Flanking and Trample
Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
2 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Flanking and Trample
by Jaedayr » 11 Sep 2011, 22:07
This question may be just my ignorance of the rules but I noticed it in a game recently and was puzzled by it. When my trample/flanking creature is blocked by a 2/2 creature I am prompted to assign additional damage to the creature and player. When it is blocked by a 1/1 creature, the blocker goes to the graveyard from flanking and there is no prompt and no damage. These two results do not see consistent to me. Are both of these outcomes correct?
Re: Flanking and Trample
by friarsol » 11 Sep 2011, 22:27
All of the damage in the dead blocker (from flanking, or anything else) scenario should trample over.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
2 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests