Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by xbon » 09 Oct 2013, 05:33
in r23453, if you're going 2nd, you can't see your hand when it asks you to keep/mulligan.
also one more report.
Description: opp attacked with beast token, Ivy Elemental, and Promised Kannushi, kannushi and elemental equipped with Serpent Skin
also one more report.
Description: opp attacked with beast token, Ivy Elemental, and Promised Kannushi, kannushi and elemental equipped with Serpent Skin
- ConcurrentModificationException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: r23453
Operating System: Windows 8 6.2 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_25 Oracle Corporation
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.checkForComodification(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.next(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.collect.AbstractMapBasedMultimap$EntryIterator.next(AbstractMapBasedMultimap.java:1209)
at com.google.common.collect.AbstractMapBasedMultimap$EntryIterator.next(AbstractMapBasedMultimap.java:1177)
at com.google.common.collect.TransformedIterator.next(TransformedIterator.java:48)
at forge.game.combat.Combat.getAttackers(Combat.java:197)
at forge.gui.match.controllers.CCombat.update(CCombat.java:49)
at forge.gui.match.CMatchUI.showCombat(CMatchUI.java:298)
at forge.control.FControlGameEventHandler$8.run(FControlGameEventHandler.java:104)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Agetian » 09 Oct 2013, 08:00
In r23453, the Sideboard window does not appear on top of the main Forge window when the game is running in full screen mode (rather, you can't see what exactly is stopping you from keeping playing and you have to minimize the game / Alt+Tab to see the Sideboard window eventually).
EDIT: Also, the damage order window when assigning damage to multiple creatures similarly does not appear on top.
- Agetian
EDIT: Also, the damage order window when assigning damage to multiple creatures similarly does not appear on top.
- Agetian
- Agetian
- Programmer
- Posts: 3486
- Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
- Has thanked: 683 times
- Been thanked: 569 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by drdev » 09 Oct 2013, 15:27
Those are on my list to fix, hopefully later today. I just missed a couple dialogs apparently when adding the fix to get them all appearing on top.Agetian wrote:In r23453, the Sideboard window does not appear on top of the main Forge window when the game is running in full screen mode (rather, you can't see what exactly is stopping you from keeping playing and you have to minimize the game / Alt+Tab to see the Sideboard window eventually).
EDIT: Also, the damage order window when assigning damage to multiple creatures similarly does not appear on top.
- Agetian
EDIT: Fixed these issues in r23463.
- drdev
- Programmer
- Posts: 1958
- Joined: 27 Jul 2013, 02:07
- Has thanked: 189 times
- Been thanked: 565 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Hanmac » 12 Oct 2013, 19:01
Card Errors:
- Animar, Soul of Elements cant reduce the Mana Costs of creatures with
like Apocalypse Hydra
- Druid of the Anima enchanted with Pacifism cant use its mana ability
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 15 Oct 2013, 02:09
r23487
I've noticed a few issues with Kiki-Jiki that probably have been around for a bit, but want to make sure we're aware of them:
Kiki copies Howlpack Alpha (dfc of Mayor of Avabruck ). It successfully copes me the back side, but mysteriously it doesn't have Haste. It definitely should have Haste.
Kiki copies Voracious Dragon. It seems like I only get to devour once, but the trigger of the token Dragon happens twice. I tried stepping through the code a bit and it seems that the replacement code for the trigger runs the changezone function again, even though it's already in the changezone function. This doesn't seem to happen for a Voracious Dragon card, only a copy/token. Not sure if this is an issue of not breaking out early enough or what's going on, but that's about how far I got.
I've noticed a few issues with Kiki-Jiki that probably have been around for a bit, but want to make sure we're aware of them:
Kiki copies Howlpack Alpha (dfc of Mayor of Avabruck ). It successfully copes me the back side, but mysteriously it doesn't have Haste. It definitely should have Haste.
Kiki copies Voracious Dragon. It seems like I only get to devour once, but the trigger of the token Dragon happens twice. I tried stepping through the code a bit and it seems that the replacement code for the trigger runs the changezone function again, even though it's already in the changezone function. This doesn't seem to happen for a Voracious Dragon card, only a copy/token. Not sure if this is an issue of not breaking out early enough or what's going on, but that's about how far I got.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 17 Oct 2013, 02:49
Ok here's some more info on Kiki + Devour.
Devour is happening twice, the second one is just getting nuked by needing to target. It seems like what's happening is:
1) Copy Dragon which runs through ChangeZoneEffect
2) This runs the replacement effect of Devour.
3) Devour sacrifice prompts
4) As part of the Devour replacement effect, ChangeZoneEffect gets run again.
5) Second Devour sacrifice prompts again at the same time as two devoured triggers going onto the stack.
6) Since these triggers target it replaces the second devour sacrifice prompt on our input system.
Is there a reason Devour is a Replacement ability instead of an ETBReplacement?
Nevermind, those don't seem different anymore. It still seems like there's some timing issues with where this replacement ability is happening.
Devour is happening twice, the second one is just getting nuked by needing to target. It seems like what's happening is:
1) Copy Dragon which runs through ChangeZoneEffect
2) This runs the replacement effect of Devour.
3) Devour sacrifice prompts
4) As part of the Devour replacement effect, ChangeZoneEffect gets run again.
5) Second Devour sacrifice prompts again at the same time as two devoured triggers going onto the stack.
6) Since these triggers target it replaces the second devour sacrifice prompt on our input system.
Nevermind, those don't seem different anymore. It still seems like there's some timing issues with where this replacement ability is happening.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by swordshine » 17 Oct 2013, 05:16
If static ability "CantAttack" has the parameter "Target$ You", it will prevent the creature from attacking other players in multiplayer games. (CombatUtil line 897-904)
- swordshine
- Posts: 682
- Joined: 11 Jul 2010, 02:37
- Has thanked: 116 times
- Been thanked: 87 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 17 Oct 2013, 20:31
I can't reproduce this. I was able to attack one opponent while the other prevented me from attacking him with Teferi's Moat. What did you test?swordshine wrote:If static ability "CantAttack" has the parameter "Target$ You", it will prevent the creature from attacking other players in multiplayer games. (CombatUtil line 897-904)
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by RumbleBBU » 18 Oct 2013, 07:41
Version: Current SVN.
Description: When I buy a pet upgrade from the Bazaar, I get the upgrade and also NPE:
Description: When I buy a pet upgrade from the Bazaar, I get the upgrade and also NPE:
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: SVN
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_40 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.view.FView.getViewBazaar(FView.java:418)
at forge.quest.gui.ViewItem$1.run(ViewItem.java:56)
at forge.gui.toolbox.FLabel._doMouseAction(FLabel.java:313)
at forge.gui.toolbox.FLabel.access$5(FLabel.java:308)
at forge.gui.toolbox.FLabel$4.mouseReleased(FLabel.java:359)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 18 Oct 2013, 12:40
Come on rumble, you can do better than that. Revision numbers please.RumbleBBU wrote:Version: Current SVN.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by RumbleBBU » 18 Oct 2013, 13:04
Must have been around 23504 when I posted that.friarsol wrote:Come on rumble, you can do better than that. Revision numbers please.RumbleBBU wrote:Version: Current SVN.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by drdev » 18 Oct 2013, 19:43
Looks like something I must have broken when tweaking how the Bazaar screen is initialized. I'll fix it tonight if I have time.RumbleBBU wrote:Must have been around 23504 when I posted that.friarsol wrote:Come on rumble, you can do better than that. Revision numbers please.RumbleBBU wrote:Version: Current SVN.
EDIT: Fixed in r23525.
- drdev
- Programmer
- Posts: 1958
- Joined: 27 Jul 2013, 02:07
- Has thanked: 189 times
- Been thanked: 565 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by RumbleBBU » 21 Oct 2013, 12:29
Current SVN (23528).
The ancient problem I remember from months ago (early this year) seems to persist. Sometimes the game freezes when the AI tries to cast Fireball. Today it happened when the AI was playing a monored deck had already killed all my creatures. It had two Fireballs in its hand and the game froze in its second main phase.
The ancient problem I remember from months ago (early this year) seems to persist. Sometimes the game freezes when the AI tries to cast Fireball. Today it happened when the AI was playing a monored deck had already killed all my creatures. It had two Fireballs in its hand and the game froze in its second main phase.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by xbon » 27 Oct 2013, 04:39
Spelltithe Enforcer makes you sacrifice a permanent instead of paying 1 colorless, also it's not optional. r23553
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by RumbleBBU » 27 Oct 2013, 05:53
Maybe not really a 'bug' but something that used to work and no longer does...
In an older version of Forge, when you resized and reordered the displayed editor columns in the spell shop, the game would remember your changes and use them when you entered the spellshop again.
The current version of Forge no longer does.
Is this a big issue? For me, it is. I often play on a small laptop, 1024x768 resolution max, and three fields I regularly need in the quest spell shop - sale price, new, decks - are offscreen. Instead I see fields that are decidely less interesting in the spell shop, like CMC, P, T. So I have to start my shopping by scrolling left and right, dragging those three fields to the left, step by step, little by little (drag the column a couple of steps, scroll a little more to the left, drag some more, repeat for each desired column)...every frigging time I enter the spell shop!
So yes, it's definitely an issue for me.
In an older version of Forge, when you resized and reordered the displayed editor columns in the spell shop, the game would remember your changes and use them when you entered the spellshop again.
The current version of Forge no longer does.
Is this a big issue? For me, it is. I often play on a small laptop, 1024x768 resolution max, and three fields I regularly need in the quest spell shop - sale price, new, decks - are offscreen. Instead I see fields that are decidely less interesting in the spell shop, like CMC, P, T. So I have to start my shopping by scrolling left and right, dragging those three fields to the left, step by step, little by little (drag the column a couple of steps, scroll a little more to the left, drag some more, repeat for each desired column)...every frigging time I enter the spell shop!
So yes, it's definitely an issue for me.

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests