It is currently 21 May 2019, 05:40
   
Text Size

Bug/issue discussion thread

A version of WOTC's game by telengard

Moderators: telengard, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 27 Oct 2011, 16:45

Phygerator wrote:Masquerade Man has a conquest synergy that does not seem to work.
Fixed! Will be in the next release.

thanks for the report,
~telengard
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 14 Nov 2011, 04:21

New release with all these fixes is now out. :)

~telengard
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby Phygerator » 14 Nov 2011, 15:18

Thanks! Thats fantastic!
Phygerator
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby Phygerator » 14 Nov 2011, 15:52

Tried to load up the warband "deathtrap", but it caused huge crash - shut the whole thing down. Something about a piece not being found?? I remade the bad from scratch and then everything worked fine. Thought you should know.
Phygerator
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 14 Nov 2011, 18:13

Phygerator wrote:Tried to load up the warband "deathtrap", but it caused huge crash - shut the whole thing down. Something about a piece not being found?? I remade the bad from scratch and then everything worked fine. Thought you should know.
Yikes, I'll check into that. It shouldn't crash, just put up a dialog if it can't match a piece name (due to a mis-spelling etc).

Did you make the warband in a text editor or using the in game warband editor?

thanks for the report!

~telengard
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby Phygerator » 17 Nov 2011, 23:33

when I remade it, i used the editor. I pulled up the txt file of the offending warband, and I couldn't see any misspellings...
Phygerator
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 28 Nov 2011, 18:08

Phygerator wrote:when I remade it, i used the editor. I pulled up the txt file of the offending warband, and I couldn't see any misspellings...
Yeah, it must have been something else. I intentionally misspelled a miniature and the app handled it OK without crashing. I'll keep trying to repro it.

~telengard
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby Phygerator » 04 Dec 2011, 15:59

Its been a while since I had a bug! Things are working pretty well - well done!

But I did find one this morning. I had a skin sculptor using its halo ability of crit 3. It come up as an option and I chose it, but the extra damage never registered. Here is the game log...
Attachments
game copy.log
Skin Sculptor
(104.08 KiB) Downloaded 211 times
Phygerator
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 04 Dec 2011, 16:08

Phygerator wrote:Its been a while since I had a bug! Things are working pretty well - well done!

But I did find one this morning. I had a skin sculptor using its halo ability of crit 3. It come up as an option and I chose it, but the extra damage never registered. Here is the game log...
Good to hear that it is working well!

I'll check this one out tonight, thanks for the report and log file. Sounds like the Halo is working, but not the actual Crit 3.

~telengard
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 06 Dec 2011, 03:29

I believe I have this one fixed. I couldn't reproduce it using Skin Sculptor but the log showed me enough info to see a potential issue which is fixed. If you see it again in the next release please let me know.

~telengard
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby Phygerator » 18 Dec 2011, 06:34

So, I have three bugs to report.
First, the Sweeper's Grave Crit ability is activating, but it isn't doing any extra damage. It is supposed to be based on the size of your graveyard at the time, but no extra damage comes up.
Second, Baba Yaga's hut - If I control more creatures at the beginning of conquest, then I am supposed to get the points. Since it is only active for a brief moment, I can't be sure if this is working or not, but I don't think it is.

These first two should be in the game log, the last one isn't.

The last is the Soul Mine's dense harvest ability. It is supposed to benefit both players and right now it is only benefiting the owner.

That should be all!
Attachments
game copy.log
(98.86 KiB) Downloaded 197 times
Phygerator
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby Phygerator » 18 Dec 2011, 06:48

And to add to that, the Carrion Hulk's Grave Crit, which functions the same way as the Sweeper's, is also faulty.
Phygerator
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 18 Dec 2011, 18:10

Phygerator wrote:So, I have three bugs to report.
First, the Sweeper's Grave Crit ability is activating, but it isn't doing any extra damage. It is supposed to be based on the size of your graveyard at the time, but no extra damage comes up.
Second, Baba Yaga's hut - If I control more creatures at the beginning of conquest, then I am supposed to get the points. Since it is only active for a brief moment, I can't be sure if this is working or not, but I don't think it is.

These first two should be in the game log, the last one isn't.

The last is the Soul Mine's dense harvest ability. It is supposed to benefit both players and right now it is only benefiting the owner.

That should be all!
Nice! Thanks for the report. Soul Mine is fixed and it didn't require a code change so I've attached the updated xml file. It was awarding the bonus twice, once at each spawn phase to the owner. :)
Drop it in pieces/night_fusion in the Mac bundle and you'll pick up the fix.

The other 2 will take a bit longer, I'll report back my findings.

~telengard
Attachments
soul_mine.dxp
Updated Soul Mine definition w/ active_player set to true.
(2.22 KiB) Downloaded 196 times
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby telengard » 20 Dec 2011, 23:27

Phygerator wrote:So, I have three bugs to report.
First, the Sweeper's Grave Crit ability is activating, but it isn't doing any extra damage. It is supposed to be based on the size of your graveyard at the time, but no extra damage comes up.
Second, Baba Yaga's hut - If I control more creatures at the beginning of conquest, then I am supposed to get the points. Since it is only active for a brief moment, I can't be sure if this is working or not, but I don't think it is.

These first two should be in the game log, the last one isn't.

The last is the Soul Mine's dense harvest ability. It is supposed to benefit both players and right now it is only benefiting the owner.

That should be all!
I haven't been able to repro either of these so my guess is it's an ability interaction. Unfortunately, the attached log doesn't seem to have any of these. I don't see Baba Yaga's Hut or The Sweeper in any warband, and the Carrion Hulk's ability is never triggered.

Did you upload the right log?

~telengard
Author of Dreamblade:
viewtopic.php?f=51&t=1215
User avatar
telengard
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 372
Joined: 23 May 2009, 23:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bug/issue discussion thread

Postby Phygerator » 22 Dec 2011, 04:31

I thought I uploaded the right one.....Isn't there only ever one? Interestingly though, I am now seeing that not a single crit ability is working for ANY figure.... Maybe I have a specific bug somehow?
Phygerator
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 14 Aug 2011, 15:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Dreamblade

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form