It is currently 21 Sep 2017, 03:14
   
Text Size

TODO LIST: 0.99t

Moderators: Jorbes, CCGHQ Admins

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 29 Dec 2010, 14:57

So, it seems this one is about ready to be packaged.
Im going to make an internal release here first, before posting it on the website.
With all this new stuff that's been put in, there may be a little bug here or there, so I'd like to keep it on the low-down untill it's "confirmed" to be working properly.
(Indeed, I do not have my very own test-team from India)
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Clefaria » 29 Dec 2010, 19:41

The expression is "down-low", Jorbes. :P
__________

MWS bundle is DISCONTINUED, current only through M12
My (old) MWS bundle
User avatar
Clefaria
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 17 Aug 2009, 22:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Huggybaby » 29 Dec 2010, 19:58

lol

How much longer until 1.0 beta?
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3050
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 561 times
Been thanked: 565 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 29 Dec 2010, 20:02

oh, then what is the low-down?

huggy, I think the current feature list is good enough for a 1.0, so when the bugs are gone, if there are any, we'll call this one 1.0 beta I guess.

Im not that much into version numbers to be honest, I am mainly focussed on having a working program ;)
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Clefaria » 29 Dec 2010, 20:15

The "low down" (usually said as "the low down on [something]") is the relevant information on something, basically.

I will not argue against English being a completely retarded and nonsensical language.
__________

MWS bundle is DISCONTINUED, current only through M12
My (old) MWS bundle
User avatar
Clefaria
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 17 Aug 2009, 22:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 30 Dec 2010, 21:34

Agreed. English is t3h stoopids.

As for bugfinding, never forget Linus' Law. ;)

"Given a large enough beta-tester and co-developer base, almost every problem will be characterized quickly and the fix will be obvious to someone."

Still, really looking forward to 1.0, and we should try and get Magic League or whatever the biggest group is nowadays to swap over!
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 30 Dec 2010, 21:53

Magic-League may not advertise for specific programs, so you'd have to tell people individually or via their IRC
Im not bothered to do all that, we'll see when this takes off.

oeps, made a booboo, urls to come later.

FYI, I am not running the new server yet, so uhm.. you know.
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Huggybaby » 30 Dec 2010, 23:05

AFAIK magic-league is ready to switch once OPT is ready for release.
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3050
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 561 times
Been thanked: 565 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 30 Dec 2010, 23:29

Good to know!

I'll try out the client now, see if I can see any errors. =D> Good work as always!

Oh, and sorry if these have been asked already but:
What language is OPT coded in?
Any chance of a Linux binary (or sauce for Linux Nerds like me to compile)? :mrgreen:

Edit: Bugs I have found:
Alt Click to play/tap a card doesn't seem to work still, both in Wine and in XP.
R-clicking a card, choosing "Turn into Copy", then clicking a card causes an "Access violation at adress 004DB185 in module 'OPT.exe'. Read of address 00000004."
"Copy to Battlefield" works fine however. Is there a need for both options? :?
Last edited by BaconCatBug on 30 Dec 2010, 23:41, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 30 Dec 2010, 23:40

I may have packaged the wrong version in that case, cause I discovered that bug also. Hang on
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 30 Dec 2010, 23:42

Heh, Sorry! :P I know all too well the "joys" of trying to code crap that won't behave! :D
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 30 Dec 2010, 23:49

Hm, it seems my source control lost some code changes... very odd.
Back to work ..
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 31 Dec 2010, 00:01

D: That can't be good. :'(
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 31 Dec 2010, 00:44

Okay, I hope I salvaged the most of it.
Tested the Turn into Copy, Copy To Battlefield and the Alt-Click=DoubleClick for cards.

Server: http://updates.onlineplaytable.com/down ... 101226.zip
Client: http://updates.onlineplaytable.com/down ... 101230.zip

Any problems will be dealt with tomorrow, I'm off to bed now :)
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 31 Dec 2010, 01:00

Well, goodnight anyway man. :)

Moar Bugs! :P

Alt Click won't work for me, both in Wine and in XP. No idea why if you say it works for you though! :'(

Control+Double Click plays the card tapped, but stacks them all into the first position instead of spreading them out as a doubleclick does.

I assume that, once the Alt Click is fixed (or is already, I dunno), that Alt+Ctrl+Click will play them tapped?

Silly dumb feature request: Limit shuffling to 1/second. There is no need to be shuffling your deck 11 times a second and polluting the log! :D
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

PreviousNext

Return to Online PlayTable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form