Page 471 of 478

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 16:38
by AStrangerIsHere
1.6.23-SNAPSHOT-r196-51e9e2b692

The new token system is not really working, or should I say not for all cards. Tokens created with History of Benalia doesn't display any pictures IF I name them w_2_2_knight_vigilance_dom. But without the _dom at the end, it works. But the script (?) for the card is:

SVar:DBToken:DB$ Token | TokenAmount$ 1 | TokenScript$ w_2_2_knight_vigilance | TokenOwner$ You | LegacyImage$ w 2 2 knight vigilance dom | SpellDescription$ Create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance.
And there's a question I would liked to ask: is it still possible to display different pictures for the same token? In the past, I would modify a card by adding TokenAltImages$ w 2 2 knight dom2 for example. Does that still work?

Edit: ok, it still works BUT only without the _dom at the end of the name, so now it's TokenAltImages$ w 2 2 knight vigilance2, at least for History of Benalia. I have to try for the other cards.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2019, 02:51
by friarsol
AStrangerIsHere wrote:1.6.23-SNAPSHOT-r196-51e9e2b692

The new token system is not really working, or should I say not for all cards. Tokens created with History of Benalia doesn't display any pictures IF I name them w_2_2_knight_vigilance_dom. But without the _dom at the end, it works. But the script (?) for the card is:

SVar:DBToken:DB$ Token | TokenAmount$ 1 | TokenScript$ w_2_2_knight_vigilance | TokenOwner$ You | LegacyImage$ w 2 2 knight vigilance dom | SpellDescription$ Create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance.
And there's a question I would liked to ask: is it still possible to display different pictures for the same token? In the past, I would modify a card by adding TokenAltImages$ w 2 2 knight dom2 for example. Does that still work?

Edit: ok, it still works BUT only without the _dom at the end of the name, so now it's TokenAltImages$ w 2 2 knight vigilance2, at least for History of Benalia. I have to try for the other cards.
You shouldn't need AltImages anymore. The way tokens work now, is that they are defined in several places:

1) As a token script
2) In the editions file that produces that token

For tokens that have multiple images, multiple instances of the normalized name "w_2_2_knight_vigilance" should appear in the editions file. So in the Dominaria editions file, you see two instances of that and 3 instances of Saprolings. Based on the edition,

So I tried your exact test case with the auto-downloader on and it decided to try to load:

Forge\Cache\pics\tokens\w_2_2_knight_vigilance2_dom.jpg

Forge will randomly decide based on the token + edition which file to load. I'm guessing when you were trying it, you didn't have anything in place for both:

w_2_2_knight_vigilance_dom.jpg
w_2_2_knight_vigilance2_dom.jpg

The reason it works without the dom is that's Forge's general pattern for all images. First try for the edition specific image, then the non-edition specific image. In the future where specific cards generate specific image tokens, we'll have a mapping in place so it doesn't just randomly grab from everything.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2019, 01:17
by AStrangerIsHere
1.6.23-SNAPSHOT-r196-51e9e2b692

Another token problem, but with Conclave Cavalier. No picture again. The cause is how the name is written. In the card, gw_2_2_elf_knight_vigilance is used, but in the edition file, it's wg_2_2_elf_knight_vigilance. The color are reversed: gw and wg.

The cost is GGWW, so I guess gw should be the correct way to write it...

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2019, 02:01
by AStrangerIsHere
1.6.23-SNAPSHOT-r196-51e9e2b692

The AI doesn't play Cavalry Drillmaster. But by adding SVar:PlayMain1:TRUE, it does, at least if it has already a creature on the board.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2019, 06:46
by trombonesjones
When Karma is changed by Magical Hack from swamps to a different kind of land, Karma still only affects swamps and not the newly chosen lands. Also when Great Druid ability is activated it changes the lands type to a include forest instead of changing the lands type to just forest. I.e swamp/forest not just forest.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2019, 11:23
by Fallencleric
Floating Shield does not work properly with pro white when attached to white permanents. It should stick but goes to grave.
Reality Acid trigger does not work when flickered by Felidar Guardian (Acid Trip deck from Net Decks)
Mana cost of Fuse cards is calculated wrong (as I assume) as Expertise Fuse deck is not working. I.e. Sram's Expertise does not allow to cast Breaking/Entering (Expertise Fuse Reanimator deck from Net Decks abuses this mechanic).

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2019, 14:55
by psly4mne

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 30 Mar 2019, 01:15
by friarsol
AStrangerIsHere wrote:1.6.23-SNAPSHOT-r196-51e9e2b692

Another token problem, but with Conclave Cavalier. No picture again. The cause is how the name is written. In the card, gw_2_2_elf_knight_vigilance is used, but in the edition file, it's wg_2_2_elf_knight_vigilance. The color are reversed: gw and wg.

The cost is GGWW, so I guess gw should be the correct way to write it...
Thanks for the reports. Updating so many tokens is bound to have a few mistakes.

https://git.cardforge.org/core-develope ... uests/1493

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 31 Mar 2019, 01:06
by AStrangerIsHere
1.6.23-SNAPSHOT-r202-42f6cdbb46

Not really a bug, but the date is wrong for Ravnica Allegiance Guild Kit. 2018-02-15 is used in the file, but it should be 2019.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 03 Apr 2019, 12:15
by AStrangerIsHere
1.6.23-SNAPSHOT-r202-42f6cdbb46

Something strange. Here's the thing, sometimes when I have double land on the board, I can't choose to auto pay the cost for my cards. For example I could play Fireblade Artist with a Blood Crypt and a Godless Shrine, but it's impossible, unless I choose to manually tap my lands. So it might be possible for the AI to have the same problem.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 03 Apr 2019, 14:37
by MaxMtg
Is it just me or forge's gitlab isn't working?
git.cardforge.org/core-developers/forge/activity

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 03 Apr 2019, 21:52
by friarsol
MaxMtg wrote:Is it just me or forge's gitlab isn't working?
git.cardforge.org/core-developers/forge/activity
We're working on it. There was an issue with the host.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2019, 01:17
by Tayqual
Infernal Reckoning image shows casting cost as 1 black mana. When casting cost is 1 white mana. This seems off. This is in 1.6.22.

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2019, 02:35
by friarsol
Tayqual wrote:Infernal Reckoning image shows casting cost as 1 black mana. When casting cost is 1 white mana. This seems off. This is in 1.6.22.
Should be fixed now: https://git.cardforge.org/core-develope ... uests/1498

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

PostPosted: 05 Apr 2019, 12:53
by MaxMtg
How can I set the card image for garruk the slayer? he is not part of any "set"/edition file