It is currently 16 Dec 2019, 04:41
   
Text Size

Magic Album Discussion

Moderators: charmer, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 04 Oct 2010, 05:54

Feature to "Sync filters at startup" is already in the wishlist.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 146 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby NoonKnight » 05 Oct 2010, 13:53

Is it just me or are some of the cards from certain sets not addable to the inventory? "Lightning Bolt" from MPR and "Cenn’s Tactician" from GTW are just two examples.
--
All bug free programs are trivial.
All non-trivial programs have bugs.
User avatar
NoonKnight
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 12:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby woogerboy21 » 05 Oct 2010, 14:43

NoonKnight wrote:Is it just me or are some of the cards from certain sets not addable to the inventory? "Lightning Bolt" from MPR and "Cenn’s Tactician" from GTW are just two examples.
How are you trying to add the cards to inventory? Certain cards are foil only (many times in promo cards) and you can't add a foil only card to your inventory using the "add non-foil" (f5) button. You can only add the foil version using the "add foil" (f6) button.
User avatar
woogerboy21
HQ Team Member
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: 19 Jul 2009, 00:15
Location: USA
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 153 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby NoonKnight » 06 Oct 2010, 00:59

woogerboy21 wrote:
NoonKnight wrote:Is it just me or are some of the cards from certain sets not addable to the inventory? "Lightning Bolt" from MPR and "Cenn’s Tactician" from GTW are just two examples.
How are you trying to add the cards to inventory? Certain cards are foil only (many times in promo cards) and you can't add a foil only card to your inventory using the "add non-foil" (f5) button. You can only add the foil version using the "add foil" (f6) button.
Ah, thank you, my bad. I just didn't see that they were Foil Only. Might I suggest an info MessageBox or something like that to help clue people like me to their mistake. :)
--
All bug free programs are trivial.
All non-trivial programs have bugs.
User avatar
NoonKnight
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 12:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby woogerboy21 » 07 Oct 2010, 03:40

Thats not a bad idea, even after using this app for a long time I always forget about the fact you cant add foil only cards using the foil only option. I don't know why it doesn't seem to click with me.
User avatar
woogerboy21
HQ Team Member
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: 19 Jul 2009, 00:15
Location: USA
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 153 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 07 Oct 2010, 05:29

I've added the message box like for "Inventory locked".
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 146 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby NZHone » 07 Oct 2010, 20:31

Couldn't you just have both the F5 and F6 buttons add the foil copy for "Foil Only" cards, rather than popping up a messagebox which they have to interact with? I think this would be a bit nicely from a used experience point of view.
NZHone
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jan 2010, 23:43
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby dukemb » 11 Oct 2010, 20:40

When speaking about foil/non foil cards:

In inventory I can add foil card freely (with * button) to cards which doesn't have foil versions and vice-versa.
(I think this count's as bug?)
dukemb
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 28 Apr 2010, 19:36
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 12 Oct 2010, 06:14

dukemb wrote:WIn inventory I can add foil card freely (with * button) to cards which doesn't have foil versions and vice-versa.(I think this count's as bug?)
Yes, bug. Will be fixed in the next version.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 146 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby kristijanH » 21 Feb 2011, 18:03

When I updated to new version all the prices got deleted -along with the scripts. Thant's not cool. It worked with the beta release.
kristijanH
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 13:49
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby Goblin Hero » 21 Feb 2011, 19:28

kristijanH wrote:When I updated to new version all the prices got deleted -along with the scripts. Thant's not cool. It worked with the beta release.
Very strange. It's the same files from beta. The only change is new database. And the updater does not delete files at all.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1941
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 146 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: Magic Album Discussion

Postby kristijanH » 21 Feb 2011, 20:02

On the other computer it didn't delete my prices. Now I'm not sure what was wrong with my first computer. If it happens again I'll report it.
kristijanH
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 13:49
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Previous

Return to Magic Album

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 564 on 05 Dec 2019, 12:05

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Login Form