It is currently 26 Apr 2024, 08:13

Text Size

Deck Editor GUI

Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Deck Editor GUI

Postby Chris H. » 12 Aug 2009, 13:29

In an effort to learn more about Java and Eclipse I am studying the "Gui_DeckEditor.java file". There are a couple of suggestions that were made in topic:
http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=876&start=0

Included below you will find a couple of pictures of the deck editor, one on a windows computer and the other on an Apple Mac OS X computer.

http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/download/file.php?id=299&mode=view

http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/download/file.php?id=389&mode=view

Several of the informational text strings will truncate with an ellipse and I have already figured out how to fix this problem.

I will try to move the Card Detail panel and the Card Picture panel over to the right. This in turn will allow the two tables to have their width increased. It might be nice to be able to then increase the width of the Cost column. This would give more room to display the costs for the newer hybrid mana cost cards.

I can not predict at this time how far I will be able to take this on my own. I am learning and I am having fun. 8)

Once I have finished with my changes to the "Gui_DeckEditor.java" file I will make similar changes to the "Gui_Quest_DeckEditor.java" file. I think at that point it may be easiest for me to pm the two java files to Dennis.
Chris H.
Forge Moderator

Re: Deck Editor GUI

Postby silly freak » 12 Aug 2009, 16:21

i have also though about changing the deck editor. if I could request something, then that the two lists should be put into a JSplitPane.

Thanks a lot!
___

where's the "trust me, that will work!" switch for the compiler?
Laterna Magica - blog, forum, project, 2010/09/06 release!
silly freak
DEVELOPER

Postby Chris H. » 12 Aug 2009, 16:47