

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form