It is currently 18 Oct 2017, 09:17
   
Text Size

TODO LIST: 0.99t

Moderators: Jorbes, CCGHQ Admins

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Huggybaby » 04 Jan 2011, 00:14

Snacko and Goblin Hero are very familiar with Cyrillic implementation if you get stuck.
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3052
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 562 times
Been thanked: 565 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 04 Jan 2011, 00:26

Jorbes wrote:We have a shortcuts topic here, best to post it there, else it will get "lost"

You mean the list in the Token Manager is huge? Or did you add many tokens already and now you see them all in the submenu? I meant to have it remember only the last 10 added tokens, maybe a bug.
Will do. Posting in the correct thread now!

And what I mean is, I went to Extra > Download Token Data, then this popped up in solitaire mode:
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/609/ ... hot1cx.png
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 04 Jan 2011, 17:00

Gwar wrote:
Jorbes wrote:We have a shortcuts topic here, best to post it there, else it will get "lost"

You mean the list in the Token Manager is huge? Or did you add many tokens already and now you see them all in the submenu? I meant to have it remember only the last 10 added tokens, maybe a bug.
Will do. Posting in the correct thread now!

And what I mean is, I went to Extra > Download Token Data, then this popped up in solitaire mode:
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/609/ ... hot1cx.png
I forgot that menu even existed. Not really sure what to do with it, maybe create submenus for A through Z, etc as you usually add tokens based on name.
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby pinecones » 04 Jan 2011, 23:01

Jorbes wrote:
Tessai wrote:2) while I can see the merit of having the Masters Editions in the card database, it is really annoying when deck-building as I cannot find pictures for 2 and 3 and the ones for 1 are quite sub standard. Would it be possible not to default to them for the card pictures?
2.) An idea is to have users define "picture priority", where you define what sets have priority over other when it comes to loading pictures. You see, you don't like the ME3 images, but other may want to use them default, so I cannot customize OPT for a single person. This will be solved using my idea above though.
this is only for the deck editor? is there not an option to show multiple entries for each reprint?

Gwar wrote:And what I mean is, I went to Extra > Download Token Data, then this popped up in solitaire mode:
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/609/ ... hot1cx.png
i noticed this too. just wanted to verify it.
pinecones
 
Posts: 106
Joined: 21 Dec 2010, 09:21
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 08 Jan 2011, 19:15

Hey Jorbes, hope Uni is working out for you. :)

I was just wondering, does OPT support the use of PNG instead of JPG for the Card Images?
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 08 Jan 2011, 20:59

Gwar wrote:Hey Jorbes, hope Uni is working out for you. :)

I was just wondering, does OPT support the use of PNG instead of JPG for the Card Images?
Yes, it was fun, got some more time now, just don't feel like coding this weekend, doing some workouts instead.

I can implement PNG support, should not be hard, but not before I see some/all HQ pics in PNG.
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 09 Jan 2011, 00:03

Fair enough! :P

As for Png support, I ask mainly because the default format for the Proxy gen is Png, and I like making proxies. :P

I am in the middle of making images now with the program that use updated oracle wording (so for example an Alpha Mox Jet would have the updated text but the old style border and 8th edition cards would have Battlefield instead of In Play etc) and might see if it's possible to setup a torrent or a mediafire doodad with all the png images in.
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 10 Jan 2011, 00:35

Oh, and I have just found a bug.

If a card is tapped, and you play another that uses the same row, the card is placed on top of the tapped card instead of in the next space.

To Replicate:
Draw 4 Artifacts.
Play 3 of them, then tap one of them.
Play the last Artifact.

And one final thing, Is there any chance whatsoever that 1.0 will have a linux compile? If not (because you don't want to or can't), could the source code be released so Linux users can compile it themselves (since Andorra 2D is able to use OpenGL)?
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 10 Jan 2011, 19:35

Known issue, it's a design flaw because the method that looks for a free spot is complex enough, but not really proper yet.

Code is closed, linux people will have to wait / use dual boot.
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 10 Jan 2011, 19:40

Fair enough. :)
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Jorbes » 10 Jan 2011, 19:47

fyi, no time to do a release today.
if you want to promote, no problem, but consider the fact that i do not promote myself simply because i don't feel like answering the same questions a thousand times :)
Jorbes
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 10 Oct 2008, 10:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby BaconCatBug » 10 Jan 2011, 20:16

:P By promote it's use I meant try and get someone other than myself to use it so I can play! (^^.)

Magic-League won't promote one program over another, so It's a case of me whining on the IRC chat. :P
User avatar
BaconCatBug
Apprentice
 
Posts: 252
Joined: 17 Dec 2010, 12:13
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: TODO LIST: 0.99t

Postby Loacoon » 15 Apr 2011, 15:30

Hey, nice app Jorbes, thanks you.

First, the good news, OPT works flawlessly with Wine, so Linux users can wait/do without.

Second, the bug (it looks like it is) : After a certains number of games (a few dozens), I noticed some kind of bug in the shuffling/randomization of the decks. It happens unusually often to draw the same card twice in a raw. And the way lands are drawn is kinda wierd.
For example, in... let's say 6 or 7 turns, I often draw 2 or 3 times the same card (limited to 4), while I draw only 1 land (usually 20 in a deck...). So I looked at the library a few times to see if it really happens the way I see it, and yes it does. In the library, there is almost always 2 identical cards in a raw, and lands are often "packed" in about the same area. Which makes you draw only lands for like 10 turns, and then almost no lands for 10 other turns.

Don't get me wrong, I know randomisation can lead to this kind of results. But not that often. So I thought it would be fair to report it.
Loacoon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Apr 2011, 15:20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Online PlayTable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form