It is currently 17 Jan 2019, 05:45
   
Text Size

MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Guilds of Ravnika

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby cc-drake » 02 Feb 2011, 23:30

Clefaria wrote:I'm having the same issue on Windows 7 64-bit. Don't really know how it can be fixed; having something like a "standard masterbase" and "extended masterbase" would help some players, but legacy/vintage/casual players would still be screwed.
I don't see any problem for legacy or vintage - after taking a short look I found about 28 Promo editions and 19 Duel Deck editions in the current masterbase. If the memory bugs were caused by too much cards and editions, removing these would be enough to bring the masterbase back to work, even for eternal.
Anyway, didn't Goblin Hero announce some time ago that he won't keep promos up to date in MWS? Not sure about that...
cc-drake
 
Posts: 567
Joined: 14 Aug 2010, 07:15
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby DarkPhobos.91 » 02 Feb 2011, 23:54

100% agree... w8ing for GH reply....
DarkPhobos.91
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 18 Feb 2009, 16:13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby Clefaria » 03 Feb 2011, 00:00

cc-drake wrote:
Clefaria wrote:I'm having the same issue on Windows 7 64-bit. Don't really know how it can be fixed; having something like a "standard masterbase" and "extended masterbase" would help some players, but legacy/vintage/casual players would still be screwed.
I don't see any problem for legacy or vintage - after taking a short look I found about 28 Promo editions and 19 Duel Deck editions in the current masterbase. If the memory bugs were caused by too much cards and editions, removing these would be enough to bring the masterbase back to work, even for eternal.
A bandage, not a real solution. Would only delay the inevitable.
__________

MWS bundle is DISCONTINUED, current only through M12
My (old) MWS bundle
User avatar
Clefaria
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 17 Aug 2009, 22:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby Goblin Hero » 03 Feb 2011, 06:51

DarkPhobos.91 wrote:100% agree... w8ing for GH reply....
Looks like there's some limit for data which is stored in all internal MWS databases(masterbase, inventory, rulings, prices...) You can try to delete prices or replace rulings.dat with the file attached.
Yes, I can create lite masterbase, but as Clefaria said it's only delay the inevitable.
Attachments
Rulings.zip
Empty rulings
(239 Bytes) Downloaded 1750 times
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1917
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 311 times

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby kristijanH » 03 Feb 2011, 12:30

With the new rulings it works for me! Thanks GH.
kristijanH
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 24 Nov 2009, 13:49
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby Clefaria » 03 Feb 2011, 15:09

That worked for me. Officially adding the empty Rulings.dat to my bundle. :)
__________

MWS bundle is DISCONTINUED, current only through M12
My (old) MWS bundle
User avatar
Clefaria
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 17 Aug 2009, 22:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby cc-drake » 03 Feb 2011, 17:53

Works for me, too. Thanks for this! Maybe you can place the Rulings.dat directly at http://www.slightlymagic.net/software/m ... masterbase ? I guess we are not the only ones with that memory problem...

Goblin Hero wrote:Yes, I can create lite masterbase, but as Clefaria said it's only delay the inevitable.
Thats right, but in a few years OPT or something different will hopefully have replaced MWS :D
cc-drake
 
Posts: 567
Joined: 14 Aug 2010, 07:15
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby Snacko » 04 Feb 2011, 12:17

Blightsteel Colossus has bad casting cost should be 12.
Snacko
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 826
Joined: 29 May 2008, 19:35
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby BaconCatBug » 06 Feb 2011, 20:36

Hey guys, the download for the latest masterbase gives a corrupt rar file. :'(
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby allocura » 06 Feb 2011, 21:28

Gwar wrote:Hey guys, the download for the latest masterbase gives a corrupt rar file. :'(
seconding this
allocura
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 27 Sep 2008, 12:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby Goblin Hero » 07 Feb 2011, 06:38

Problem fixed.
When you´re a goblin, you don´t have to step forward to be a hero -- everyone else just has to step back.
User avatar
Goblin Hero
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1917
Joined: 23 Oct 2005, 09:37
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 311 times

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby Clefaria » 07 Feb 2011, 20:29

Snacko wrote:Blightsteel Colossus has bad casting cost should be 12.
Issue also exists in Magic Album.
__________

MWS bundle is DISCONTINUED, current only through M12
My (old) MWS bundle
User avatar
Clefaria
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 17 Aug 2009, 22:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby ipconfig » 13 Feb 2011, 13:45

Hi Sirs,

Now that the Download has been fixed, i get another error:
When loading MWS, i get first the error:

DEBUG:(Insufficient memory for this operation.)

This error occurs when the Dialogbox tells me it is loading the above database? ("Lade Datenbank Oberes Gitter")


The next error occurs when the DLG tells me it is changing the theme ("Schemata wechseln...")

DEBUG: (Acces violation at address 004B7E98 in Module 'MagicWorkstation.exe'. Read of adress 0000007f)

Could you please upload again or tell me where to find an older release of the databse?
ipconfig
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Feb 2011, 13:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby ipconfig » 13 Feb 2011, 13:57

EDIT:

I tried again and again and again and it worked after i was redirected from this site:
http://www.mtgfanatic.com/ExternalLink. ... own%2f6%2f
ipconfig
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Feb 2011, 13:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: MTG Masterbase by Goblin Hero - Mirrodin Besieged

Postby sYcOdEmOn » 18 Feb 2011, 08:34

I downloaded the latest masterbase and it's missing Magic 2011. No cards, not in card filter, no where to be found. I even redownloaded and reinstalled MWS and the masterbase. Any ideas or should I just add it myself? I would rather not add it myself though.

Edit: Nevermind, uninstalled and reinstalled somewhere that is not the default path fixed the issue.
sYcOdEmOn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Feb 2011, 08:30
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Masterbase/Sets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Login Form