It is currently 18 Nov 2019, 04:28
   
Text Size

Trying to setup in Win10

Downloads, Guides , General Support
PLEASE "SEARCH" BEFORE YOU POST!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Trying to setup in Win10

Postby BAgate » 06 Aug 2016, 23:56

There is a list of new cards and sometimes new features with each patch, and the Read This First thread in bug reports details known issues (and of course known bugs are in bug reports).
Working on: housekeeping and archived reports
User avatar
BAgate
Tester
 
Posts: 2445
Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 11:09
Has thanked: 117 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: Trying to setup in Win10

Postby SBMongoos » 18 Aug 2016, 00:22

Is it somewhat common for the game to make errors? I have three racks out and by now the opponent should be dead but had actually only taken three damage will all the turns. I lost the game.
SBMongoos
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Jul 2016, 15:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Trying to setup in Win10

Postby BAgate » 18 Aug 2016, 05:34

If you think you have found a bug, report it in the Bug Reports forum. Just read the "Read This First" thread and follow instructions on how to leave a report.
Working on: housekeeping and archived reports
User avatar
BAgate
Tester
 
Posts: 2445
Joined: 06 Mar 2012, 11:09
Has thanked: 117 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: Trying to setup in Win10

Postby stassy » 20 Aug 2016, 06:28

After upgrading a laptop from 7 to 10, I was able to run Magic.exe by removing any option (compatibiliy, admin, etc...) AND by disabling the tricky option "lock/unlock file downloaded from internet"
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Trying to setup in Win10

Postby SBMongoos » 27 Aug 2016, 19:13

BAgate wrote:If you think you have found a bug, report it in the Bug Reports forum. Just read the "Read This First" thread and follow instructions on how to leave a report.
Ok. Seeing various things happen that shouldn't. Game occasionally ignore spells that should be in play, etc.
SBMongoos
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31 Jul 2016, 15:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Trying to setup in Win10

Postby AdamDildom » 11 Sep 2018, 22:54

I ran into this problem today installing the software on my laptop which is Win7 64-bit.

The problem is the USB drivers dont get fully installed until you plug in the SCP. Once you do that, Windows says it is installing drivers, and it moves everything to the right place, it seems. Then the software works and you dont need the board plugged in to launch it after that.

So as it stands, yes, you need the SCP board before you can get the software to work. Maybe if the driver file is manually copied to the correct directory it will work without the board?
AdamDildom
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 17:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Trying to setup in Win10

Postby Bangbangdeluxe » 05 Nov 2018, 18:17

I had a problem opening magic.exe at first. I was running Win 10 update 1803. I added exclusions in Win Defender for all application files in the main folder, as well as the entire folder itself - no luck. Deck.exe opened fine. I then updated to 1809, and updated Defender definitions.
I turned off all compatibility mods.
It now opens fine. I was expecting it to be the install file, but it actually runs the game.
Bangbangdeluxe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Nov 2018, 18:10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Previous

Return to Installation and Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 546 on 15 Nov 2019, 10:18

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form