Page 1 of 1

Flanking and Trample

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2011, 22:07
by Jaedayr
This question may be just my ignorance of the rules but I noticed it in a game recently and was puzzled by it. When my trample/flanking creature is blocked by a 2/2 creature I am prompted to assign additional damage to the creature and player. When it is blocked by a 1/1 creature, the blocker goes to the graveyard from flanking and there is no prompt and no damage. These two results do not see consistent to me. Are both of these outcomes correct?

Re: Flanking and Trample

PostPosted: 11 Sep 2011, 22:27
by friarsol
All of the damage in the dead blocker (from flanking, or anything else) scenario should trample over.