Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Hei » 19 May 2013, 21:39
Using the latest build of OS X - whenever I use Tendrils of Agony, I get two instances of Storm triggers (eg. if I storm for 6, I get the original spell and two storm triggers - storm triggers placing 6 copies on the stack. Once those 6 copies resolve, storm triggers again and places 6 more copies on the stack.
- Hei
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 17 May 2013, 08:04
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 20 May 2013, 00:31
r21546
The AI cast a spell during his untap phase. I was unable to respond at the time, but now I have priority. This is a whole bunch of wrong.
The AI cast a spell during his untap phase. I was unable to respond at the time, but now I have priority. This is a whole bunch of wrong.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Max mtg » 20 May 2013, 02:17
How to reproduce this bug?friarsol wrote:r21546
The AI cast a spell during his untap phase. I was unable to respond at the time, but now I have priority. This is a whole bunch of wrong.
Single class for single responsibility.
- Max mtg
- Programmer
- Posts: 1997
- Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
- Has thanked: 173 times
- Been thanked: 334 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by slowe » 20 May 2013, 03:28
Max mtg wrote:How to reproduce this bug?friarsol wrote:r21546
The AI cast a spell during his untap phase. I was unable to respond at the time, but now I have priority. This is a whole bunch of wrong.
I've also seen AI cast Swords to Plowshares and Naturalize, as well as activate Wasteland, during untap.slowe wrote:I can confirm that the AI will cast spells during its untap step. As no one's supposed to get priority, it resolves immediately and you can't respond. Simple steps to repro: give AI a Doom Blade in hand and enough mana sources in play to cast it, making sure they're tapped. Give yourself a nonblack creature. Pass the turn.
If it matters for tracking down the source of the bug, Diogenes mentioned it on the 13th, and I first noticed it r21481.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 20 May 2013, 03:29
Looks like I can repro with the following:Max mtg wrote:How to reproduce this bug?friarsol wrote:r21546
The AI cast a spell during his untap phase. I was unable to respond at the time, but now I have priority. This is a whole bunch of wrong.
1) Cheat a Mountain into play for AI using devmode
2) Tap it via devmode
3) Set your life to <=5 (i'd recommend not lower than 4 since the bolt will resolve and you won't be able to see the bolt being cast via the log)
4) Give AI a Lightning Bolt (make sure the land is tapped!) using devmode
5) End your turn.
I'd like to note that when I saw this earlier today, I just had a 2/2 creature and the AI cast some type of destruction spell on it, and devmode was not used at all.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Max mtg » 20 May 2013, 08:57
I have r21547: did both tests (lightning bolt and doom blade) - could not reproduce the bug. AI casts its spell during upkeep that seems pretty legal, I also get pass priority prompt.
If that might matter - no autoskip is turned on for any phase on my system. Does the repro depend on that on your systems?
If that might matter - no autoskip is turned on for any phase on my system. Does the repro depend on that on your systems?
Single class for single responsibility.
- Max mtg
- Programmer
- Posts: 1997
- Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
- Has thanked: 173 times
- Been thanked: 334 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 20 May 2013, 12:19
Could be, I have a bunch of my phases turned off.Max mtg wrote:If that might matter - no autoskip is turned on for any phase on my system. Does the repro depend on that on your systems?
I have more than this, but the only relevant ones are probably: My End Turn, Cleanup. AI Upkeep, Draw turned off.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Diogenes » 21 May 2013, 09:46
I'm not using any auto-skip, just repro'd with today's daily.Max mtg wrote:If that might matter - no autoskip is turned on for any phase on my system. Does the repro depend on that on your systems?
I also just checked and the AI does not gain priority during cleanup steps, just untap.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by JuzamLover » 21 May 2013, 22:29
Description: Everytime a creature from the AI dies in combat, I get this error; I tried to destroy those creatures with a spell or an artifact and they die normally, but whenever I kill a creature with one of my own creatures in combat, this error pops and the game crashes. The last time I got this error, only basic lands, dual lands and Sea Serpent were on the AI's battlefield (Order of the Ebon Hand had recently died in combat); dual lands, Mana Crypt, a 4-counters Clearwater Goblet, Nivmagus Elemental, Nightscape Apprentice, Bloodflow Connoisseur (all of them untapped) and a 16/16 Solarion (tapped and attacking)
EDIT: I was in Gauntlet Mode
EDIT 2: The crash appears in the SVN releases of May 19th, May 20th and also in the last one (May 21st)
EDIT: I was in Gauntlet Mode
EDIT 2: The crash appears in the SVN releases of May 19th, May 20th and also in the last one (May 21st)
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.3.17-SNAPSHOT-r21571
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_21 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at java.util.TreeMap.getEntry(Unknown Source)
at java.util.TreeMap.containsKey(Unknown Source)
at java.util.TreeMap$KeySet.contains(Unknown Source)
at forge.Card.hasProperty(Card.java:6008)
at forge.Card.isValid(Card.java:5119)
at forge.GameEntity.isValid(GameEntity.java:295)
at forge.card.trigger.TriggerChangesZone.performTest(TriggerChangesZone.java:78)
at forge.card.trigger.TriggerHandler.canRunTrigger(TriggerHandler.java:298)
at forge.card.trigger.TriggerHandler.runNonStaticTriggersForPlayer(TriggerHandler.java:258)
at forge.card.trigger.TriggerHandler.runWaitingTrigger(TriggerHandler.java:229)
at forge.card.trigger.TriggerHandler.runWaitingTriggers(TriggerHandler.java:184)
at forge.game.GameAction.checkStateEffects(GameAction.java:1056)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.handleBeginPhase(PhaseHandler.java:351)
at forge.gui.InputProxy$1.run(InputProxy.java:69)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Sengir Clan
The night is ours 


-
JuzamLover - Posts: 4
- Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 04:44
- Location: Madrid
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Max mtg » 22 May 2013, 04:12
AI won't get priority during UNTAP. r21577
Single class for single responsibility.
- Max mtg
- Programmer
- Posts: 1997
- Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
- Has thanked: 173 times
- Been thanked: 334 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Hanmac » 22 May 2013, 08:11
"Death's Presence" does not work as it should with Tokens, for sample if i have an 1/1 Token with an +1/+1 counter and the token dies, "Death's Presence" does only add one counter to the target creature.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 22 May 2013, 23:37
r21602
When I mulligan in the beginning of the game, the phases shift if they are set to autoskip (I think?)
Additionally, my triggers are automatically resolving in phases I set to autoskip. (Lorescale Coatl)
When I mulligan in the beginning of the game, the phases shift if they are set to autoskip (I think?)
Additionally, my triggers are automatically resolving in phases I set to autoskip. (Lorescale Coatl)
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by goonjamin » 23 May 2013, 00:23
R21601:
I was trying out Momir Basic and got the following error when I tried to get a cmc = 13 creature (I meant to only tap 12 but that isn't really important). I bet this fails because there are no cmc = 13 creatures but it would be nice if you got a message rather than a crash report. Also once dismissing the crash report the game is waiting for input and you cannot continue. I had to force quit forge and restart.
BTW, nice job on Momir Basic! If the AI can learn to hold onto lands so they can play creatures later in the game this will be perfect.
I was trying out Momir Basic and got the following error when I tried to get a cmc = 13 creature (I meant to only tap 12 but that isn't really important). I bet this fails because there are no cmc = 13 creatures but it would be nice if you got a message rather than a crash report. Also once dismissing the crash report the game is waiting for input and you cannot continue. I had to force quit forge and restart.
BTW, nice job on Momir Basic! If the AI can learn to hold onto lands so they can play creatures later in the game this will be perfect.
- Code: Select all
Description: [describe what you were doing when the crash occurred]
[spoiler=NullPointerException][code]
Forge Version: 1.3.17-SNAPSHOT-r21601
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 x86
Java Version: 1.6.0_35 Sun Microsystems Inc.
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.card.ability.effects.ChooseCardNameEffect.resolve(ChooseCardNameEffect.java:77)
at forge.card.ability.AbilityApiBased.resolve(AbilityApiBased.java:62)
at forge.card.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1057)
at forge.card.ability.AbilityUtils.resolve(AbilityUtils.java:1034)
at forge.game.zone.MagicStack.resolveStack(MagicStack.java:613)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler$1.run(PhaseHandler.java:748)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.passPriority(PhaseHandler.java:756)
at forge.game.player.PlayerController.passPriority(PlayerController.java:76)
at forge.game.ai.AiController.onPriorityRecieved(AiController.java:850)
at forge.game.ai.AiInputCommon$1.run(AiInputCommon.java:73)
at forge.control.input.InputQueue$1.run(InputQueue.java:222)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
[/code][/spoiler]
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 23 May 2013, 00:46
Should be fixed now.goonjamin wrote:R21601:
I was trying out Momir Basic and got the following error when I tried to get a cmc = 13 creature (I meant to only tap 12 but that isn't really important). I bet this fails because there are no cmc = 13 creatures but it would be nice if you got a message rather than a crash report. Also once dismissing the crash report the game is waiting for input and you cannot continue. I had to force quit forge and restart.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 23 May 2013, 02:13
r21605
Description: Clicking through the cards I own in my deck quest editor. Since I just selected this row, I repeatedly get this crash until I exit.
Description: Clicking through the cards I own in my deck quest editor. Since I just selected this row, I repeatedly get this crash until I exit.
- IllegalStateException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: SVN
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_21 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.IllegalStateException: Card Thromok the Insatiable (352) has no means to determine the game it belongs to!
at forge.Card.getGame(Card.java:8308)
at forge.card.cardfactory.CardFactoryUtil.parseKeywords(CardFactoryUtil.java:3158)
at forge.card.cardfactory.CardFactory.buildAbilities(CardFactory.java:280)
at forge.card.cardfactory.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:233)
at forge.item.CardPrinted.toForgeCard(CardPrinted.java:249)
at forge.item.CardPrinted.getMatchingForgeCard(CardPrinted.java:238)
at forge.gui.match.controllers.CDetail.showCard(CDetail.java:55)
at forge.gui.deckeditor.CDeckEditorUI.setCard(CDeckEditorUI.java:87)
at forge.gui.deckeditor.tables.EditorTableModel.showSelectedCard(EditorTableModel.java:193)
at forge.gui.deckeditor.tables.EditorTableModel$1.valueChanged(EditorTableModel.java:208)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(DefaultListSelectionModel.java:184)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(DefaultListSelectionModel.java:164)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(DefaultListSelectionModel.java:211)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(DefaultListSelectionModel.java:405)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(DefaultListSelectionModel.java:415)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.setSelectionInterval(DefaultListSelectionModel.java:459)
at javax.swing.JTable.changeSelectionModel(JTable.java:2388)
at javax.swing.JTable.changeSelection(JTable.java:2457)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI$Actions.actionPerformed(BasicTableUI.java:559)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.notifyAction(SwingUtilities.java:1664)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processKeyBinding(JComponent.java:2879)
at javax.swing.JTable.processKeyBinding(JTable.java:5258)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processKeyBindings(JComponent.java:2940)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processKeyEvent(JComponent.java:2842)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Component.java:6282)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Container.java:2229)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Component.java:4861)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2287)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4687)
at java.awt.KeyboardFocusManager.redispatchEvent(KeyboardFocusManager.java:1895)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.dispatchKeyEvent(DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.java:762)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.preDispatchKeyEvent(DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.java:1027)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.typeAheadAssertions(DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.java:899)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.dispatchEvent(DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.java:727)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Component.java:4731)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2287)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Window.java:2719)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4687)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:729)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(EventQueue.java:103)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:688)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:686)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:87)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(EventQueue.java:702)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(EventQueue.java:700)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:699)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:242)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:150)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:146)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:138)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:91)
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests